tot u n him already having good adventures liao so now then face this problem??? but wats the reason for ur parent's disapproval?Originally posted by Quinsy:I need serious help. We've been together for 6 mths and I still have feelings, alot of feelings for him. But my parents disapprove of our relationship ( his parents approve). I don't want to break up with him. But taht seems to be the only way to stop my parents from giving me hell.
WE've unofficially broken up for good. And been seeing each other behind their backs. I've been lying to them.
But they are still giving me hell.
I dont know what to do.
why ur parents dun rike him?Originally posted by Quinsy:I need serious help. We've been together for 6 mths and I still have feelings, alot of feelings for him. But my parents disapprove of our relationship ( his parents approve). I don't want to break up with him. But taht seems to be the only way to stop my parents from giving me hell.
WE've unofficially broken up for good. And been seeing each other behind their backs. I've been lying to them.
But they are still giving me hell.
I dont know what to do.
Well, the main reason for their disapproval is because his education level is below mine. I'm a poly student. He's below that. Not even ITE. Diploma dropout.Originally posted by BrUtUs:tot u n him already having good adventures liao so now then face this problem??? but wats the reason for ur parent's disapproval?
I'm like, teenage. And he's like, legal age.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:how old are you?
if you're like.. old, then parents seriously do not have a say in your relationship.
asian values shd be preserved.. but not the dumb ones where parents have to decide if your partner suits you.
oic, ur parents jz fear he cant lead u to good ground.... guess ur road still long so dun worry... but wat is he doing now? as long as u happy jz continue underground lo...Originally posted by Quinsy:Well, the main reason for their disapproval is because his education level is below mine. I'm a poly student. He's below that. Not even ITE. Diploma dropout.
NSF.Originally posted by BrUtUs:oic, ur parents jz fear he cant lead u to good ground.... guess ur road still long so dun worry... but wat is he doing now? as long as u happy jz continue underground lo...
oh ok... then he still got future ahead as long as he got the willingness to work hard... but anyway as long as u dun mind and he treat u like a princess then good lo... as for parents, jz let them be assured tat u'll be safe....Originally posted by Quinsy:NSF.
I'M WAITING FOR SOMEONE BETTER. WAITING.Originally posted by BrUtUs:oh ok... then he still got future ahead as long as he got the willingness to work hard... but anyway as long as u dun mind and he treat u like a princess then good lo... as for parents, jz let them be assured tat u'll be safe....
not i wan to discourage u or wat but y go all out n suffer for tis relationship when there many other better u can have?
then jz tell ur parents u not serious abt tis can liao lo...Originally posted by Quinsy:I'M WAITING FOR SOMEONE BETTER. WAITING.
AND THEY WILL ASK THEN WHY DO YOU STILL HAVE TO GO OUT WITH HIM.Originally posted by BrUtUs:then jz tell ur parents u not serious abt tis can liao lo...![]()
well.. i'm glad ur parents have save the guy afterall.Originally posted by Quinsy:I'M WAITING FOR SOMEONE BETTER. WAITING.
'cos i need company till someone better comes along so now he's the scapegoat mum'...Originally posted by Quinsy:AND THEY WILL ASK THEN WHY DO YOU STILL HAVE TO GO OUT WITH HIM.
6mths only what.Originally posted by 798:well.. i'm glad ur parents have save the guy afterall.
not dat i want to pour cold water... but poly r/s nvr last as far as i notice.
LOL...I wish I could say such a thing to my mum! LOL. Then I would have loads of boyfriendsss.Originally posted by BrUtUs:'cos i need company till someone better comes along so now he's the scapegoat mum'...relax la...
can la, jz go ahead...Originally posted by Quinsy:LOL...I wish I could say such a thing to my mum! LOL. Then I would have loads of boyfriendsss.
2 years in NS, how to study?Originally posted by XciteZ:ask him go poly to finish studies lor.
or next time if break up liao find a poly or uni grad to put ur parents at peace.
Originally posted by Quinsy:2 years in NS, how to study?
So far, I'VE ONLY FOUND FLINGS IN POLY / UNI GRADS. Dissapointing,
You're different what. He's not even ITE. You were from JC. $200? OK lah, at least it's money. It's just a plus, not a need. You study and excel not because of the $200 right?Originally posted by XciteZ:Bo bian. most guys go for flings nowadays as they dun wan to commit too much in relationships.
they like fast food like McDonalds, they dun bother to wait too long or what.
study after NS lor. if he got the determination to do so.
i also ns then go study poly. competing with younger teens. so stressful. my friend 25 yrs old even got Gold medal for topping 1st. i got only miserable 200 for being top 10 %.
Originally posted by Quinsy:You're different what. He's not even ITE. You were from JC. $200? OK lah, at least it's money. It's just a plus, not a need. You study and excel not because of the $200 right?