yaya mr andyOriginally posted by browniebaobao:i know, kadena right?
i have a hk hubby also.![]()
I don't see a point in smsing everyday. Maybe once every 3 days.Originally posted by rayyeo:Dunno lei, my gf and i will sms each other in the morning.
haha..
i'm afraid one day we may get tired and bored of smses each other.
jialat.. u under spell liao..Originally posted by kopiosatu:karena is canada/hk leh~
this year i going back christmas spend time with thai wife![]()
no spell la.Originally posted by browniebaobao:jialat.. u under spell liao..
my bro and sis gg thai next mth.
any nice things to buy or get there much cheaper har?
thank u kopi!!Originally posted by kopiosatu:no spell la.
ppl are nicer there.
want to buy clothes wholesale, go to Boh Beh. it is after the Stadium, can only access via tuk tuk or taxi. but it opens in the wee hours.
other than that u can head to pratunam market, its not a shopping centre, its a MARKET. they sell alot of clothing, its located around the Bayoke Sky hotel. if you're taking the MRT, get off at Chit Lom, walk down to the juntion where there 4 faced Buddha is, turn right and walk down all the way past the bridge.
the bad thing about markets is that they sell wholesale, so its cheaper if you get at least 3 of the SAME products. t-shirt can be bought for around 50baht each. 99baht each is the usual marked up price.
other than that, food is cheap there.
shopping wise, they can go to MBK or Siam Paragon/Square.
MBK is a giant shopping centre.
Siam Paragon is like the Paragon we have in Singapore, all the upscale stuff.
Siam Square is not a shopping centre, rather more like an area, like Bugis. Students like to hang out and get cheap stuff there.
any other info needed?
head to china town, located at Yaowarat.Originally posted by browniebaobao:thank u kopi!!
yes, one more thing..
wana buy bird nest leh.. not bottled types..
any recommendation?
nv buy before, so scared will end up buying fake ones.
thank u kopi~~Originally posted by kopiosatu:head to china town, located at Yaowarat.
take MRT to the last station, Hua Lamphong.
Yaowarat is walking distance from there.
or one can be lazy and just take a cab
try to avoid tuk tuks, i usually take the taxi and make sure they activate the meter. some guy wanted to charge me a flat fare, 150 baht, i told him to use the meter, the ride cost less than 100 baht. so be careful.
they have alot of birds nest stores at chinatown.
none to recommend because i have no idea which to choose~
basically just drop by into one, try it (must pay of course)... then buy if u like it.
my tour... ehhhh... not recommended for ladiesOriginally posted by browniebaobao:thank u kopi~~
u can go be a tour guide liao..
or next time i go, u be my tour guide lah.![]()
u go red light district huh?Originally posted by kopiosatu:my tour... ehhhh... not recommended for ladies![]()
red light district?Originally posted by browniebaobao:u go red light district huh?![]()
dun dai huai ah square hor~!
alamak..Originally posted by kopiosatu:red light district?
no la~
my interests are different from his.
his interests fit char bor more.