Sorry,i think yr so called the type of women u met is different from what I met! From what u have been talking all along. I think u just need a sugar daddy,not a husband.Originally posted by Phoebie:Well people tend to yearn for things which they do not have. Maybe this kind of career woman which you mentioned are looking for love to fill up the empty part of their life. But once they found the so called reliable guy to them (even not financially stable).. after a while, this kind of woman will have the mindset "ai seh, envy my galfriend / staff / colleague, her bf / husband is financially stable.. what she earning now is actually just extra for her extra own pocket money.. no need to worry much things such as the guy does not earn enough money and every time come and hint or take money from gf / wife. As time goes, she will start to detest him. As the saying goes, people are never satisfy with their own current achievements
first few dates with man arh, they always like to haolian by "showing off" how powerful they're in office, wahh more than 20 staffs under him, how they fear him lah blah blah blah, showing how rich he is, by flashing wallet full with cash with more than 2 credit cards and fighting with you to foot the lunch or dinner bill in a nice cosy restaurant. When they finally get your hands arh, they'll gek gek wallet got stuck in trousers' pockets when the waiter come with bills. Then wait for you to foot bill.
Career / financially stable woman is still single despite in late 20s or 30s? Tell you lor, it's not because no eligible bachelors are chasing after them, it's because they're simply too picky when it comes to choosing bf to start a steady relationship. I've met both the women which you mentioned and the top which I mentioned.
you mentioned the financially stable women have plenty of money. That's because they're still single mah! They've nothing really to spent and worry for. Etc No kids' education / food / toiletries etc expenditures to worry about at the moment. They earn and spent money for their own apart from giving some money to parents. When they're married things will turn out to be on the contrary. Especially when she marries some guy who she deemed is reliable but sadly not financially stable. How many years can she work? Beyond 70? She need to save huge amount of money for her children's present and future educations also de leh. No matter how rich she is, her savings will be used out one day. And what if she suddenly lose her job? Somemore her husband has already been drifted from the working society, lose experiences etc. She will suffer a depression with all the responsibilites to earn money for family and more than 3 mouths is waiting for her paycheck every month. Tell you lor, job not easy to find nowadays, especially a good job (who will want to resign from a good job? Unless for some rare reasons like migrating, pursuing a higher paper qualification etc). A junior job post vacancy was once posted.. within the next working day, more than 30 applications came. Some of the job applicants were in fact way too over qualified for the junior post (either in paper quali, experience, salary, or all).
I can tell you lor, no women will like their husband to stay at home while the wife goes out to work. The man will not feel good too because of ego and self-esteem. If the man survive on wife's paycheck, he will have no say in most things, and wife will be talking "louder' to husband most of the time, thus men are not stupid either.
Unless from the beginning the husband and wife already made a pact that husband will stay home to look after kids and do house chores, wife go out work when.. lets say if their child is born.. paranoid about a stranger looking after their baby, or elder parents don't wish to look after their grandchildren. And the woman earn much more than the husband. And the wife happily accept this kind of woman outside man inside environment, and the man don't have any problem dealing with gossips etc from neighbours, acquantainces, friends or relatives etc, won't suffer from depression and wild imaginatons. So no talk lor.
Same for most women.. most will want to go out and work and contribute money to the family also. In this way, they need not be afraid of their husband because they do not reply on their husband for money. If want to talk can also talk "loudly".
I'm not sure what I mentioned to make you think I need a sugar daddy. Basically what I'm mentioning are men and women are equal. Both work outside and bring back monthly paychecks to the household. The woman will then keep the remainings of her salary into her savings if her husband can afford to survive the family.Originally posted by CannyOng:Sorry,i think yr so called the type of women u met is different from what I met! From what u have been talking all along. I think u just need a sugar daddy,not a husband.
When did I assume all career women are the same as what I mentioned? I trying to give hope and facts of some type of women I met to prove to many disheartened guys here who has a very negeative view on our sg gal that there is still true love besides only bread and butter. If what u mean is true,then those individual who don earn $3000 and above or combine income of at least $5000 couple,no need to marry liao? U are saying marriage has now become a event reserve for the elite and rich?Originally posted by Phoebie:I don't need a sugar daddy. I'm married already. With my Husband's and my Managerial Job positions bringing in considerable monthly incomes I don't see any need to do so.
You don't have to try to argue and back your replies here with your so called what career women want lor. You only meet one or two your so called career woman and you assume all career women are the same as what you so called have met. You have not see the outside world enough. Maybe your social circle is only be limited to your colleagues or few acquantainces or friends. You don't have to bother to think of a reply to argue back to back yourself and your face. Because I'll never waste my time talking to someone like you after trying out of good will to let you know what's really happening. It's a pity I've listed out so many true examples yet you simply don't understand at all. It's like playing a harp to a cow.
But some materialistic married women don't see the point!Originally posted by VampireEB:Both of you got the points too..![]()
Originally posted by CannyOng:But some materialistic married women don't see the point!![]()
Hmm... getting serious here. Actually i agree with both ur points. Both quite valid. Hey gals take it easy. We cannot force opinions on others, and everyone is entitled to their own set of views. Its getting personal oredi. Take it as ppl have different perspectives on life cos everyone went through life differently. We are what we are today because of the mould that we are made from. And sometimes how we wish we can choose what we want our life to be.Originally posted by CannyOng:But some materialistic married women don't see the point!![]()
better not read The Game. it teaches the wrong stuff such as touching girls you just know. But it does teach one thing: u must have guts to approach girls.Originally posted by forever21:Are you trying to get gals here to PM you? Gals dont like innocent guys who knows nuts about dating. Go read The Game on how to pick up woman.![]()
well said!Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:Another thing that The Game teaches: you can never get what you want all the time, you just have to keep trying; out of 10 times 9 times you'll fail, but it's the one time success that most people would look at, not the 9 failures.
Haha...first time bbb ever says anything good about me...must be my lucky day!Originally posted by browniebaobao:well said!
clap clap*
wahlew...Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:Haha...first time bbb ever says anything good about me...must be my lucky day!![]()
No lah...I wouldn't dare to say anything bad about you.Originally posted by browniebaobao:wahlew...
i got mean to u before meh?
muz be ah lau influence u.![]()
u make it sound like im v unreasonable or fierce.Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:No lah...I wouldn't dare to say anything bad about you.![]()
arent u?Originally posted by browniebaobao:u make it sound like im v unreasonable or fierce.![]()
different ladies have different methods.Originally posted by clementiusGood question.
Well, I know why:
Here, in SG, we are largely Asians. And don't you already know that when you smile at someone in the street you don't know, your chances of getting a smile in return is something like 2 out of 10!
It's CULTURE. Or rather, the lack of it.
Simply we are largely a mixed bag of peoples and are of different faiths. To go further, let me point out that when I smile at a Malay or Indian stranger on the street, I'd very often and almost always, get a return smile. But it is not likewise if I smiled at a Chinese stranger.. I often get a blank stare in return.
We don't have it in our culture (or the lack of it), to be forthcoming with basic courtesy of a smile or a nod. Unless of course between HDB dwellers towards neighbors, but also, there are neighbors who are very much by themselves - they will never say "goodmorning", nod at you or even smile. Simply because they don't know you - not that you have done them wrong or as if you owe them money.
So often and as a daily life, people will rather stare at the floor in an elevator, or in the bus (some stare out the windows), and in trains they stare at the floor, the grab-poles, out the windows, and most commonly these days at their PDA phones and or mobile phones busy communicating to someone they don't actually bother communicating with any other time in any other places except in the train. But some are indeed busy convincing someone about being late because of a stalled train and not because of waking up late...
While sometimes, among the young, staring can lead to hospitalization or worse - the morgue. It is rude to stare at someone you don't know, but if you smile, he/she may smile back or in the case of an Asian Chinese, if it's a male and you're a male too, he might smile back in a rather sexy way, and you might stop smiling for obvious reasons, and if it is a girl and you're a guy, she might turn away in contempt thinking you are being fresh with her - but COURTESY never crossed peoples minds here. It's either you know the person, or you don't - and that you don't smile back because they both don't know each other. But we all know, we SHOULD NEVER stare at an Ah Beng.. again, for obvious reasons.
I say it again; It's culture - or the lack of it.
ok lor, i'll be fierce to u then.Originally posted by alvin-ncs:arent u?![]()
TrueOriginally posted by dokono:when a girl likes you, anything you do is the same. you don't have to work so hard.