the bad news is he has neither brains nor musclesOriginally posted by jianfish9:Juz lower your head and chiong through it... You still got 2years. More than enough to study the entire O lvls...
You juz need to have more self-determination seriously. No such thing as cannot pass unless you retard or low IQ that type, but then even they can get pass their Os...
Juz listen to your teacher and dun kena influence so much by others opinions. They say do homework, just do, its for you benefit.
People come find trouble with you juz ignore them, see in the end muscle big good or brain big good...
I'm sure you will get there la. You dun wan go to NS be rifleman chiong whole day and night rite...
Originally posted by Advante_101:Come join mine san lian bang 1st...slowly slowly i promote u taiwan branch under xiao heng district..Can earn alot 50k usd per month also got depending on wat u control.
But u must work hard la..u no strenght no experience no nothing pple slap u 1 time die liao..cannot la we will sent u go thailand for 6mths training 1st..give our San Lian Bang thai boxers crome u for 6days 6weeks 1st..
Then u must eat coconut for 1 mth and climb mountain for 1 mth..In 3 months time u must kick down at least 5 banana trees at one time try succession..
Then we will sent u go hongkong learn parang style..japan samurai style..Colombia street shooting stlye..brazilian ju jiu su and u are done alot more la got 'badges' and awards to earn one..
If u join more then 5years u can get our San Lian Bang Good service award take home...u can show it to ur mum and do her proud..
Chinese new year our Chong will give out 5k SGD red packets to every of ur family members out of goodwill..
U get to enjoy free medical expenses,free F&B,entertainment,massage,spa,etc etc all under courtesy of our beloved chong of san leng bang taiwanese branch..U get to dine and see alot of pple la..Governors,mayor,chief police la acteress la singers jolin la chen shui bian la mao ze tong la etc etc
Still got alot more la..wana noe more about san lian bang go get the young and dangerous series and watch
Good luck in ur career...U dun need a academic paper to succeed in life
ultimately, its your life. not your mom's. you cant do everything to please everyone. even if that person is your mother.Originally posted by rathcycle:I'd like to be a mechanic, but my mum looks down on it, say no future and all, actually i'd like to be a mechanic.
I love mechanical stuffs.
Engines and all...
There are 3 kinds of peopleOriginally posted by rathcycle:Of all my o level subject, i CANT pass any...
hw 2 sign on?? sign on wif wat?? they oso look at result 1 leh...Originally posted by Agenda:Aiya, Now you go go SAF lor.. Then faster go sign on then solve all your problems
I feel that a wrong approach is taken here. While you are right on your habits, trying hard not to be distracted, but that's not the way.Originally posted by rathcycle:Problem is, I CANNOT STUDY, whenever i study for test, i will feel sleepy and all. My brains keep giving me excuses and i have fought this battle for very long.
I have studied like nerd and never touch computer before for 1 whole year to see if i could pass, in the end, out of 6 subjects, i only pass 1.
So if i continue to study, i mean... i don't get what's the point...
I still will fail and all...
If possible, i'd rather enrole into ITE now and quit my secondary school.
Because it is much better for me to learn a skill so that next time at least i also can find a job.
I am not lazy, when i'm determined, i am, but now, i found out i am really that type cannot study one... so...
I guess... i got to learn a skill.
Originally posted by rathcycle:Either you have the wrong study techniques, or you lack the self belief. If you keep giving yourself excuses instead of finding the solution, how do you expect the problem to be solved? Go learn about efficient learning techniques and stop finding excuses. I am being mean to you but you'll find that giving excuses when it comes to problems will bring you nowhere, you need to become someone who kills problems for a living. Every problem you kill makes you a better fighter for the next problem.
[b]Problem is, I CANNOT STUDY.../b]
It will after all be your life. There's no such thing as no future. As long as you are willing, you will be able to make yourself useful.Originally posted by rathcycle:I'd like to be a mechanic, but my mum looks down on it, say no future and all, actually i'd like to be a mechanic.
I love mechanical stuffs.
Engines and all...
You need self confidence. You said you love engines and stuff, that means you could have taken Physics, either as part of combined Science or Pure Physics.Originally posted by rathcycle:Of all my o level subject, i CANT pass any...
look i'm a student and i know how ur feeling. but the earlier u realise dat if u dun study, ur gonna be fucked up for the rest of ur life. i mean, generally. lets not include all the stuff abt people succeeding against the odds. that only happen to other people lol. i mean, its also others who managed to jackpot toto but never us ya know what i'm saying.Originally posted by rathcycle:First of all, to those who don't know me, i shall intro myself first la ya...
I'm 16, retained student, cannot study type, super super problematic, a few police cases still pending and have no hopes and no plans for my future.
Today, while talking to my aunt.. she talk about, what do i want to be in the future, i told her the fact that i cannot study and do not wish to continue my studies, i know even if i do continue, i would just fail badly.
Their question to me, without 'o' levels, i cannot even work as a taxi driver or a bus driver... and am i going to work odd job for the rest of my life...
I thought so too, what am i going to do, without a degree or a cert, what can i do, i cannot be cao ah beng and eat off my parents for the rest of my life.
I need to achieve something.
I feel useless suddenly...
But i do not want to study too,
I really don't know what to do...
I do not have any "yi zi zhi chang"
or what others called your good points.
I am interested in playing with bikes and driving but that one cannot feed me...
I don't know where to go if i am to leave secondary school now...
My few relatives actually suggest that i go and learn to be barber... but i also not that determined, maybe i cannot think for myself yet la.
Then also, my mother is fully dissapointed in me already, what i do nowadays she also don't care, makes me very sad also...
Am i a failure ?
What should i do...?
What CAN i do ?
Maybe suggest what i should do for now until NS and maybe show me something that could improve my future.
Sorry for long post.
Firstly, i am sec 3Originally posted by babyreyes:im actually quite saddened by ur post here...
From wat i can see and feel is.. u seriously suffer from lack of self esteem and confidence...
No one is born stupid.
Perhaps over hte years of poor results, u decided on ur own tat u are not cut out to be a genius in studying and hterefore u might as well quit.
U are wrong my dear boy.
Everything in ur life needs effort.
As long as u have paitence, perserverance and a whole load of effort, u can be anyone that u wanna be. It is possible if u really want to.
Its all in ur mind my boy. Whether u feel that u will succeed or fail, u are right. The only limit that u give urself is the thought that u cant perform at all. If u are forever thinking tat u will fail this fail that, u will then....The moment u picture failure, u will get failure..
Everythign in life comes with a struggle. Not everything in our lives are smooth sailing. A great musician dont just become a great musician over night. He or she invest a lot of time practising behind hte scenes.
Books arent that boring at all. Over the years, u been pyschoing urself that books are boring. thats why up till today...the sight of books make u sick.
If u are not going to change ur way of thinking, u never be able to do well in ur life.
The biggest regret on earth is not losing. Its giving up without even trying...
Sinc eu are already taking ur Os this year, go for it....at least give a try. Dont be such a loser to say that i will fail even if i go n take hte exam. U havent even taken the exam and u are telling me that u are gona fail.
A basic O level cert is important. Put in ur best effort. This cert is really worth ur effort. Its a bridge that will take u to further horizons.
let me share with you my o level experience..
i was actually from the best class in my school. everyone arnd me gotten great results. Me..im always the last few students in the list of gd performance. I failed my physics n chinese ever since sec 3. My amaths was just as bad. I merely passed the rest of my papers.
Will..arnd this time of hte year..i finally decided to work hard. I dont wanna fail. I wanna get into a poly or jc. I worked really hard. I pushed myself. Got myself a study group. Went for tuitions. day in day out i revise even though i hated chinese n physics to the core.
all this while i felt i cant do physics n chinese at all.. but tats why i kinda gave up on them. didnt even bother about them during prelims.
i start practising n practising.....really pia all the way..and guess wat...
2 solid weeks of intensive physics learning, i manage to get from a F9 to a C6.Same for my chinese...from a F9 to a B4.
Miracles are possible.
Once u decide on something..do watever it takes to fulfill it...