cannot be wat, I always like to compliment gals with the same words along with same expression and body language, like jokingly, no prob lehOriginally posted by the.owl:maybe u said that in a very creepy way? or maybe cuz she is really ugly and u say that so shes pissed![]()
Originally posted by M©+squareHmmm...but all of them are like pai seh when i say tat, other then tat they doesn't seem to fit in ur description wor...
Local girls (i mean really almost ALL!!!!) will react weird with compliments.
They either don't believe
Don't accept
Or deny
and yes - some get angry.
Somehow they are not used to people saying good things about them.
And those whom appreciates your compliments are either attached, married or lesbians.![]()
Cheers!
Paiseh will always come along with a reply. how did they reply?Originally posted by Texcoco II:Hmmm...but all of them are like pai seh when i say tat, other then tat they doesn't seem to fit in ur description wor...![]()
they would say "where got, no lah, sweet mouth etc.."Originally posted by M©+square:Paiseh will always come along with a reply. how did they reply?
That i categorize as disbelief and denial.Originally posted by Texcoco II:they would say "where got, no lah, sweet mouth etc.."
hmmm.....Originally posted by M©+square:That i categorize as disbelief and denial.
Don't roll eyes. Why else would a gal react in that manner? Anyway, cosmetic surgery is so common these days. Are you surprised?Originally posted by laurence82:![]()
i rather say that is 'surprised' and/or 'shyness' and/or inability to respond to a compliment.Originally posted by M©+square:That i categorize as disbelief and denial.
Originally posted by molgax:erm u guys might be jumping into conclusions
she might just suddenly realised she is late for a meeting or need to get home or what ever the reasons----> Maybe, could be.
might also just don't like to get complimented ----> Very rare leh; unless you look dishonest or cheeky or hum sup or she doesnt like you
etc etc
You took the statement from the movie Titanic, agree?Originally posted by babymac13:The heart or mind of a woman is deeper than the depth of the ocean.
Agree?
Originally posted by laurence82:If say ugly, get peeved. If say pretty, look at guy in disbelief.
How to win???
i got this classic case, a friend of mine. After having a tiff with his girlfriend, the girlfriend told him to leave her alone. Which he promptly did. Then she called back a few minutes later and asked 'Why, so easy to dont care about me har?'
What to do??
haha...Originally posted by Texcoco II:Okay, recenlty I just saw this long-time friend of mine. We chatted like for a while quite happily cos we haven't meet for years. Then I laugh and said something "Woah, long time no see le, u become more and more pretty liao" then instantly her face changes, like buay song like tat. She then told me she quite busy she gotta go liao, leaving me there like "wtf"...
got wrong meh, say pretty oslo cannot, issit mus say that she "getting uglier by the years, now ur face look like shit liao" then she feel happy? Sometimes gals thinking r simply weird![]()
U know what i call them? They have no personalities. No offense, girls. I've met girls with personalities. Can't they just say "thank you"? It doesn't cost anything.Originally posted by M©+square:Local girls (i mean really almost ALL!!!!) will react weird with compliments.
They either don't believe
Don't accept
Or deny
and yes - some get angry.
Somehow they are not used to people saying good things about them.
And those FEW who appreciates your compliments are either attached, married or lesbians.![]()
Cheers!