Originally posted by pinkyjoey:
Thanks for u guys' sincere advise...

I'll keep in mind not to treat guys too well....

I used to treat my ex very well too, but end up he became too pampered and ask for more things instead of giving.. I was felt exhausted that time...
But my character is those who will treat guys very well if i've fall for them..

That's a bad point, i think

Basically, I always treat people very nice too, not only to guys lah.. It's good to maintain gd relationship with others..
Now, i just try to be good to myself first... Do the best what i can give normally.. Then let's the nature flow...
Dear pinkyjoey..
You're such a sweet, nice gal.. Dun let him tak advantage of u okie.. To mi, i feel tat, mutal respect & standing in a r/s is very impt..
Think of it in the long run.. Are you always goin to do his housework for him.. Wear urself out to the bones, yet he jus sit around & refuse to give a hand? Guys cannot be spoiled arh..
U mention tat u used to treat ur ex very well too, but end up he became too pampered.. So.. Try not to make the same mistake twice..
A guy i feel.. Will treasure u more, if they were the one who makes the effort to woo u, rather than if u were the one who take the initative..
Let mi share.. With my ex.. I was the one hittin on him first.. Same as you, we were more than friends, not yet an item.. I treated him very well.. Give in to him in almost everything.. Wat i gotten in the end was.. He took advantage of it.. & Doesn treat nor dote on mi as much..
Now we both live our seperate life.. Readin his testimonials send by his GF.. I realise tat i was so silly.. He treated her so well.. Sheltered her with his bag when it was raining.. Sending her home.. Okie.. It may seems all very basic things out of courtship..
However.. In the 4 yrs we were tog.. I could count the no of times he send mi home.. Mayb 5 times (+/-) In the beginnin.. I told him is okie not to send mi home.. Coz though we live in the same area.. I dun wan him tak a long bus ride home.. ERm.. Long as in half hour - 40 mins bah..

It was to the extend tat he even refuse to send mi to the bus stop whenver i went to his house.. Etc.. etc..
A friend of mine.. Yeah.. She is pretty.. I admit.. So the guy was head over heel smitten with her.. He is average looking.. He took a year+ b4 he finally won her hand, & heart..
I can say.. He reali puts in his all to tis r/s.. Every occassion, he puts in alot of effort to get her something reali special..
Be it a string of tatty bears alphabets.. To a big box full of her fav choco layers by layers with a surprise shirt she like, etc..
See the vast difference?
Haha.. I learnt my lesson.. & decided tat.. I rather the guy tak the initative 2 woo mi than i woo him.. Coz onli then.. He'll reali treasure mi..