Maybe?Originally posted by mistyblue:Late again???
dun be lazy~Originally posted by Devil1976:Maybe?
Won't make much of any difference even if I'm early for this one.
Many have already shared their thoughts and views, I'll just save mine for myself for now?
Let me answer that:Originally posted by browniebaobao:Question for dokono..
so do u think a woman will be happier when her man said the following to her:"I am infatuated with you."
or"I love you".
tricky neh?
I think the first one is a bit seductive/sexual.![]()
Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun be lazy~
share share lah~![]()
ehhh hehhhh~Originally posted by dokono:Let me answer that:
I want to prove it to you through my actions, not with my words.
Yes, the pursued party does hold the rejection cards. But who is to say that only men do the pursuing these days?Originally posted by dokono:Im not saying the guy don't love the girl but you see most of the time, the girl holds the rejection cards. From sitting around waiting to be chased to being proposed to get married, all along it's the guy doing all the work.
Feelings and character are two separate entities. If u have a partner who cheats on each other, it will not work either. For example, your gf can love you but she can still cheat. So it's her character problem. So u have to make sure during ur dating phase, u make sure she is the right one..if not u are gonna pay.
Yeah females do complain their own problems but most of the time it's the guys. And guys' hearts are broken most of the times because they are always rejected in some way or another.
abuden.Originally posted by browniebaobao:ehhh hehhhh~
Action speaks louder than words huh?
Not lazy. Just not necessary.Originally posted by browniebaobao:dun be lazy~
share share lah~![]()
i haven heard enough.Originally posted by dokono:abuden.
girls are not stupid. say ''i love you'' long enough. they are also sick of it.
ok.Originally posted by Devil1976:Not lazy. Just not necessary.![]()
Originally posted by blu_sky:Well.. my answer: Yes. Women are getting bolder and more independent. Yes they do pursue. But it's still the man's job. The man cannot be lazy. How can you expect a woman to do the chasing? Then he might as well cut off his **** lol. And we hear many cases of the man still doing nature's job--to pursue the woman. He is born to do this. You have so many sperms fighting for one ovary. Pardon me for getting too scientific here.
Yes, the pursued party does hold the rejection cards. But who is to say that [b]only men do the pursuing these days?
Once a relationship commences, both parties hold equal rights to terminate the relationship too. No? See Sockhwa's thread.
Getting married, proposal. How many times of you heard this: I proposed to my gf and i was rejected. Yes, we have heard of it, but is it that common? Havent you heard of this: My bf does not want to get married or at least not yet (we hope). I have heard it so many times. I have a gf who has been with the bf for 4 years, they are both in their 30s, but the bf does not want to get married, or at least not yet (he is 38 y/o this year). What can she do other than to wait or leave? You think she has the said 'controlling' power? And yes, she is waiting.
Another gf, with the bf for 6 years, left him cos he still does not want to get married or not yet, though he wants to be with her. She is now in her 30s. Do you think she has the 'controlling' power as suggested?[/b][/b]
you want to hear to feel good only meh? all talk no action happy ah?Originally posted by browniebaobao:i haven heard enough.
so far only heard 2 times nia..
from 2 persons..
Busy with work + tired.Originally posted by browniebaobao:ok.
realize u are v quiet lately leh.
Originally posted by dokono:His feelings is not important because most of the time, the woman controls direction of the r/s. Have you ever noticed that there are so many guys complaining ''they treat their gf so well but the girls' feelings dun grow?''
Originally posted by dokono:Yes, so i say woman does not control the direction of the r/s only, men too.
Yes, both parties hold the rights to terminate r/s i do agree. They are free to do whatever they want. i did not say that proposing to gf means you will get rejected. Proposing is the man's job, or rather, it used to be last time. That's my point. From chasing to proposing.
As for why the women who proposed but got rejected by their bf, there are many factors why the woman get rejected. These are their own individual problems. Some men may not feel like settling down. Some dun have money. Some wanted to concentrate on career. So many reasons. But only the woman knows when is the right time to get married.
Men do but very few unless more men learn to be very tough. That's the reality.Originally posted by blu_sky:Yes, so i say woman does not control the direction of the r/s only, men too.
Some men are weak, so are some women. Hence the saying 'women is the weaker sex', no?Originally posted by dokono:Men do but very few unless more men learn to be very tough. That's the reality.
of course no..Originally posted by dokono:you want to hear to feel good only meh? all talk no action happy ah?
i still duno where did u go leh..Originally posted by Devil1976:Busy with work + tired.
Quite a few things to settle after back from my long trip.
women are weaker physically but they are born to be strong in the area of r/s.Originally posted by blu_sky:Some men are weak, so are some women. Hence the saying 'women is the weaker sex', no?
Oops, it is developin into men vs women debate. Sorry for the digress.
ya that's my point. Unless they mean it, then dun say it.Originally posted by browniebaobao:of course no..
it's bcoz i feel that they said it but dun mean it..
Yeah.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i still duno where did u go leh..
asked ah lau at my outing..
how come lately no hear devil news?
he said u were overseas.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:so will a truly satisfied man be seduced?
Hmm. Won't totally agree with you though you've hit on some spots shared by me?Originally posted by Yunhaier:When I was taught this ideology, there was no mention about man. And to me, it didn't really fit nicely into the framework of a man compared to a woman. Reason being our biological make-up:
A girl must be like a blossom
With honey for just one man.
A man must be like honey bee
And gather all he can.
To fly from blossom to blossom
A honeybee must be free,
But blossom must not ever fly
From bee to bee to bee....
To be frank, animalistic males instinct (Mars) are born to propagate. This masculine archetype is neutralised by our higher self through love to accept monogamy. When seduction is employed, it triggers the man's instinct, like how it triggers a leopard to chase, when you run as your back is turned towards it. Only our higher self can see through those illusions and learn contentment.
Cheers
I cannot be sure about her returning, but I am sure that even if the woman should return, nothing will be the same anymore.I do not know how much truth is there exactly in the above. How many here can actually testify to this?
In the end, although you can be sure that she is THE ONE for you, but you can never be sure if you are THE ONE for her.
dun sound fair leh, Yun.Originally posted by Yunhaier:When I was taught this ideology, there was no mention about man. And to me, it didn't really fit nicely into the framework of a man compared to a woman. Reason being our biological make-up:
A girl must be like a blossom
With honey for just one man.
A man must be like honey bee
And gather all he can.
To fly from blossom to blossom
A honeybee must be free,
But blossom must not ever fly
From bee to bee to bee....
To be frank, animalistic males instinct (Mars) are born to propagate. This masculine archetype is neutralised by our higher self through love to accept monogamy. When seduction is employed, it triggers the man's instinct, like how it triggers a leopard to chase, when you run as your back is turned towards it. Only our higher self can see through those illusions and learn contentment.
Cheers