Quite agree with what you said...Originally posted by Xcert:and how are U going to conduct ur lunch buffet?
after ceremony...all go take food...find table sit down and eat...eat finish then go shake hand and go?I think U need to provide some entertainment for ur guests lor...if not it would be super boring...
very very do-able.Originally posted by ~Numb~:Thanks for all the valuable add ons...
it's been a good help...
Kinda listing out the stuffs that needs to be taken note of...
As i had posted before, my intention is to do away with the wedding banquent.
and have a lunch buffet instead.
Straight after the Solemninsation and the "Jin Cha" ceremony.
But after some initial calculation...both sides(me and g/f) have guests adding up to around 180 odd people...
So my concern is will it be a chaotic situation???
You guys think is it Do-able???
Anybody have any similiar experience?
Please share???
TIA
Then you try to explain in not so straightforward terms for me lah. Since you so expert.Originally posted by beavan:tsk tsk somebody is getting married and u are saying such things.
touch wood![]()
entertainment will be your best mans, ah yees going onstage and making you new couple perform obscene tasks, like some circus animals on a company dinner thingy.Originally posted by ~Numb~:Quite agree with what you said...
What kind of entertianment is there?? Karaoke??? Wahahahaha
Hmmm...what i want is a meaning feeling lunch where i can interact with the guests instead of rushing to change...take photos, den Q at the exit for ppl to leave....
Anybody else has a comment???
Thanks for your pointing out the entertainment issue, Xcert
It's important to know those, but if you OT, only can plus a few hundred of dollars only.Originally posted by ~Numb~:Hi all...
Just wanna clear some thoughts...
Intend to get ROM-ed with my g/f in July(tentively) 07
planning a ROM cum Solemnisation Lunch reception, decided not to have the chinese dinner, too much of a hassle.
And with all the Guo Da Li and all the nitty gitty stuff...
How much do i need??? Really interested to know if i actually got enough to pull it off...
Can advice me??
Thanks in advance...
After this month, i'm gonna be 26 already...Originally posted by blu_sky:TS,
out of curiosity, may i know how old are you?
welcome.Originally posted by ~Numb~:Quite agree with what you said...
What kind of entertianment is there?? Karaoke??? Wahahahaha
Hmmm...what i want is a meaning feeling lunch where i can interact with the guests instead of rushing to change...take photos, den Q at the exit for ppl to leave....
Anybody else has a comment???
Thanks for your pointing out the entertainment issue, Xcert
Sometimes, entertainment can be the form of everyone simply sitting down and chitchatting to catch up with each other.Originally posted by Xcert:welcome.
but I dont have a solution for U...its how U want to ur guests to be kept occupied...think about it...![]()
true but then it also depends on the kind of person the guest is...the person(s) sitting beside him/her and also on the duration of the entire thing...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Sometimes, entertainment can be the form of everyone simply sitting down and chitchatting to catch up with each other.
Then hor.....you can simply just send along your angbao to the TS and dont have to go to the wedding lunch mah.Originally posted by Xcert:sometimes run out of topics...dun like to talk too much....talk until tired already...all these kind of things...subjective to personal interpretation...maybe I belong to the kind that dun like to talk too much...![]()
sometimes must PR a bit mah...Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Then hor.....you can simply just send along your angbao to the TS and dont have to go to the wedding lunch mah.![]()
You yourself say you dun like to talk too much mah...Originally posted by Xcert:sometimes run out of topics...dun like to talk too much....talk until tired already...all these kind of things...subjective to personal interpretation...maybe I belong to the kind that dun like to talk too much...![]()
Sorry arh...I beri cheapskate one. So I wouldnt recommend any bridal shop.Originally posted by ~Numb~:Maybe not at the poolside ba...
Am considering a garden solemnisation....den move indoor for the tea ceremony lor...
Maybe it's a good time for the relatives to catch up with each other too...
Talk until tired??? Sit down and eat ba...
eat full liao, talk somemore lor...wahahahaha
Currently looking at a few bridal shop...to get the gown/suit and photos...
any good ones to recommend???
better still, those who are married or had the pictures taken...post here and share....
Thanks!!!