Like? early Grand-daughter?Originally posted by Ito_^:study for your own good, not his.
i suggest u use something else to piss him off.
dats even worse..Originally posted by gLc:Like? early Grand-daughter?![]()
Pheodophile...Originally posted by Ito_^:can la.
i got go out with pri 6 kids.
You good lor. Your parents even bother to credit you with the report? If I were ever to do this, my parents would think I'm crazy... for nothing write one report for fark. =.=Originally posted by shade343:WHen I was 15, I was also in a triple science class. Since I had above average results, I could go out and do what I want and den come back late.
I came back at 5am before. My parents didnt say anything becos I submitted a report on my observations of what went on at Pasir Ris Mrt from 1-4am.
Originally posted by Quinsy:Pheodophile...
ya, the last time my bro did that, he got locked out of the hse.. even at 18 then..Originally posted by Ito_^:dats even worse..more trouble for yourself den him.
err...
say when u wanna stay out till 10pm.
he says no.
u says yes.
he says no.
u refuse to budge.
he threatens u.
u still calmly insists you are staying out, and leaves.
and returns on time at 10pm.
for example.
do it a few more times lor.Originally posted by gLc:ya, the last time my bro did that, he got locked out of the hse.. even at 18 then..![]()
Yea, and when i get locked out of my hse i go ure hse stay?Originally posted by Ito_^:do it a few more times lor.
im sure u oso inherited his stubborn gene somewhere.
-_-" err..Originally posted by gLc:ya, the last time my bro did that, he got locked out of the hse.. even at 18 then..
For breaking the rules and coming back after 3 am//
Originally posted by gLc:Yea, and when i get locked out of my hse i go ure hse stay?![]()
but err, why do they say results come along with freedom, do results reali prove everything. U want a new com, get results? freedom?Originally posted by Ito_^:-_-" err..
dats abit too much.
i suggested 10pm so to make a point, and by coming back not later den wad u promised, u are saying ur words can be trusted.
den again, wad he think is another thing altogether.![]()
outside my flat? wlao, i'll be the one suffering lei, u'll be the one happily surfing sgforums..Originally posted by Ito_^:siao eh. shoo.
go find a fren house stay or sleep outside ur flat la.
ya lor.Originally posted by gLc:but err, why do they say results come along with freedom, do results reali prove everything. U want a new com, get results? freedom?Results.
Everything points to results...
no pain no gain.Originally posted by gLc:outside my flat? wlao, i'll be the one suffering lei, u'll be the one happily surfing sgforums..![]()
Yuh, I broke the rules and I got locked out of the house too. Then I went over to my BF's house to sleep and lost my virginity.Originally posted by gLc:ya, the last time my bro did that, he got locked out of the hse.. even at 18 then..
For breaking the rules and coming back after 3 am//
ok. yeah. u're right.Originally posted by gLc:I just feel that, why should we work hard when our parents tell us to? The ultimate aim in life is just to work, have kids, fuck and die. We do things for ourselves. The everyday process of studying should come from our inner self.. why bother bout what these old ppl say.
That's true. But sometimes parents just expect that since they pay for everything, you belong to them, you are their property and therefore is OBLIGED to do as tey want you to.Originally posted by gLc:I just feel that, why should we work hard when our parents tell us to? The ultimate aim in life is just to work, have kids, fuck and die. We do things for ourselves. The everyday process of studying should come from our inner self.. why bother bout what these old ppl say.
I always thought that given the freedom, I would study hard.Originally posted by Ito_^:ok. yeah. u're right.
bt u're also thinking of using ur own future to piss ur parents off.dat ill never agree.
sec3 dis year..Originally posted by Ito_^:arr
i wanna ask
15 yr old is sec wad huh?
sec 3 la ito.Originally posted by Ito_^:arr
i wanna ask
15 yr old is sec wad huh?
Instead of keeping your dad in the dark about those CS prize money, you shld be telling him about it and show him all the prizes you won. In this manner, you not only prove that you have got skill, you can also dispel any doubts he has on your ability. and if you can take part in wcg and win something.Originally posted by gLc:And yea.. I have taken part in cs competitions and won money.
My mum actually encourages me, she wishes me the best of luck before the competition.
My dad on the other hand hates me playing the com, so of course he doesnt know I take part in competitions, and close to winning dota compy! My dad doubts my skill, he believes that studying would be the only way to support myself, to provide him the means to play golf next time, to take care of him, its like giving birth to me would secure hes old age.
And back to the topic, I have not only won one tourney but quite a few already from just cs-ing alone. My dad and I once argued he wouldnt give a crap bout me if he takes away the com, as thats what he hates me doing. Many atimes I give in as I kinda got daily training schedules, but lately, I cant take it anymore.. And im gonan just fark him upside down when the report books comes back. I dont give a fuck anymore.