It's quite obvious only one person showed more concern for you.Originally posted by 32T_Sprocket:Had a cycling accident yesterday; sent two smses to two different people; one, my gf, another a close colleague whom i ran into just before starting my ride.
response from gf: "why so clumsy? fall again!"
response from colleague: "Hey, what happened? are you alright?" followed by a phone call when i didn't reply.
Am i looking too much into this incident?
Still, caring (whether duty or not) is better than not caring.Originally posted by MooKu:Yes, you think too much.....
Sometimes when people show concern, it's not necessarily because they REALLY care but rather because they feel that they have a duty to do so, as a acquaintance, as a colleague or whatever.
dude u are thinking too much!Originally posted by 32T_Sprocket:Had a cycling accident yesterday; sent two smses to two different people; one, my gf, another a close colleague whom i ran into just before starting my ride.
response from colleague: "Hey, what happened? are you alright?" followed by a phone call when i didn't reply.
Both care, just that they have a different way of showing it. The way I see it, you seem more comfortable or more able to understand the way your colleague expresses concern.Originally posted by 32T_Sprocket:Had a cycling accident yesterday; sent two smses to two different people; one, my gf, another a close colleague whom i ran into just before starting my ride.
Y u accident go and sms ur colleague for fiak? Want sympathy isit?Originally posted by 32T_Sprocket:Had a cycling accident yesterday; sent two smses to two different people; one, my gf, another a close colleague whom i ran into just before starting my ride.
wow thats very sweet of youOriginally posted by moongster:Maybe you can reply your gf, "Because I was distracted thinking of you."
Sleep too much..Originally posted by 32T_Sprocket:Had a cycling accident yesterday; sent two smses to two different people; one, my gf, another a close colleague whom i ran into just before starting my ride.
or she will think "xiao ding dong. muz have knocked head until siao le, better break fast."Originally posted by Tier:wow thats very sweet of youshe will confirm smile to herself sweetly when she saw that reply!
the old saying goes, da shi teng ma shi ai. your girlfriend teng and ai you more la. as for colleague, aiyo its courtesy to show concern meh, since you still sms to her liao, whether hypocrisy or not another story la.Originally posted by 32T_Sprocket:Had a cycling accident yesterday; sent two smses to two different people; one, my gf, another a close colleague whom i ran into just before starting my ride.