dun hab...me sooo faraway how to have control over the plug...only on sunday then have lorOriginally posted by the_don:dun worry la, he will choose you. becos u got your hands on the internet plug............. muahahahahah!![]()
my side mostly sg or sg who r overseas. we got sick of pple complaining abt raid timings la. we also got a few US, quite a few UAE, malaysians, etcOriginally posted by elindra:Ya man
Actually my guild very easy one
If you're racist and a loot whore you are not welcomed. IRL and game issues seperate hor. Don't drag it in-guild.
Quite a number of Australians in our guild with Malaysians, Fillipinos too and this American living in JapanOh ya got HK and Taiwanese too
bye dear...call u when i reach home laterOriginally posted by NekoRin:gtg, office closing, will check back when i reach home
wahaha i r ba3k!Originally posted by NekoRin:lolx, he is sorta deemed as a 'traitor' from our guild...... loot drama queen
Our guild is like a stepping stone for him nia
the secret is to have the internet bill under your name. u get controll anywhere, anytime, jsut a phone call awayOriginally posted by rainee:dun hab...me sooo faraway how to have control over the plug...only on sunday then have lor![]()
Bribe me? You overestimate your persuasion...Originally posted by choco B:/offers Bontakun piece of deep fried crispy bacon as peace offering >.<
we have something betterOriginally posted by Bontakun:I think you peeps need a Leeroy Jenkins in your guilds.
That's utterly ebil. But it shows whether the raiders are concentrating or not. Hates it when someone is the bomb and he suddenly shouts through vent saying 'ZOMG i'm having a lag spike'Originally posted by the_don:we have something better
we pm pple "YOU ARE THE BOMB!" during baron. U should see how many blur pple are there fights![]()
I'm a HE, btwOriginally posted by the_don:i guess the thread starter used emo because the guys she is referring too are ruled by emotions instead of logic. Childish pple are those who act according to their feelings, aka EMO.![]()
then dear treat him like he is invisible osoOriginally posted by NekoRin:I'm a HE, btw
Yeah they are ruled by emotions.... Some updates, yesterday the 3rd guy (whom blocked me off msn when I said something about his blog) is back in the raids but I was treated like invisible to him![]()
OMG RARE SPAWN RARE SPAWNOriginally posted by True_Xerion:wahaha i r ba3k!
anyways yeah Frosty is his new name and in my guild. SO far no issues wif him and his bro is my guild webmaster's RL fren. SO therefore, got loot issue = we go his house delete his toon rofl!!!
now i r go ba3k 2 werk ...
TX
For the first guy:Originally posted by NekoRin:Sighz.....
Is it true that guys are getting more emo (or having 'PMS' as my other friends call it) recently? Yesterday I casually asked a friend whether he has asked the person's permission to post the person's photograph on his blog and he took it personally, broke off contact with me and password-protect every blog post of his
It seems that he is taking everything I said to him as a personal attack, with replies like "My design sense not as good as you." when I commented that his font color is too close to the background to be readable etc.
Any ways to deal with the emo guys? Should I be more sensitive to what I say to them? It's kind of hard to say stuff when they ask me for my opinion in their web design and they cannot take it even I commented in a very mildly, non provocative way.
Seems like I'm getting more and more male friends who emo over every other thing... from not getting enough attention from a female friend in game (she gave 2stacks of water in game to him and 3stacks to me and he got emotional and kicked up a fuss) to taking comments personally and accusing the whole gaming guild of being racist when it's supposed to be that case in game. (WoW game - PVP-roleplaying server, Horde side and what we said is "Alliance sucks" "Alliance is ez-mode" and my friend flared up )![]()
Originally posted by NekoRin:Sighz.....
Is it true that guys are getting more emo (or having 'PMS' as my other friends call it) recently? Yesterday I casually asked a friend whether he has asked the person's permission to post the person's photograph on his blog and he took it personally, broke off contact with me and password-protect every blog post of his
It seems that he is taking everything I said to him as a personal attack, with replies like "My design sense not as good as you." when I commented that his font color is too close to the background to be readable etc.
Any ways to deal with the emo guys? Should I be more sensitive to what I say to them? It's kind of hard to say stuff when they ask me for my opinion in their web design and they cannot take it even I commented in a very mildly, non provocative way.
Seems like I'm getting more and more male friends who emo over every other thing... from not getting enough attention from a female friend in game (she gave 2stacks of water in game to him and 3stacks to me and he got emotional and kicked up a fuss) to taking comments personally and accusing the whole gaming guild of being racist when it's supposed to be that case in game. (WoW game - PVP-roleplaying server, Horde side and what we said is "Alliance sucks" "Alliance is ez-mode" and my friend flared up )![]()
Oh?Originally posted by the_don:we have something better
we pm pple "YOU ARE THE BOMB!" during baron. U should see how many blur pple are there fights![]()
X 2!Originally posted by rainee:this thread has now become a WoW thread![]()
i guess the reason why it's these case is becoz males are eating more and more chemical chickens and these chemicals' chicken are in turn being killed and eaten by us people, thus causing genetic changes to the hormones.Originally posted by NekoRin:Sighz.....
x2Originally posted by dokono:For the first guy:
1)Could be because you might have offended him in the past unknowingly
2)He himself is too self-conscious and does not have very strong belief in his own design in spite of others' comments. In short, self-belief not strong and easily wavered.
3)Takes comments personally and not see it as constructive help.
4)Huge ego.
Pick one of the above. Either way, the guy is nuts and is okay to be without him. There are some people you must avoid so you can stay sane.
Second guy:
1)Not self-assured, not confident, needy, insecure, shaky, weak, jealous guy. Needs ladies to survive. How can he attract a lady this way when a lady depends on him?
This guy, you are better off without him.
This is more of an individual problem than more guys more emotional. It has more to do with the male ego and insecurity.
doko
Well, if his self-esteem ain't that strong, why bother asking comments about his work? And it is a blog which is placed in a public space, so everyone can view and give comments about it. If you are scared of people giving you constructive criticisms and do not want to ever learn from those, might as well keep the whole blog to yourself and make it private. Problem solved.Originally posted by Snowsaint:Age does not matter the stage of maturity... itz usually the thinking and observing what the person says...
If he always speaks with an idiotic mind... doesnt mean he's still a kid... some maybe just wane attract attention... Getting Fed-up with such comments may not be him being childish also... maybe u have hurt his self-esteem by commenting that his work aint good enuff... makes him feel inferior to you and some ppl certainly cant accept the fact that the rest of the group works out better than himself... that is y there are cases like urs...
Dont be too sensitive.. From what i see he's trying to get cool for a while... leave him for a while... if he still doesnt contact you... make the first move... if u really wane keep this friendship... because... To him... maybe itz your fault.
Bt in other sense... both of u are in the wrong...
Being close doesnt mean everything... You may know a person for 10 yrs bt still do not know what he'she really likes to eat.. duh