You better make your payment fast before they send you that letter....Originally posted by browniebaobao:oh no...
what did the letter say?
gees.. i also owe hp bill leh..
but they nv say will send lawyer's letter wor.
oh chey..Originally posted by DamienSaputra:You better make your payment fast before they send you that letter....
The letter demanded that I pay the full amount within 8 days
But I can only pay half leh for now.......How?![]()
Better call them.....Originally posted by browniebaobao:oh chey..
i tot have to go to court.
wana make payment by credit card.. but realize the amt stated is not the same.. that's y delay.. waiting for next bill then pay..
think i'll call and check with them..
gees...
got a shock sia.
dun scared dun scared..Originally posted by DamienSaputra:Better call them.....
They better dun haul me to court....Oh my god I am so totally freaked out right now....what if there is a gang of lawyers knocking on my door tomorrow?
I owed them 395 dollars....Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun scared dun scared..
they are only after ur money mah.
how many months did u owe?
how much?
i tot M1 value their customers a lot, wun press payment like that.
my service provider sucks and I'm sure gg to switch service provider end of this yr.
Originally posted by DamienSaputra:I owed them 395 dollars....
Now the reason why I'm now peeing in my pants is because the letter was addressed to me 8 days ago....damn jialat man...so far I've paid 200, which means I still owe them 195....do you think I can still call them and ask whether I can pay the remainder at a later date?
Just give the lawyer a call and work out a settlement plan if you cant pay in full. No problem one.Originally posted by DamienSaputra:Better call them.....
They better dun haul me to court....Oh my god I am so totally freaked out right now....what if there is a gang of lawyers knocking on my door tomorrow?
aiyoh.. u worry for wad... they wont haul u to court over 195 laa...Originally posted by DamienSaputra:I owed them 395 dollars....
Now the reason why I'm now peeing in my pants is because the letter was addressed to me 8 days ago....damn jialat man...so far I've paid 200, which means I still owe them 195....do you think I can still call them and ask whether I can pay them at a later date?
Originally posted by DamienSaputra:I owed them 395 dollars....
Now the reason why I'm now peeing in my pants is because the letter was addressed to me 8 days ago....damn jialat man...so far I've paid 200, which means I still owe them 195....do you think I can still call them and ask whether I can pay them at a later date?
Hey thanks for the advice, I will call them first thing tommorow morning...hopefully everything will be fine.Originally posted by Mid9Sun:Just give the lawyer a call and work out a settlement plan if you cant pay in full. No problem one.
Good luck
yes. call them to negotiate. they only wan the $$$. how many mths of payments u owe them? i remembered i defaulted for 3 mths n nothing happened. dunno they became so agressive liao.Originally posted by DamienSaputra:I owed them 395 dollars....
Originally posted by monoslayer:yes. call them to negotiate. they only wan the $$$. how many mths of payments u owe them? i remembered i defaulted for 3 mths n nothing happened. dunno they became so agressive liao.![]()
Who knows these bloodsucking companies will do for a mere 195, plus this is the first time I've received such a letter, and it doesn't help that they used was RED.Originally posted by mhcampboy:aiyoh.. u worry for wad... they wont haul u to court over 195 laa...
trust me! nuhtin will happen!!![]()
I owed them a couple of months of payment, but all this while I've paid a certain amount so this 395 dollars is accumulated from the previous months, dunno why suddenly they so aggresive one, I mean it's good enuf I actually paid the im the first place...Originally posted by monoslayer:yes. call them to negotiate. they only wan the $$$. how many mths of payments u owe them? i remembered i defaulted for 3 mths n nothing happened. dunno they became so agressive liao.![]()
maybe many many people think the same way as u which brought them to send out those letters.Originally posted by monoslayer:yes. call them to negotiate. they only wan the $$$. how many mths of payments u owe them? i remembered i defaulted for 3 mths n nothing happened. dunno they became so agressive liao.![]()
My outgoing kena cut before this, so I'm paying them slowly....so when suddenly I got this letter its like being slapped in the face by the whole company...Originally posted by browniebaobao:
i tot at the most they will bar the calls/sms then terminate the line..
fwah they really so eng go and send lawyer letter.
HAHAHAHAH! I WISH, BUT FOR NOW CAN WAIT LONG LONG!Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:but those letters could be fake!
8 days. How silly of me...Originally posted by browniebaobao:
f
ehh u so many days nv open letterbox?
yea, maybe its just a mock letter to scare u.Originally posted by DamienSaputra:HAHAHAHAH! I WISH, BUT FOR NOW CAN WAIT LONG LONG!
yeah man... they are serious... the lawyers letters may come from a lawyer.Originally posted by DamienSaputra:HAHAHAHAH! I WISH, BUT FOR NOW CAN WAIT LONG LONG!
Haiz, it's a sad sad world...Originally posted by mhcampboy:yeah man... they are serious... the lawyers letters may come from a lawyer.
but that is just one of the tactic to make sure the customers pay.
its like a legal ah long coming to get the money back la...
like mono said... the legal fees is higher than the amount... they wont bring u to court...