if you have an interest, how is it you know nuts about it??Originally posted by rathcycle:Although i know nuts about mecahnics,
i've got interest in it.
It is hard work that paid 4!!!Originally posted by rathcycle:I am not looking down on hawkers, actually i admire hawkers.
But i am not interested in it.
You know what, there are so many hawkers drving merc and beemers..
some even got private apartment...
you are interested in bikes and drivingOriginally posted by rathcycle:First of all, to those who don't know me, i shall intro myself first la ya...
I'm 16, retained student, cannot study type, super super problematic, a few police cases still pending and have no hopes and no plans for my future.
Today, while talking to my aunt.. she talk about, what do i want to be in the future, i told her the fact that i cannot study and do not wish to continue my studies, i know even if i do continue, i would just fail badly.
Their question to me, without 'o' levels, i cannot even work as a taxi driver or a bus driver... and am i going to work odd job for the rest of my life...
I thought so too, what am i going to do, without a degree or a cert, what can i do, i cannot be cao ah beng and eat off my parents for the rest of my life.
I need to achieve something.
I feel useless suddenly...
But i do not want to study too,
I really don't know what to do...
I do not have any "yi zi zhi chang"
or what others called your good points.
I am interested in playing with bikes and driving but that one cannot feed me...
I don't know where to go if i am to leave secondary school now...
My few relatives actually suggest that i go and learn to be barber... but i also not that determined, maybe i cannot think for myself yet la.
Then also, my mother is fully dissapointed in me already, what i do nowadays she also don't care, makes me very sad also...
Am i a failure ?
What should i do...?
What CAN i do ?
Maybe suggest what i should do for now until NS and maybe show me something that could improve my future.
Sorry for long post.
mechanics at its most basic is still maths and physics what.. which he claims tt he sees already wanna sleep.. so if he has some sorta "interest" in it.. i guess once he gets down to studying it he will lose all interest...Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:if you have an interest, how is it you know nuts about it??
Just do your best. If there's any improvements, say from 30+ to 40+, give yourself a small treat to encourage yourself.Originally posted by rathcycle:My subjects combination is
english(hope can pass)
maths(hope also can pass)
chinese(thinking of dropping to CL 'b'.. chinese CMI)
SS + history(sure fail)
Combined sciences - chem / phy(sure fail)
POA(hope can pass, but alot to memorise)
And you all say i got1 more year, i dun even know if i can pass my sec 3 EOY exam this year.
it is gd tat u are revising ur maths .. try to get a pass out of ur maths.. maths is actually a alright subject ... coz u can see almost immediate results when u study maths .... anyway dont multi task ... seriously veri ez get distracted one like maybe when u are tryin to solve this maths equation halfway den ur brain is thinking maybe i can check the sgforums see gt ppl post on my topic or nt den reply abit after tat u will be glued to sgforums but the time u rmb ur maths equation u will be like aiya so hard dont wan to do alrdy ... maybe a motivation will be when u reply one post u try to solve a maths sum .. !!Originally posted by rathcycle:I sleep in the afternoon, do stuffs at night. Just only revise maths...
i can multi task...*wink
My dream is to be a hawker after i finish my honours.Originally posted by Cenarious:You can be a hawker.
why leh?Originally posted by schoolworkphobia:My dream is to be a hawker after i finish my honours.
...can any kind souls help me check if i can enter AVI or Shatec or some schools like that....(2) What about temper? Are you going to punch the next guy who comes up to you, taunting about how screwed up your life is? Or are you going to suck it up, smile faintly and determine to work your guts out to have that last laugh to whoever that despises you?
There you go! You've found your interest and potential! Work on it.Originally posted by rathcycle:I'd like to be a mechanic, but my mum looks down on it, say no future and all, actually i'd like to be a mechanic.
I love mechanical stuffs.
Engines and all...
Originally posted by Yunhaier:Yunhaier has said it all.
[b]You are your worst enemy.
If you cannot even defeat yourself, you will succumb to the opinion of what others think of you.
So what if your teacher has given you up? So what if your mum thinks poorly of you?
Have you given yourself up?
Should I scorn at your state, the result would manifest in the form of an ego-retaliation. You don't want people to look down on you, but what have you got to prevent people from doing that? In fact, you should treat all this negativity as a challenge you would want to surmount - no point getting uptight with negative remarks more than you must prove to yourself that you will have the last laugh.
You are now fearful of your future because you realise, in Singapore, how closely tied our education and career is together. Obviously our educational system isn't one size fits all and you seemed to fall slightly outside this rigid system.
I believe in inner development before the desire to learn and succeed will naturally foster within. But I think there is much to be achieved. (1) I could even see a lack of initiative to even FIND OUT things relating to your future and you would rather people do it for you?
(2) What about temper? Are you going to punch the next guy who comes up to you, taunting about how screwed up your life is? Or are you going to suck it up, smile faintly and determine to work your guts out to have that last laugh to whoever that despises you?
(3) What about all the other thingy in life? Drugs? and all those sh!t? Have you dropped those habits?
Because ultimately, your life is dictated by how you run yourself. You are your own enemy to your destiny. Either you rise to the occasion or end up with one huge screw up that probably spells game over... forever.
I believe you have the wisdom to discern what I want to say. If you want to change your fate people have forecasted for you, you got to evolve yourself.
Cheers [/b]
haha.. i recognise your nick. i'm not a member yet (soon to be!)..i just browse through the site quite often...Originally posted by markzz:Well.... u are looking at another Togoparter right now!
Evomark is my nick,
and Voodoo Sobo is my ride!
wad's ur togoparts nicK?
Commit suicide then...all problems solved..Originally posted by rathcycle:First of all, to those who don't know me, i shall intro myself first la ya...
I'm 16, retained student, cannot study type, super super problematic, a few police cases still pending and have no hopes and no plans for my future.
Today, while talking to my aunt.. she talk about, what do i want to be in the future, i told her the fact that i cannot study and do not wish to continue my studies, i know even if i do continue, i would just fail badly.
Their question to me, without 'o' levels, i cannot even work as a taxi driver or a bus driver... and am i going to work odd job for the rest of my life...
I thought so too, what am i going to do, without a degree or a cert, what can i do, i cannot be cao ah beng and eat off my parents for the rest of my life.
I need to achieve something.
I feel useless suddenly...
But i do not want to study too,
I really don't know what to do...
I do not have any "yi zi zhi chang"
or what others called your good points.
I am interested in playing with bikes and driving but that one cannot feed me...
I don't know where to go if i am to leave secondary school now...
My few relatives actually suggest that i go and learn to be barber... but i also not that determined, maybe i cannot think for myself yet la.
Then also, my mother is fully dissapointed in me already, what i do nowadays she also don't care, makes me very sad also...
Am i a failure ?
What should i do...?
What CAN i do ?
Maybe suggest what i should do for now until NS and maybe show me something that could improve my future.
Sorry for long post.