Originally posted by M©+square:Wow! I must say, that bold line is a fantastic quote.
The fact is Money can buy anything, even happiness.
But the sad fact is, all the money in this world cannot buy your void, and that is the only thing which could fill your life with color.
/me quickly apply for copyrights©Originally posted by AdAptAliS:Wow! I must say, that bold line is a fantastic quote.![]()
Aim of marriage? Goal towards marriage? If you got married, is that it? End of story?Originally posted by 0lala:and btw u get into a r/s,one shld have the aim of marriage if not where does the r/s end?
on the bed and after that sayo naro?
THINK THINK THINK
weather the r/s works or not is a seperate issue,but going into a r/s shld means commitment and goal towards marriage
Oei... You left out 1 word else you pointing to ALL SG guys leh.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i duno y sg guys are so pessismistic.
I oso wanna go out wif yoo leh.Originally posted by M©+square:Then you should go out with me.
The realities you see doesn't end there.
of course passion and understanding shld not end in marriageOriginally posted by Bontakun:Aim of marriage? Goal towards marriage? If you got married, is that it? End of story?
I see you have a clear idea of how a relationship between two persons who love each other should be.Originally posted by 0lala:of course passion and understanding shld not end in marriage
but what i put across was when one gets into a r/s,aim for marriage shld be a platform
this way both parties know their goals
Why are u talking like master yoda!Originally posted by Bontakun:I see you have a clear idea of how a relationship between two persons who love each other should be.
I have read all the posts in this topic and I know we are all entitled to our own views. Hence the forum. If you do not mind, can I give you a simple word to ponder upon? You can ignore it though.
It is called "[color=red]Patience[/color]".
under the crappy postOriginally posted by Bontakun:I see you have a clear idea of how a relationship between two persons who love each other should be.
I have read all the posts in this topic and I know we are all entitled to our own views. Hence the forum. If you do not mind, can I give you a simple word to ponder upon? You can ignore it though.
It is called "Patience".
Originally posted by 0lala:under the crappy post
i know alot de ok
unless got real need to share than i will share
But then bcuz this is my idea of what a r/s shld be and where it shld head to,I cant afford to be with someone who couldnt care less
Very true dude. Women want a MAN, not a boy. Stop treating your gf like Aunt Agony. You are going to turn her off. Once she loses respect for you, she will lose feelings for you. Most guys dun realise that and worse, they pick on the wrong girls. Their heart just get broken in the end.Originally posted by Don©:Actually the thing most guys don't realise is women want a real man, not a lap dog.
Being 7-11 to them isin't going to work, so is obeying their every command. Sure, it works for 1 or 2 months, but after awhile they get sick and tired of you smsing "goodnight i love you" every night.
And don't treat her like your personal diary, feeding her your every secret, crying in front of her when your dog 'milo' died. Its great to be honest with each other, but only when your relationship has reach a stable and mature level.
A good example would be kids hanging out in town, those couples wearing the same pink shirts, same shoes, sticking to each other like glue and all that sweet talking. Such relationships decay at a incredible rate, say few months?
When I told that to my friend a few months back, he chided me for trying to intrude into their perfect relationship. But few months later he was nursing a broken heart.
So just feel relax, be yourself, do something nice and sweet once in a blue moon. Be a sensitive jerk, and there you have it. It takes a broken heart and failed relationships to sorta get a sense of what im talking bout, but then again its part of growing up.![]()
You don't have to know, and i don't have to prove to you or anyone. Facts speak for themselves.Originally posted by clementius:1) we wun noe if u're really attractive
2) we wun noe if u gotch other suitors and how many
3) we wun noe if the bf u dating now is serious, for fun, short term or ish a veri handsome boy.
NOT flaming u man! just stating the facts. u can't use urself as empirical evidence on a forum cause u can pretty much write anything.
clap clap*Originally posted by Prophecy_Master:well i had my fair share of experience of gals, but i just wanna say some gals have motive for their attitude.
if shes treating u very badly maybe she wants u to suggest the break up.
is ok to be hurt, time is the best medicine it will heal all wounds slowly but surely.
and btw guys, SG gals are not that bad, instead i seen a lot of guys who mistreats their g/f. we better take a look at ourself first![]()
ok la my mistake..Originally posted by Bontakun:Oei... You left out 1 word else you pointing to ALL SG guys leh.![]()
LOL!!Originally posted by Ito_^:dun worry.
got foreign talent!![]()
Originally posted by 0lala:Why are u talking like master yoda!![]()
Have you given a thought that our (Singaporean's) high and mighty attitude might have contributed to such pessimism?Originally posted by browniebaobao:ok la my mistake..
i duno why SOME sg guys are so pessimistic..
but hor.. it's not just SOME around my circle leh.![]()
high and mighty?Originally posted by M©+square:Have you given a thought that our (Singaporean's) high and mighty attitude might have contributed to such pessimism?
I think it's becos we live in an economic society where money is very important. Both parties need to work it out together. It's best if the both the guy and the girl works together to support the family.Originally posted by browniebaobao:high and mighty?
how high and mighty can we be?
i guess it's bcos many sg girls are getting more capable and financially independent that some dun even plan to get married bcos they dun think they need a man to support them.
perhaps that is why some sg guys think that these sg girls are too proud and materialistic... it's more like a WANT, and not a NEED.