Yup i did.. initially. But for so long, i have been the one who is always doing the first step. Until last week, i finally gave up being the first to sms or call. It's like feeling how come only i'm the only who give in to the relationship and the other party does not?Originally posted by gerrykoh:Why must she go over to yr place? After working long hrs, she must be tired.
Be more understanding. If u miss her, go over to her place.
Also don't wait for her to sms u, put in more effort or u will lose her to someone else.
In a r/s, circumstances will change, u have to adapt to it.
trusting on that sentence shows ur trust but sometimes do go beyond that and observe her actionsOriginally posted by SoonKeong:To 0lala:
I asked and she slapped me with dumb replies like "If i dont love you anymore, will i still be with you??"
Den what can i say? Obviously anyone who read this will think perhaps she might be stepping on 2 boat. But i trust her on this sentence, if not how to carry on a relationship?
But the fact is she is neglecting me and yet she keep saying it's not her fault and does nothing about it. How should i feel?
To BufPuf:
My gf is not that kind who goes for rich stuff becoz financially she is much better then me or if not, many of her other male colleagues, thus there's no problem over money.
Compromise as in what? I act like dont care even if she and the guy smses like no one's business?
I really dunno.. must until reach the point where they call each other darling then i can start to react ma?
-----------------
Seriously, with so little time and yet still wanna quarrel so often. I really felt like giving up but the thought of going through so much pain over the past 3 years really stop me.
I cannot give up, and i dont want to. But apparrently the way she does things really have no intention of making this relationship better. Everytime talks to her over it, and she will end up quarrel over it.
What can i do????
Not necessarily. When i first started my career, i had to work till 12 am almost every nite. But i made effort to have supper with my then bf at least a couple of times a week.Originally posted by countdracula:from your desciption, it's easy to see that she's matured a lot more since she started work. you need to grow up, when you have a career of your own you'll realised there are many things more important then puppy romance. you're very sticky and i wouldn't be surprised if she dumps you soon.
Originally posted by SoonKeong:Hi SoonKeong,
I'm currently having this relationship with my gf for 3 years. All have been fine until she started working as an engineer months ago. She start to work 9am to 9pm, mon to sat, which meant only sunday is free for me.
I'm serving my ns now, which meant most of the time, i can only be out during the weekends. I dont know about the others, but i firmly believe a relationship can only last when it is been maintain together, example is like physically meeting and not only chat on phone or smses.
Things started to detoriate when i complain to her that i'm feeling very sian. Reason was i felt nelgected due to her work and she doesnt really make the effort to call me during lunch or dinner. Of course she did call once a while, but having a work which requires her to work the hours like she was having her final year exam, i felt there was a need for a more "quality" communication.
This week i was having my leave from monday to thursday. I told her why she couldnt be more "zhi dong" as in to come over to stay since we already have too little time for eachother. But as usual she will blow up and insist i dont understand her. What is the resonale behind this? I only ask her to be a little more zhi dong only to be slap across the face as branded as "not understanding " ? [b]Am i asking her too much when time is the one that is drifting us part?
Thus, she quarrel with me all the time saying things like i dont trust her and i'm too immature becoz i cant understand what she is doing. But seriously, who in the world can tolerate when he can only phyically see his gf once a week and weekdays was like strangers?
She never think of giving in when she was the one who is giving so much absences. And always like to think she is not in the fault and keep aruging in loud volume that she has no choice and i dont trust her and dont understand her.
Since long ago, she started to take things for granted. She no longer take the iniative to meet me at mrts during going out and instead always insist me waiting for her at mrts. She no longer buy me stuff where she used to buy me cute toys and sweets and even i complain hungry in camp, she never even think of buying things for me to eat in there. She no longer give in during quarrel and always insist i'm the one at fault.
Today i spot check her handphone and find that there is tonnes of this fucker who keep feeding her with smses and phone call. When been asked who the hell is he, she immediately blow out, as if she kana slapped in the face.Honestly, is this what a gf should behave? i really dont know. I started to feel drifted becoz we are having quarrel more frequently then having dinner together. Keep saying want to maintain relationship but yet have this kinda thing and expect me to cool off and be a man?[/b]
I think it is quite enough.Originally posted by 0lala:ta juz leave gracefully
i said persistence leads to humiliation
Well-said, you have put it so well. Totally agree.Originally posted by Beckhamagic:Hi SoonKeong,
I would like to offer some advice to you:
DonÂ’t suffocate each otherÂ… DonÂ’t push her too hard else you would regret it after you had lose her... SometimesÂ… you just need to sit back and relaxÂ… maybe you can wait for her to look for youÂ… as you had been the one looking for her thus she might felt that she doesnÂ’t have a need to look you upÂ… thusÂ… Sometimes waiting for things to happen is the way to make things happenÂ…
Looking at her hectic scheduleÂ… she must be very tired thus be understanding towards her if you love herÂ… DonÂ’t care too much about who is looking up each otherÂ… all these will be very minor issuesÂ… Be more gentlemen and give in to her moreÂ…
Lastly, it is wrong to look at her handphone thus you have to stop doing thatÂ… what if she is the one doing thatÂ… wonÂ’t you be tired and piss offÂ…?
Love is not an investmentÂ… sometimesÂ… how much you invest is not equivalent to how you got back or how much you want it to beÂ… Buy the bookÂ… Men are from Mars and Women are from VenusÂ… after you have read the book then you would understand better how women thinksÂ…
Just sit back and think over your actions and her actionsÂ… communicate with herÂ… and let each other have more private time and spaceÂ… DonÂ’t kill off this relationship if you really love herÂ… If she leave you then you will never get to see her again as she might avoid you thusÂ… relaxÂ…![]()
guys cant like cute stuff meh?Originally posted by browniebaobao:one week once is v gd liao.. for her bz schedule.. and u in NS.
be more tolerant ba.
it's tiring for her to work 12 hours liao.. how can u expect her to meet u after work right?
and then i feel that u are more like a girl.. where got guy expect gf to buy cute stuff for him wan?![]()
Originally posted by 0lala:guys cant like cute stuff meh?
I adore mashimaro and hello kitty leh!![]()
Originally posted by browniebaobao:![]()
Thanks blu_sky...Originally posted by blu_sky:Well-said, you have put it so well. Totally agree.![]()
Originally posted by SoonKeong:Hey guy, I know how you are feeling right now. All I can say is that she has fall out of love with you already.
I'm currently having this relationship with my gf for 3 years. All have been fine until she started working as an engineer months ago. She start to work 9am to 9pm, mon to sat, which meant only sunday is free for me.
I'm serving my ns now, which meant most of the time, i can only be out during the weekends. I dont know about the others, but i firmly believe a relationship can only last when it is been maintain together, example is like physically meeting and not only chat on phone or smses.
Things started to detoriate when i complain to her that i'm feeling very sian. Reason was i felt nelgected due to her work and she doesnt really make the effort to call me during lunch or dinner. Of course she did call once a while, but having a work which requires her to work the hours like she was having her final year exam, i felt there was a need for a more "quality" communication.
This week i was having my leave from monday to thursday. I told her why she couldnt be more "zhi dong" as in to come over to stay since we already have too little time for eachother. But as usual she will blow up and insist i dont understand her. What is the resonale behind this? I only ask her to be a little more zhi dong only to be slap across the face as branded as "not understanding " ? [b]Am i asking her too much when time is the one that is drifting us part?
Thus, she quarrel with me all the time saying things like i dont trust her and i'm too immature becoz i cant understand what she is doing. But seriously, who in the world can tolerate when he can only phyically see his gf once a week and weekdays was like strangers?
She never think of giving in when she was the one who is giving so much absences. And always like to think she is not in the fault and keep aruging in loud volume that she has no choice and i dont trust her and dont understand her.
Since long ago, she started to take things for granted. She no longer take the iniative to meet me at mrts during going out and instead always insist me waiting for her at mrts. She no longer buy me stuff where she used to buy me cute toys and sweets and even i complain hungry in camp, she never even think of buying things for me to eat in there. She no longer give in during quarrel and always insist i'm the one at fault.
Today i spot check her handphone and find that there is tonnes of this fucker who keep feeding her with smses and phone call. When been asked who the hell is he, she immediately blow out, as if she kana slapped in the face.Honestly, is this what a gf should behave? i really dont know. I started to feel drifted becoz we are having quarrel more frequently then having dinner together. Keep saying want to maintain relationship but yet have this kinda thing and expect me to cool off and be a man?[/b]