i suggest u dun post ur nonsense in AA.Originally posted by Cenarious:High expectations make you fall harder if you fall.
HIGH?Originally posted by Cenarious:High expectations make you fall harder if you fall.
his friends all those ah beng cannot study type, u trying to sabo him issit? later they bring him out to arcade instead.Originally posted by monoslayer:perharps u shouldnt spend so much time online. since ur exam is in 1 mths time, i suggest u form a study group wif ur classmates n revise ur work together. dun wait until the last min den bring out ur textbk. wif a study group, all of u can motivate one another. its easy to study tis way.
in tis society, qualifications r very impt. so u die die must get ur 'O' level cert, k? keep ur chin up. we r all behind u.![]()
When the usual is F9, C6 is high.Originally posted by missqi:HIGH?
WHERE GOT HIGH?
THIS IS THE MINIMAL!
i m not sure wat type of frens he have but i noe ur dad is a stag.Originally posted by Cenarious:his friends all those ah beng cannot study type, u trying to sabo him issit? later they bring him out to arcade instead.
]Originally posted by monoslayer:i m not sure wat type of frens he have but i noe ur dad is a stag.
when the usual is d7.Originally posted by Cenarious:When the usual is F9, C6 is high.
usual = 5 x d7Originally posted by missqi:when the usual is d7.
a c6 is still within reach.
ok, we'll be waiting.Originally posted by rathcycle:Thanks to all who sarport me
i won't disspoint you all de !
since u post this in AA i will give u some serious advise.Originally posted by rathcycle:First of all, to those who don't know me, i shall intro myself first la ya...
I'm 16, retained student, cannot study type, super super problematic, a few police cases still pending and have no hopes and no plans for my future.
Today, while talking to my aunt.. she talk about, what do i want to be in the future, i told her the fact that i cannot study and do not wish to continue my studies, i know even if i do continue, i would just fail badly.
Their question to me, without 'o' levels, i cannot even work as a taxi driver or a bus driver... and am i going to work odd job for the rest of my life...
I thought so too, what am i going to do, without a degree or a cert, what can i do, i cannot be cao ah beng and eat off my parents for the rest of my life.
I need to achieve something.
I feel useless suddenly...
But i do not want to study too,
I really don't know what to do...
I do not have any "yi zi zhi chang"
or what others called your good points.
I am interested in playing with bikes and driving but that one cannot feed me...
I don't know where to go if i am to leave secondary school now...
My few relatives actually suggest that i go and learn to be barber... but i also not that determined, maybe i cannot think for myself yet la.
Then also, my mother is fully dissapointed in me already, what i do nowadays she also don't care, makes me very sad also...
Am i a failure ?
What should i do...?
What CAN i do ?
Maybe suggest what i should do for now until NS and maybe show me something that could improve my future.
Sorry for long post.
didnt you read, his teachers see him as a joke now.Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:since u post this in AA i will give u some serious advise.
your biggest enemy is yourself, your brain tells u that u can't study.
u seriously need to defeat that psychological barrier of yours.
i fail maths all the time i felt the same as u whenever i look at maths. but i was able to get a b4 at o levels.
if i can do it, i am sure u can do it too.
study hard and study smart, i am sure your teachers are more than willing to help you![]()
Thanks for your advice.Originally posted by Wei_lin:i see ur topic like OWNING popularso drop by... ITE or wat doesnt matter actually u interested in motor and stuff rite go and get ur self a job working as mechanic also song at least u are earning a living and maybe learning a skill ... start to save up all tat den when u gt enough $$ open a small shop to repair motor.. i dont knw how far tat can get u.. at least i think tat... tat can get u a meal to fill ur stomach ... study or nt i dont knw coz i realli gt see before tat kind of ppl tat when start to study ji tao no mood one den even if u study every book in the whole world also no use ... this post is abit long but tats my advice to u
I sleep in the afternoon, do stuffs at night. Just only revise maths...Originally posted by Wei_lin:lol first post ... actually i tat time create acct alrdy can acct lost ... den in between lost internet connection for awhile so tat explains y the 2 yr gap n the first post .. anywae u so active in forums rite .. read up on stuff regarding motor ladont waste time online ...
Originally posted by Cenarious:ok, we'll be waiting.
the first thing i'm going to say to you is, stop listening to any of your relatives, if you think what i said is wrong then go over your first post and think over what they said to you. they may be be meaning well , but that doesn't mean they're making sense.Originally posted by rathcycle:First of all, to those who don't know me, i shall intro myself first la ya...
I'm 16, retained student, cannot study type, super super problematic, a few police cases still pending and have no hopes and no plans for my future.
Today, while talking to my aunt.. she talk about, what do i want to be in the future, i told her the fact that i cannot study and do not wish to continue my studies, i know even if i do continue, i would just fail badly.
Their question to me, without 'o' levels, i cannot even work as a taxi driver or a bus driver... and am i going to work odd job for the rest of my life...
I thought so too, what am i going to do, without a degree or a cert, what can i do, i cannot be cao ah beng and eat off my parents for the rest of my life.
I need to achieve something.
I feel useless suddenly...
But i do not want to study too,
I really don't know what to do...
I do not have any "yi zi zhi chang"
or what others called your good points.
I am interested in playing with bikes and driving but that one cannot feed me...
I don't know where to go if i am to leave secondary school now...
My few relatives actually suggest that i go and learn to be barber... but i also not that determined, maybe i cannot think for myself yet la.
Then also, my mother is fully dissapointed in me already, what i do nowadays she also don't care, makes me very sad also...
Am i a failure ?
What should i do...?
What CAN i do ?
Maybe suggest what i should do for now until NS and maybe show me something that could improve my future.
Sorry for long post.
keyword ," EXCUSES".Originally posted by rathcycle:Problem is, I CANNOT STUDY, whenever i study for test, i will feel sleepy and all. My brains keep giving me excuses and i have fought this battle for very long.
I have studied like nerd and never touch computer before for 1 whole year to see if i could pass, in the end, out of 6 subjects, i only pass 1.
So if i continue to study, i mean... i don't get what's the point...
I still will fail and all...
If possible, i'd rather enrole into ITE now and quit my secondary school.
Because it is much better for me to learn a skill so that next time at least i also can find a job.
I am not lazy, when i'm determined, i am, but now, i found out i am really that type cannot study one... so...
I guess... i got to learn a skill.
another good reason why you shouldn't listen to her. she may mean well but if she thinks being a mechanic is going to make you worse off than now, and you think she's right, i suggest you hire her as your career and financial planner.Originally posted by rathcycle:I'd like to be a mechanic, but my mum looks down on it, say no future and all, actually i'd like to be a mechanic.
I love mechanical stuffs.
Engines and all...
you admire hawkers? lolOriginally posted by rathcycle:I am not looking down on hawkers, actually i admire hawkers.
But i am not interested in it.
You know what, there are so many hawkers drving merc and beemers..
some even got private apartment...
why can't you?Originally posted by rathcycle:Of all my o level subject, i CANT pass any...
yes i think its easy, infact i never studied for it. my grades sucked , i only have 3 creds, but i never told myself i can't study, i just don't want to.Originally posted by rathcycle:You can call me a dare devil
But i tried everything liao
Ang kong try liao
drugs try liao
cig try liao
illegal things only murder and kidnap those types stuffs never do b4 only.
And o level cert, you say like sibei easy, you think it is easy ?
I use to play shirt also, now i never liao...
But i cannot study, and i dunno why..
so you're condemned to the fiery pits of hell because your teachers are dissapointed in you?Originally posted by rathcycle:My teachers already too dissapointed in me liaoz.
if people are laughing at you for being retained and you think they're right then why the hell are you still there?!? you should quit school !Originally posted by rathcycle:But i already wasted 1 year in secondary school
people are already laughing at me
i have already cause enough trouble in school also
i always get into fight and whack ppl up
and i dunno why
i always tio defiance case too.
haiz.
going by the first half of this i can only say you suck at revision and your study method's probably all wrong. if you can take o lvls, that means you're not a retardOriginally posted by rathcycle:To those who think an o level student is capable and can study, you are wrong lor.
My PSLE result is actually super lousy one,
and primary school wasnt so stress.
I tried studying and forgetting everything else except study
But after trying to memorise the points,
I forget it totally the very next hour.
Thanks to those who encouraged me on to take my O levels.
But know what, i studied for my end of year exam so hard, never touch computer, never play any games, go home straight after school, study and read alot, do alot of revisions too. But in the end, i only pass english, and it was a borderline pass, other subjects all fail.
It is not that i am not determined, but i just cannot remember what i learn, because i have got no interest in what i am studying now. Ya, some may think english very hard to pass, but my school standard already so lousy and i only can pass english and fail all the others, i really don't know what to say lor.
And what more, i told my teachers i was interested in studying, and now, NONE of them believes me, because i haven't really put in enough effort to show them,
Physchogically, i keep on hoping that i could pass, although i am a pessiminst, i do try my best and put in my hardest effort.
Don't say my attitude in study, because teachers are not helping me, i hate tuition teachers, most of my friends are those never study also can pass very well type. and as i already mentioned, i cannot remember anything i studied.
And enrolling in ITE, i do wish to do that, but how ?
I am not sure how can i enrol in ITE, and i don't look down on ITE, i actually want to enter ITE now... Shatec actually also can. Hope ppl here can help me find little bit information on this.
And i do not want to waste my precious time and money to take the o levels knowing that i would fail terribly...
I'd thought to be my own boss before, but CAPITAL, who is going to support me, i am not good in IT, i am a complete stranger to the business world too.
And yes, i do take physics, but i always fail badly because i cannot memorise the formulaes to solve the problems.
And i do know how to repair bikes, i even know how to build them up piece by piece, but many fellow bikers also know.
Some think cannot study is complete bullshit, but i cannot remember everything i study, and whenever i study so hard for exam, my mind will just go blank.
PS, i am a pessimist, and that had been affecting me too.
you won't pass even if you love your textbookOriginally posted by rathcycle:Firstly, i am sec 3
secondly, i did not phsycho myself that books are boring
i do love story books.
thirdly, i tried countless times to study until people say i no life,
and i still didn't do well.
wanna bet you never give a shat about the people you "whacked"??Originally posted by rathcycle:nbcb, if you want to post comments,
think about others feelings can annot
be more sensitive can
i bet next time your gf and wife sure don't want you de.
And you will live your life alone miserably.
why should he? you posted it in a public sectionOriginally posted by rathcycle:Just fucking get out of my thread.