Originally posted by Devil1976:I know, with the 2 guys, I not only spoonfeed them...I end up bre*stfeeding them.They are 18-19 already, I have to come out with attendance sheet to make them sign. And they can't be kicked out so easily, because the system doesn't allow it. Once the project starts, you can't kick anybody out,even if they are persistent screw-ups.And I agree projects is an experience,but nonetheless...you still have to haul your share of the weight right? Its not fair to the others whom haul their weight but they just enjoy the fruits of our labour and add to the weight.
ACCEPT them.
LAY DOWN [b]RULES. Tell the girls that if the two guys BREAK ANY of them, they'll be OUT.
BTW, don't always think 'grade'... PERSONALLY... I think PROJECTS are VERY MUCH about the EXPERIENCE....[/b]
It will not guarantee you 100% commitment and cooperation among those who are lazy or excuse givers, but it gives you a learning curve on how to do your part and how to "cover your backside" should things go wrong. That is what I learnt in NS.Originally posted by SpecOps87:But does such black and white be able to sustain the course of the project? Because frankly, I know that I will encounter such people in the workforce, but that would be a different ballgame then right? But really, I'm stunned by the shamelessness of such people lor.
Please okay...I'm PROFESSIONAL when it comes to work.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:nb...you just want to work with the 3 girls with bikinis right?![]()
Those 2 got totally no drive one manz.I tried the soft method,hard method...also no use man!I don't expect much, just punctuality and even if u are not interested,its okay, just wayang.But they don't even bother.Originally posted by Bontakun:It will not guarantee you 100% commitment and cooperation among those who are lazy or excuse givers, but it gives you a learning curve on how to do your part and how to "cover your backside" should things go wrong. That is what I learnt in NS.
It can't be helped you met such characters in your group. Frankly speaking, my project mates during my poly years are not so helpful too. I learnt alot from working with them.
DIfferent people in the project group have different motivational needs. You just have to discover what makes them tick and you will get a WORKING group.
Hmm... Maybe they still too young to realised the importance in projects and team work... I am not really sure how to help out in this... Normally they have to EXPERIENCE it themselves to know what they should do. NS can give them a good lesson in life. AND when they finally enter the working society, they may get a huge kick in the teeth...Originally posted by SpecOps87:Those 2 got totally no drive one manz.I tried the soft method,hard method...also no use man!I don't expect much, just punctuality and even if u are not interested,its okay, just wayang.But they don't even bother.
I really wish I cud man...Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:wack them jialat jialet![]()
To make matters worse...Mr. Personality is some Director's Honors List winner...something like top5/10 of the course that sorta thingOriginally posted by Bontakun:Hmm... Maybe they still too young to realised the importance in projects and team work... I am not really sure how to help out in this... Normally they have to EXPERIENCE it themselves to know what they should do. NS can give them a good lesson in life. AND when they finally enter the working society, they may get a huge kick in the teeth...
Oh? Hmm... You still have NOT get them back into your group right? So you may reconsider...Originally posted by SpecOps87:To make matters worse...Mr. Personality is some Director's Honors List winner...something like top5/10 of the course that sorta thing
I'm actually very very firm,no means no.Because not only for my interest, but my group's as well.But they don't understand.They say that i should give him a chance to repent.But tt's bull...3 sems already still won't change...Originally posted by Bontakun:Oh? Hmm... You still have NOT get them back into your group right? So you may reconsider...
who cares those 2 can die for all the threadstarter cares, its his own grades and project that matters and i would say hes right.Originally posted by Bontakun:Hmm... Maybe they still too young to realised the importance in projects and team work... I am not really sure how to help out in this... Normally they have to EXPERIENCE it themselves to know what they should do. NS can give them a good lesson in life. AND when they finally enter the working society, they may get a huge kick in the teeth...
Ah. You have made your choice.Originally posted by SpecOps87:I'm actually very very firm,no means no.Because not only for my interest, but my group's as well.But they don't understand.They say that i should give him a chance to repent.But tt's bull...3 sems already still won't change...
Its a tough one. THe project you mention... how long will it last? The current one that is.Originally posted by SpecOps87:The thing here is, though I'm firm. I'm pressured by the girls you see.And besides...personally...I feel the Right thing to do is let them swim or drown...but what is accepted is that i become a refugee centre and accept them.But i can't live with that you see.
go find another group or tell those b!tches that if they leech they get to be responsible for doing their work and should spread the news + inform the lecturer and tutor.Originally posted by SpecOps87:The thing here is, though I'm firm. I'm pressured by the girls you see.And besides...personally...I feel the Right thing to do is let them swim or drown...but what is accepted is that i become a refugee centre and accept them.But i can't live with that you see.
Nope,the 3 of them are really pleasant to work with.Initiated and motvated.Originally posted by hisoka:go find another group or tell those b!tches that if they leech they get to be responsible for doing their work and should spread the news + inform the lecturer and tutor.
or jsut join another group let those idiots suffer on their own.
but hor i abit suspect those 3 girls might be leeches too please beware
The project is gonna last till Feb nxt yr.still have like 14/16 wksOriginally posted by Bontakun:Its a tough one. THe project you mention... how long will it last? The current one that is.
Do you have anymore projects after this one? Is this project an important one?Originally posted by SpecOps87:The project is gonna last till Feb nxt yr.still have like 14/16 wks
For this semester, I've got like 5 projects. And the arrangment must stay throughout all 5 you see.Thats why I'm worried. After this semester,there will be 2 more semesters with many more equally important or even more important projects.Originally posted by Bontakun:Do you have anymore projects after this one? Is this project an important one?
For every new project available, are you able to request to change project mates?Originally posted by SpecOps87:For this semester, I've got like 5 projects. And the arrangment must stay throughout all 5 you see.Thats why I'm worried. After this semester,there will be 2 more semesters with many more equally important or even more important projects.