Ya! im 32 too, and im a gal. im not so gan chiong as to compromise knowing each other and rush into a relationship.Originally posted by kopiosatu:he's 36.
that's the hurry![]()
sorry, would you please elaborate?Originally posted by mistyblue:if you do not feel confortable ... it will be hard to progress on..
Ask yourself: How do you feel about him?Originally posted by ladie:Juz got to know this guy for coming a month, actually only 3 weeks to be precise. He has been goin after me since we first met. Treats me pretty well, but he is perpetually hurrying me into a relationship. He said he likes me alot and im the gal he has been looking for all his life. Told him more than 10 times, or is it 20 times, that we need more time to know each other. after telling him many times, he finally 'accepts' it but he is still talking about it all the time.
Hey, we juz got to know each other! 3 or 4 weeks? and he is not staying in spore. he does visit me every weekend (ie that is only 3 weekends so far). Yes we do talk over the phone for hours every nite, but so wat? can knowing and understanding process be expedited? Ya, then move on to the next stage already then wat? he is still goin to stay there, or at least at the moment untill next year (he said he is planning to relocate to singapore next year). So wat is the hurry?!
This is getting so infuriating!
He juz send me a sms about 'moving on to next stage' jokingly. Gosh! this is realli getting to me.
yes, we are not getting any younger. He is 36 and im 32, but so what? Honestly, what is the hurry?
Yes!!! Trust factor. You spoke my mind! He is a foreigner. for all you know, he could even be married in his country! We need time to establish a lot of things, thereby build trust, no? Sorry, that is the skeptical and irritated me talking. Im so irritated and this is realli getting to me.Originally posted by dork3d:Ask yourself: How do you feel about him?
Ask him: Why is there a rush to bring it to the next level?
Whether to bring the relationship to the next level definitely is not based on how much of communications have been established, but more importantly on how much you understands him and he understands you...
Also you need that trust factor to bring things further... Especially in your situation, he's not a local? It might appear that he could be a love scammer who is out to prey for victim for sex that's all...
Me agree that you are not young at 32, but you are wise to make that choice...
we are friends now, and next stage would mean relationship, marriage would be skipping relationship stage already rite?Originally posted by dragg:did you ask him what he meant by next stage?
se x or marriage?
you will have a clearer picture by then.![]()
ya, he says he can compromise, but keep asking me everyday, joking about it everyday, and verbalising his thoughts about it everyday.Originally posted by rainee:tell him you would like to take your time and if he cannot compromise, just dun need to answer his calls anymore![]()
How to do a search? we dun realli have any common friends.Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Have you done a background check on that guy?
It might be he is looking to settle down fast. However, most guys with the means to settle down for a family, prefers the female to settle down with him at his chosen country. Least likely at the females choice of country.
Make sure at least that he can instead bring you over to his choice of country to live before you make a commitment.
Check his finances and his actual ability to start a family. Dont take a vague, I love you blah blah at its face value.
He might just be using you as an excuse. And when things go wrong, he can simply just say its your fault that he sacrifice blah blah blah and he wants out. These kinda guys just tend to try to push blames to everyone else but himself.
i think guys with such thinking oso needs to see things from their 'investee's' point of view. Im 32, most ladies in 30s are usually looking at settling down cos it is really not that young. As for playing with him to get his attention? ermm..... honestly, i've got enough on my plate to 'use' guys to waste my time. And this, he knows that.Originally posted by hisoka:hes rushing cos he wants to see fast and good reurns for his investments so far b4 he invests some more.
it could be that so far you have been giving the signal that you dun wanna move on(yes you prob said that you were just not ready yet, btu then again we all know that can be a convenient excuse even if you really mean it in this case). at 36 he no time to waste le mah, plus the effort; so if you jsut playing wth him to get hte attention and company then faster find out lor.![]()
hard to say what pple think. like you say you dunno why he is rushing, its jsut a theory i'm proposing.Originally posted by ladie:i think guys with such thinking oso needs to see things from their 'investee's' point of view. Im 32, most ladies in 30s are usually looking at settling down cos it is really not that young. As for playing with him to get his attention? ermm..... honestly, i've got enough on my plate to 'use' guys to waste my time. And this, he knows that.
When you feel pressured into something before you are ready, you would not be in the right mindset to deal with the situation. Usually people will bail out of the situation - for some at least.Originally posted by ladie:sorry, would you please elaborate?
Yes, refusal to commit can be taken as a rejection if often enuff.Originally posted by hisoka:sometimes the refusal to commit can be taken as a rejection if often enuff. maybe his timeframe is jsut different from yours. anyway on the brigth side hes really commited to the relationship?![]()
cos hes impatient haha he wants to be still active when the kid is 20Originally posted by ladie:Yes, refusal to commit can be taken as a rejection if often enuff.
But surely, if you know a gal for 3 weeks and ask her to go into a relationship and she said she is not ready, she is likely to quote the same reply when you ask her on the 3 week +1 day or 3 week +2days rite?
Why ask everyday?