well, firstly, welcome to AA. =) like atti said, this IS a nice place with some siao onz advisors, and some c-rious crappers. =))) but generally, people who actually bother posting advices are (i presume) genuine in extending a helping hand to u. =))) please do enjoy ur stay here!!! make urself comfy and feel at home!! feel free to make ne posts of ne kinda probs u haf lo, we will try our best to help, if not provide u with similar experiences. =)))) hee~ no gurantee thou' h|aKs~Originally posted by Atti:Retrac,
Hi welcome to the forum aunt agony. Ermmmm generally here is a nice place, with some of us who are really willing to help. But of cos, there are just some idiots ard trying to make a hell out of this place.
------------------Originally posted by Retrac:I've been following the forum for quite a while and i kinda like this place...
Anyway, along wif my story....
Got 2 questions to ask:
1 - it the age gap of 22 and 16 too far?
NO.... It's not about the AGE... It's about the MENTALITY....
2 - How to know if she likes me?
ASK her DIRECT... <- That is the MOST LIKELY of a chance you'll find out from her the answer... And according to how you describe your situation, likelihood of getting an answer through this way is QUITE HIGH (>85%).... But of course the CHANCE would vary again subject to changes MAINLY to her characteristics.... If you want a more 'accurate' answer from her.... CHOOSE a more appropriate time to ask her that question... (NB. 'Appropriate' as in suitable.. Not when she's TOTALLY IMPRESSED by you... Under that kinda circumstance she might give you a WRONG answer (because she's MISLED-likelihood HIGH <- Only 16..)THEN it's your OWN PROBLEM liao....
Whatever it is, just accepts that as the ANSWER.... If you have 'little doubts' you can still 'try 1 or 2 times more' or 'pin a hope'... BUT.. DO NOT PESTER her... DO NOT PRESUME (Notice from your writing that you've got a very good 'presuming fantasy'....
That's my advice for now... Whether she's really 'mature' enough for this relationship you should know better than I do.... But I can sense 'stirring airs' in this thing... Another piece of advice I would like to give you here if you're just looking for a gf (You should know better yourself..).... Look for someone around your own age to start with.... That's ALL....
I know her since last year but some weeks back, we've been sms-ing each other especially on the weekends telling each other wat we are doing and where we are. We start in the morning, depends on who gets up 1st, until at nite, who decides to go sleep 1st.
Recently, she had her cheena O level papers, durin that weekend before the papers, she told me that she quite scared and so i send her encouragement notes (sms). On the nite before the paper, i gave her a call and talked to her for a while. She sounded quite happy talking to me. <-maybe to me only. I ended by wishing her all the best and to take care.
I've asked a few gals already but i really want to confirm, being prepared for the worst fears.
In all logic, why would someone decide to sms another person for the whole day, every weekend? Even all my close friends don't do that.
How should i approach her and tell her i like her?
however, she recently send me an email saying her h/phone kenna cut liao tat's why she never sms me. she wrote a long email abt her parents wanting her to study and updated me on her holidays.
In all logic again, i tink she might like me, but i'm not sure because of my past experiences.
Hmm... A little into the 'Advanced theory'...?Originally posted by t|rEd:regarding ur question of direct asking ah....
eh, onli advice here is with loadsa tact lo...
esp if she's a very shy ger....
coz usu shy gers (even me, whom not many would render shy) ain't tt comfy with a guy asking me directly wat i think of him n stuff liddat la.....
try noticing the her hints if there are ne. or u could oso look at how she reacts if n when u let her noe tt u r interested in her........not very sure of wat to tell u oso.......but from a ger's point of view, if u wan me to tell u outright tt i like u, it's gonna take loadsa courage lo....=)
gd luck to u again! hope i was of some kinda help....tink da guys might be able to provide beta advice!!! hee~
THEN AGAIN... If you don't begin with a 'presumption' you'll never end up with a 'conclusion'.....?Originally posted by kofguy:ya man, dun ever do that. presumption destroyed my frenship wif a gal.
eh devil, u suaning me or wat? =Þ *bleahz*Originally posted by Devil1976:Hmm... A little into the 'Advanced theory'...?See you can smell a ROSE here?
y ask me abt wat simple n light? *blur*Originally posted by Devil1976:THEN AGAIN... If you don't begin with a 'presumption' you'll never end up with a 'conclusion'.....?
wat signals??? me oso dunno la!! u go ask other guys. how would i noe...diff pple diff kinda reaction wat........plus some may show it, but some give really dark hints leh???Originally posted by Klactovak:Wow! Getting chim-er into Advanced Theory of Love. T|red, will you be my teacher?
Retrac -
Does she likes you? Go ask. Then again, it might backfire. So go out on a couple of dates, get to know her well and when she's ripe and ready for a r/s ask her. But don't ask too late because... there are other guys around.
u contradicting urself.........wait till time is ripe n she's ready den ask her, but dun wait too long...hmmzzzz.......??? heE~ and hor, one question i help him ask la, how does one noe when is the right time to ask whether she likes u or not? i mean when someone really wanna wiat rite, then da first question to pop would oredi be "would u be my gf" oredi wat...not meh? plus, wat if by the time they are oredi very good frenz, den retrac scared tt he'd spoil the frenship if the egr reject him leh? how??
As for the signals, it kind of difficult to describe that's why I'm getting T|red to teach me. Heehee... :p
frm my pt of view 16 and 22 is nt realli a huge gap,as long as the both of u have something in common to tok abt its quite okie.Originally posted by Retrac:I've been following the forum for quite a while and i kinda like this place...
Anyway, along wif my story....
Got 2 questions to ask:
1 - it the age gap of 22 and 16 too far?
2 - How to know if she likes me?
I know her since last year but some weeks back, we've been sms-ing each other especially on the weekends telling each other wat we are doing and where we are. We start in the morning, depends on who gets up 1st, until at nite, who decides to go sleep 1st.
Recently, she had her cheena O level papers, durin that weekend before the papers, she told me that she quite scared and so i send her encouragement notes (sms). On the nite before the paper, i gave her a call and talked to her for a while. She sounded quite happy talking to me. <-maybe to me only. I ended by wishing her all the best and to take care.
I've asked a few gals already but i really want to confirm, being prepared for the worst fears.
In all logic, why would someone decide to sms another person for the whole day, every weekend? Even all my close friends don't do that.
How should i approach her and tell her i like her?
however, she recently send me an email saying her h/phone kenna cut liao tat's why she never sms me. she wrote a long email abt her parents wanting her to study and updated me on her holidays.
In all logic again, i tink she might like me, but i'm not sure because of my past experiences.
OHhh... You talking about 'lucky draw' huh...? If you get an 'easier' one then you'll get more obvious hints lor...??? :pOriginally posted by Retrac:Err... i tink the advance theory getting a bit too cheem....
i hate to sound stupid, but is there like a most general type of hint a gal would give? in terms of how she will tend to show it and abt the dark hints.... i need some enlightenment to understand.... and like wat??
No lah... Not suan you lah... You're quite tactful on this one... (Perhaps because you're a girl...?) The way you mention about how to approach girls and what 'signs' to look out for...?Originally posted by t|rEd:eh devil, u suaning me or wat? =Þ *bleahz*
wat advanced theory la???
Retrac,Originally posted by Retrac:Err... i tink the advance theory getting a bit too cheem....
i hate to sound stupid, but is there like a most general type of hint a gal would give? in terms of how she will tend to show it and abt the dark hints.... i need some enlightenment to understand.... and like wat??
ya lor ya lor...Originally posted by domyoji33:yah , they oso want to try out how is it to be in love. If u dun mind then u be her guinea pig lor.
And if the two of u are good frenz.... then i have one serious advice. Dun jeopardize ur frienship.