first time i hear ple say 'man marry the wrong woman' ..Originally posted by dokono:I think it's becos we live in an economic society where money is very important. Both parties need to work it out together. It's best if the both the guy and the girl works together to support the family.
I get what Olala is trying to say: Guys need to find the correct woman. Most think of the short term only. They only like the woman because she is pretty or for whatever reason. And they keep giving in to them. That's what divorce lawyers(who shd be made jobless) are there for..beacuse men marry the wrong women and then after some time, they get divorced. The worse part of divorce is the huge amount of legal bills to be paid. That's the difference between getting married and just being in a relationship.
man will also marry wrong women maOriginally posted by browniebaobao:first time i hear ple say 'man marry the wrong woman' ..
i always tot woman cannot marry the wrong man.. or else her happiness will be gone.
i nv say it wun happen.Originally posted by 0lala:man will also marry wrong women ma
both wayOriginally posted by browniebaobao:i nv say it wun happen.
but it looks more to me like man marry woman like making an investment.
or maybe both sexes see it that way?![]()
Hmm.......... I dunno shld I share my view on marriage and simple relationship btwn guy and girl?Originally posted by browniebaobao:i nv say it wun happen.
but it looks more to me like man marry woman like making an investment.
or maybe both sexes see it that way?![]()
what do women want in guys?Originally posted by sinicker:yeah.. what do girls want!!!!???
5 rltnshps in 4 yrs.
embracing singlehood once again.
-sibeh confused-
nah, i got see b4 a gal who is ugly and got attitude problem tooOriginally posted by TZR:Hmm there r nice girls la... 10% of total singaporeans maybe?
i find nice looking girls the most attitude. haha not so nice one maybe will better inner beauty.
at least still nice looking wor. sg men alot look like langa-by-truck still think they very good like dis and character not really better.Originally posted by TZR:Hmm there r nice girls la... 10% of total singaporeans maybe?
i find nice looking girls the most attitude. haha not so nice one maybe will better inner beauty.
you know i seriously don't get the last bit 'still think they very good like dis'Originally posted by Fey Mae:at least still nice looking wor. sg men alot look like langa-by-truck still think they very good like dis and character not really better.
eh. i think more girls fall in this category leh.Originally posted by dokono:I jus hope guys can maintain their r/s and stop being insecure.
Originally posted by zer0kool:No offence but...
you know i seriously don't get the last bit 'still think they very good like dis'
HUH!![]()
Hi blu_sky,Originally posted by blu_sky:uh um... im dating a guy earning 30% less than me, and he does not drive. umm... yes, i'm attractive and most of my other suitors drive, some drive luxurious cars while others sports cars. but i choose my current boyfriend becos of chemistry. Money is important, but is not everything.
Oh yes, im a singapore gal. have i proof your paranoia wrong, mr olala?
Originally posted by soul_rage:Hi blu_sky,
I applaud you for choosing love over bread. You are indeed one of the fewer gals that can accept that you know?
I think let's look at some things from a realistic point of view.
I think its not really fair for McSquare to ask for proof that ALL sg gals are materialistic, blah blah, coz relationships work differently. There is no logic in relationships.
I myself personally dated 5 gals before, and they were all singapore gals. For each of them, they refuse to commit to a serious relationship, with most of them giving the reason that I had potential but no achievement (I was a Dean's List student in NUS, good academic results and good in sports as well).
I met my wife when I was at the lowest depths of depression in terms of relationships (I wanted to just give up looking for the right one), and she is a non-singaporean.
For a long while, I detested sg girls coz in my narrow world, 100% (5 out of 5) were materialistic. But over the years, I no longer hold this view, coz I know there are nice gals everywhere in the globe.
However, how many years does a guy have in his 20s? 10 years? He just needs to have a few failed relationships and 10 years would have gone by. You can't blame a guy for then stereotyping and then going elsewhere to look. Time is limited. Don't have the time to gather all the proof to prove/disprove statements to anyone.
ok, got what you mean.Originally posted by M©+square:Misunderstood?
There cannot be in anyway to prove such thing. Which is what i'm educating another forumer.![]()
Originally posted by soul_rage:ok, got what you mean.
leave him be lah. We human beings have tendency to stereotype.
If he is happy, then let it be. We all want to live happily ever after
and of coz, he has no right to force his views on others.
It is really sad to see people so young being so closed minded.Originally posted by M©+square:It's my good intention to let lala to see light you see?
No good for a 17 year old to have such narrow-minded perspective at such a young age.
But yeah. We've to respect the views which others choose to hold tight to.
Thank youOriginally posted by soul_rage:Hi blu_sky,
I applaud you for choosing love over bread. You are indeed one of the fewer gals that can accept that you know?
I think its not really fair for McSquare to ask for proof that ALL sg gals are materialistic, blah blah, coz relationships work differently. There is no logic in relationships.
I myself personally dated 5 gals before, and they were all singapore gals. For each of them, they refuse to commit to a serious relationship, with most of them giving the reason that I had potential but no achievement (I was a Dean's List student in NUS, good academic results and good in sports as well).
I met my wife when I was at the lowest depths of depression in terms of relationships (I wanted to just give up looking for the right one), and she is a non-singaporean.
For a long while, I detested sg girls coz in my narrow world, 100% (5 out of 5) were materialistic. But over the years, I no longer hold this view, coz I know there are nice gals everywhere in the globe.
However, how many years does a guy have in his 20s? 10 years? He just needs to have a few failed relationships and 10 years would have gone by. You can't blame a guy for then stereotyping and then going elsewhere to look. Time is limited. Don't have the time to gather all the proof to prove/disprove statements to anyone.
See light?Originally posted by M©+square:It's my good intention to let lala to see light you see?
No good for a 17 year old to have such narrow-minded perspective at such a young age.
Hi Soulrage,Originally posted by soul_rage:Hi blu_sky,
And soon you might just find yourself running out of people to condemn?Originally posted by 0lala:See light?
tell u what
even if i do realise that theres good gals arnd,it matter no more
cz i feel disgusted being with one
yes i'm condeming the entrie local gals bcuz of one set back
intact watever remaining pride than loss all
sound advice. And we all learn thru failures. And yes, when I finally struck the ball (as in baseball), I did a homerunOriginally posted by dokono:Hi Soulrage,
there are gd girls and bad girls. The 5 girls you dated probably either had no interest in you or they hate men or they had a difficult personality. Girls who reject you are not for you, simple as that. I mean, so what? It's their loss! Goodbye!
The 5 that you met are probably more interested in something else than you. But dating is just a numbers game. You just go to the next one (which, of course you are interested in). You dun keep harping on the same one and keep asking them out till the end of days and they just tell you to ''keep in touch''. Yeah, right! Goodbye Miss no. 5! Next! You are just closer to the ONE.
(which in this case is your wife).
It's like that are good guys and bad guys. There is Hitler and Franklin Roosevelt. You see my point?
You are right. There is no point in stereotyping. Just keep dating and your ONE will appear. Most important of all, learn from your failed r/s. Why has it gone wrong? What did you do that has gone wrong? Where is it that's wrong? And you only become sharper.
Just my 2 cents.
a learned man once told meOriginally posted by M©+square:It's my good intention to let lala to see light you see?