hi rainee,Originally posted by rainee:Ask yourself, who is the one who has always been there with you?
Maybe you think you love your ex more than your gf now, but think back of all the times when you have suffered and all the times when you need someone to just give you a hug and stand by you...Who was there?
but does your ex love you back the same way? You must accept the fact that she has already moved on, since she never even bother to keep in touch with you anymore.Originally posted by Toa Payoh:hi rainee,
i agree with wat u say, but i dunno is it fair to my current gf anot cos i noe deep in my heart the one i love most is my ex not my current gf... hai...
sad....
hmm, i'm not losing interest in my gf.. but somehow or somewhere i feel i owe my ex sth like tt... blur blur miOriginally posted by rainee:but does your ex love you back the same way? You must accept the fact that she has already moved on, since she never even bother to keep in touch with you anymore.
Love is a 2 way street. Instead of focusing on how to get your ex back, you should think of ways to rejuvenate your current r/s, maybe because it has been a while since you guys have been together, so things are getting a bit routine hence you feel like you are losing interest in your current gf.
owe her wat?Originally posted by Toa Payoh:hmm, i'm not losing interest in my gf.. but somehow or somewhere i feel i owe my ex sth like tt... blur blur mi
Originally posted by Toa Payoh:when you broke up with C, who started the idea of the breakup? Is it her or you? If it's you, there may still be a chance. If it's her, there's a chance she will break up with you again.
hai, i'm so confused now... i need advice..
Currently, i have a very stable r/s with S and also hope to settle down soon but recently there's alot of flash back to mi abt my past ex gf in my mind that somehow, i still feel for my ex, C, after breaking off 31/2 already... since then we nv contact or meet up anymore.. hai... but i still remember everything abt her and promises i make to C, there's 1 promise i did say to her when we broke off, i told her that i'll wait for her and i'll go find her after 4 yrs... i dunno whether if i go back to find her, will she come back to mi????????????????
As for my current GF, we have been togther for abt 2yr 7mths.. she is always supporting mi no matter what i do or decision i make.. she is those kind which every guy want type of gal that is so caring, nv give you pressure nor control you.. i love my current gf but i noe i love my ex even more...
[b]HOW HOW HOW !!!!!!!!
sorry for my lousy english...
PLS TELL WAT TO DO PLS>>>>>>>>>>>>>>[/b]
mi 25 while my ex is 24 and my gf 22...Originally posted by rainee:owe her wat?how old are both of you btw?
And I assume that your break up with her last time is mutual? As in both parties oso agree to separate?
hmm...thing is, if you go back to her, is this fair to your current gf? You feel like you owe your ex-gf something, but let's say she accepts you back into her life, then after a while won't you feel like you will start to feel like you owe your current gf as well? And what if this will also cause her to feel so much hurt until she doesn't want to get into another r/s too?Originally posted by Toa Payoh:mi 25 while my ex is 24 and my gf 22...
we broke off due to her going uni and oso her parents disagree but i did promise her that when i get my carreer going up liao, i'll go back to her to prove to her parents but i oso say sth that i regret until now... cos that time i wanna her to forget mi, i told her that i hate myself to get to noe her and regret being together wif her... and i just walk off...
dunno isit that wat i say to her that make mi regret and feels that i owe her sth like that anot..
and oso i did ask ard her frenz whether she is attached after our break up, her frenz all say that she dun want to go into R/S bcos of those harsh words i say to her....
hai....................
quite true.. but do you think i should oso go find my ex gf but just remain as fren or just let be a memories of past.... cos i noe that i will nv forget my that ex cos after those harsh words to her that i regret until nw...Originally posted by rainee:hmm...thing is, if you go back to her, is this fair to your current gf? You feel like you owe your ex-gf something, but let's say she accepts you back into her life, then after a while won't you feel like you will start to feel like you owe your current gf as well? And what if this will also cause her to feel so much hurt until she doesn't want to get into another r/s too?
Let the past be the past. Cherish the present because that's what matters most now. Don't make the same mistake again and let another girl who really love you cry.
For me, I will stay a distance away from her. Because I realize last time when I was very close with my ex-crush, I started to develop feelings for him all over again and my life turned upside down after that.Originally posted by Toa Payoh:quite true.. but do you think i should oso go find my ex gf but just remain as fren or just let be a memories of past.... cos i noe that i will nv forget my that ex cos after those harsh words to her that i regret until nw...
its her who suggest that we break up but in the process its she who wanna patch back as we two cant let go but its mi who say some harsh words to her that make mi regret until nw where those harsh words is actually meant good for her as i wanna her to focus on her uni and dun wanna her fail her studies due to some personal resonsOriginally posted by dokono:when you broke up with C, who started the idea of the breakup? Is it her or you? If it's you, there may still be a chance. If it's her, there's a chance she will break up with you again.
I suggest you try to forget her and concentrate on your current gf.
so when you get together wif ur current gf, do you think abt all this? If you still havent gotten over her, obviously u shudnt have gotten into a new r/s...now more ppl will be hurt if you made a wrong decisionOriginally posted by Toa Payoh:its her who suggest that we break up but in the process its she who wanna patch back as we two cant let go but its mi who say some harsh words to her that make mi regret until nw where those harsh words is actually meant good for her as i wanna her to focus on her uni and dun wanna her fail her studies due to some personal resons
i think so too but i, in the same time, i oso sarced to go near her cos i did go to her house downstairs and waited for her for abt 9hrs ++ and finally saw her, deep in my heart feel like hugging her tight but dunno y, my mind was asking myself, who am i to her nw? why? what am i doing????? then i just stood there like a wooden man... hai.. haha, stupid mi, after she gone i still stand like idiot for an hour ++++ hai........Originally posted by rainee:For me, I will stay a distance away from her. Because I realize last time when I was very close with my ex-crush, I started to develop feelings for him all over again and my life turned upside down after that.
Maybe you can go and find her to apologize for those harsh words you have said to her? Then ask her to forgive you and not be afraid to go into a new r/s. Then once she is able to do that, you do not need to feel that you owe her sth anymore, and can go back to concentrate on your r/s with your current gf![]()
Do you talk abt this with your gf? Seems like you are paying more attention to your ex instead...Originally posted by Toa Payoh:i think so too but i, in the same time, i oso sarced to go near her cos i did go to her house downstairs and waited for her for abt 9hrs ++ and finally saw her, deep in my heart feel like hugging her tight but dunno y, my mind was asking myself, who am i to her nw? why? what am i doing????? then i just stood there like a wooden man... hai.. haha, stupid mi, after she gone i still stand like idiot for an hour ++++ hai........
yup i already with what you say.....Originally posted by rainee:so when you get together wif ur current gf, do you think abt all this? If you still havent gotten over her, obviously u shudnt have gotten into a new r/s...now more ppl will be hurt if you made a wrong decision![]()
yup, my current gf noe some of the things between my ex and mi but not in full details as i hid some of the things....Originally posted by rainee:Do you talk abt this with your gf? Seems like you are paying more attention to your ex instead...
Originally posted by Toa Payoh:PLS TELL WAT TO DO PLS>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Thanks pal... i know what to do... but do you think my ex and i should be fren again but as a normal hi, bye frenz?Originally posted by compadre:you've mentioned that you are in a STABLE relationship and are thinking of settling down. not only that, you've also acknowledged that you current GF is caring and has always been there for you. i think many people would be envious of you!
i suspect that maybe you are feeling this way because you are intending to settle down and perhaps that has planted a seed of doubt in you whether your current GF is the right one. perhaps you are nostalgic about the times you spent with your ex. people change quickly from my experience. I have seen someone degenerate from a dignified self respecting lady to a loose and compromising person within 3 months. let alone 4 years! (of course i don't imply that the same thing has happened to your ex, just emphasizing how people can change with a snap of a finger!)
however, i hope you re-consider your decision to look for your ex again as that will really complicate matters. don't break your current GF's heart (esp since she has been there for you ALWAYS). treasure who you have now. let me leave you with an abridged version of this story. (think many people have heard too)
one day, a young boy's grandfather told him
"Look at the beautiful green fields out there, why don't you walk down the field to find the nicest blade of grass you can find and bring it back to me. however, you are not allowed to turn back once you've walked past"
the young boy walked for a very long time and finally returned, however, he came back empty handed. the old man asked
"how could you have returned empty handed, there must be at least a million blades of grass out there!"
the boy replied "i always thought i could find better, but before i knew it, i reached the end of the field"
treasure who you have now.... don't end up empty handed
If you think you can be frens with her w/o crossing that boundary, then by all means, go ahead.Originally posted by Toa Payoh:Thanks pal... i know what to do... but do you think my ex and i should be fren again but as a normal hi, bye frenz?

i think i should follow your advice.. i should be grateful that i have a good gf now...Originally posted by rainee:If you think you can be frens with her w/o crossing that boundary, then by all means, go ahead.