Oh really? I directly translate from the chinese proverbs " Nuu Ren Xin, Hai Di Sheng".Originally posted by vgal:You took the statement from the movie Titanic, agree?
chinese are modest or humble mah..Originally posted by M©+square:Local girls (i mean really almost ALL!!!!) will react weird with compliments.
They either don't believe
Don't accept
Or deny
and yes - some get angry.
Somehow they are not used to people saying good things about them.
And those FEW who appreciates your compliments are either attached, married or lesbians.![]()
Cheers!
u know..what u said is soooo true.Originally posted by M©+square:Local girls (i mean really almost ALL!!!!) will react weird with compliments.
They either don't believe
Don't accept
Or deny
and yes - some get angry.
Somehow they are not used to people saying good things about them.
And those FEW who appreciates your compliments are either attached, married or lesbians.![]()
Cheers!
Originally posted by browniebaobao:chinese are modest or humble mah..
but i think in this case, the girl might have put on weight or watever.. that she tot he was suaning her ba.
I tend to think that,Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:u know..what u said is soooo true.
Singaporean girls just cannot accept compliements.![]()
Hi, TexcocoOriginally posted by Texcoco II:Okay, recenlty I just saw this long-time friend of mine. We chatted like for a while quite happily cos we haven't meet for years. Then I laugh and said something "Woah, long time no see le, u become more and more pretty liao" then instantly her face changes, like buay song like tat. She then told me she quite busy she gotta go liao, leaving me there like "wtf"...
got wrong meh, say pretty oslo cannot, issit mus say that she "getting uglier by the years, now ur face look like shit liao" then she feel happy? Sometimes gals thinking r simply weird![]()
Not all are like that la.Originally posted by M©+square:I tend to think that,
it's they DO NOT know how to accept compliments.
Not that they cannot. Cannot is a choice.
More likely, their reaction compels compliments naturally to a point they didn't realise that they are actually rejecting a person's comment.
Originally posted by dokono:Not all are like that la.
I have met girls who are humble. But somehow I think they find it hard to say "thank you", mainly Chinese girls. I suspect it's social conditioning and a bit of ego. Malays and Indians, on the other hand, those I have encountered, are quite polite, humble and spontaneous. I do meet Chinese girls who have class though.
doko
Yes i agree because i've met some.Originally posted by M©+square:And those FEW who appreciates your compliments are either attached, married or lesbians.![]()
Cheers!
y u agree with dokono but disagree with me?Originally posted by M©+square:![]()
I have to disagree on that.
Modest will another kind of respond.
Go observe more?![]()
Come on, it's just who we have experienced.Originally posted by browniebaobao:y u agree with dokono but disagree with me?
modest and humble not the same meh?
and then hor, i call my colleagues 'mei nv' they nv respond wan u know..
then i ask y she nv respond, she said 'coz im not mei nv'.
then i call 'chou nv' and she respond..![]()
funny leh.. u all keep talking abt 'class'.. simi class u all talking abt?Originally posted by dokono:Come on, it's just who we have experienced.
Seriously, I do meet Chinese girls with class. They deserve my respect because they have manners.
BBB, I know you are one of them. I hope Im not wrong.
Oh, one more thing, when I give compliments, I don't expect anything. It's from my heart. I don't care whether they like it or not. Im not trying to suck up to them either.
doko
you got it all wrong.Originally posted by browniebaobao:funny leh.. u all keep talking abt 'class'.. simi class u all talking abt?
class = proud ma?
or the things one eat, drink or use?
first time hear leh.Originally posted by dokono:you got it all wrong.
class=manners, respect
doko
looks is not only the main equation laOriginally posted by browniebaobao:first time hear leh.
i tot 'class' is the looks of it, the feeling..
to girls who are sensitive, your comment mean in the past she's not pretty, now prettier.Originally posted by Texcoco II:Okay, recenlty I just saw this long-time friend of mine. We chatted like for a while quite happily cos we haven't meet for years. Then I laugh and said something "Woah, long time no see le, u become more and more pretty liao" then instantly her face changes, like buay song like tat. She then told me she quite busy she gotta go liao, leaving me there like "wtf"...
got wrong meh, say pretty oslo cannot, issit mus say that she "getting uglier by the years, now ur face look like shit liao" then she feel happy? Sometimes gals thinking r simply weird![]()
hmm.. i think i seldoom judge ple by whether they have manners or respect others or not.. coz not everytime u will see a fren being bad mannered or not respectful ba? i think it's the personality that appeals to me.Originally posted by dokono:looks is not only the main equation la
girls with looks are just lucky in my opinion unless they prove me wrong when I speak to them. Nevertheless, I have met chiobus who "seems" to have class. Keyword: seems.
sometimes girls who look average but have manners and respect are very appealing, to me at least.
See? Guys are not all that shallow. It all boils down to the individual girl. What kind of feeling does that girl give me?
doko
Hmm..Originally posted by browniebaobao:hmm.. i think i seldoom judge ple by whether they have manners or respect others or not.. coz not everytime u will see a fren being bad mannered or not respectful ba? i think it's the personality that appeals to me.
however, there's one forumite who left me a very deep impression till now.. he's v well mannered and polite.
if i tell u, then everyone will know who im talking abt le la.Originally posted by dokono:Hmm..
Give me an example of the way he behaved towards you that you are impressed.
doko
Everyone? Everyone is who? All of sgforums? Zuo zei xin xu la haha. Only asking you to give an example.Originally posted by browniebaobao:if i tell u, then everyone will know who im talking abt le la.![]()
aiyo, mai arh neh gong la..wa jin paiseh yo...Originally posted by M©+square:Paiseh will always come along with a reply. how did they reply?