but hor, the problem is my A Math teacher => my form teacher.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Can. during the registration of O level. Just ask you form teacher to ask the principal is she allow you to take another O level subject by yourself. If you P approve, then ok lor.
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:prerequisite for most uni courses is at least an O level Amaths pass.... even business and accountancy at SMU... so yeah its veh impt
Just about most of the industries in singapore[/b]
F Maths is no longer offered in JC, so it's not relevant anymore. So officially, A Maths is now not a prerequisite for any subjects in JC. However, different JC's may have different requirements by themselves.Originally posted by Selenite`:yea... A maths is definitely not needed if u want to take science or arts in jc, only fmaths need
Yeah lor...Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:she on fire liao
Its only maths*. Depending on what you want to do next time, it could mean absolutely nothing.Originally posted by Kiyoyuki:Argh. Yesterday there was a test which determined student's ability to take A Maths in sec 3. I walked in with confidence until...
No calculator. My teacher [let's not blame him, sigh , me and my carelessness] didn't help me find a calculator so I rushed around looking for one... Couldn't find one. So how? I sat for that test without that stupid calculator. Had to give up quite a few questions because let's face it, if I was a math genius, I wouldn't be sitting for this test. Because of my anxiety of those blank questions, I think I screwed up my test royally. I'm now waiting for those results to appear... I don't want flying colours, just a darn pass so I can take A Maths... Really feel like living on borrowed time, I don't want to disappoint my parents YET again when it comes to mathematics.
However, if I do fail this time and I cannot take A Maths next year, will I be handicapped when I do go Poly or JC? I'm trying to prepare for the worst in case I really do fail and by not taking A Maths, I'm like stabbing myself in the foot or sth. Maybe by preparing [in chinese, 'xing li jun bei'], I will not do anything stupid if it looks bleak.
Haha. People scolded me, saying, 'it's only a test, why got suicidal thoughts?'
I mean, look. Quite a percentage of people do take A Maths throughout many, many schools.
But you know parents and 'face'.
;_;
you better fight for your own future.. my principal didnt allow me to take also.Originally posted by Y_Shun:but hor, the problem is my A Math teacher => my form teacher.
Then my A math teacher die die want 2/3 of my class to drop it becuz he/she teach until pek che cuz we dun understand what he is teaching.
Go to poly or jc don't need to have A maths as one of the subjects for entry requirementsOriginally posted by Kiyoyuki:Argh. Yesterday there was a test which determined student's ability to take A Maths in sec 3. I walked in with confidence until...
No calculator. My teacher [let's not blame him, sigh , me and my carelessness] didn't help me find a calculator so I rushed around looking for one... Couldn't find one. So how? I sat for that test without that stupid calculator. Had to give up quite a few questions because let's face it, if I was a math genius, I wouldn't be sitting for this test. Because of my anxiety of those blank questions, I think I screwed up my test royally. I'm now waiting for those results to appear... I don't want flying colours, just a darn pass so I can take A Maths... Really feel like living on borrowed time, I don't want to disappoint my parents YET again when it comes to mathematics.
However, if I do fail this time and I cannot take A Maths next year, will I be handicapped when I do go Poly or JC? I'm trying to prepare for the worst in case I really do fail and by not taking A Maths, I'm like stabbing myself in the foot or sth. Maybe by preparing [in chinese, 'xing li jun bei'], I will not do anything stupid if it looks bleak.
I mean, look. Quite a percentage of people do take A Maths throughout many, many schools.
Go to poly or jc don't need to have A maths as one of the subjects for entry requirementsOriginally posted by Kiyoyuki:Argh. Yesterday there was a test which determined student's ability to take A Maths in sec 3. I walked in with confidence until...