side track abitOriginally posted by dokono:hmm...then you continue to work with her and observe how she treats you.
doko
Actually, if you get rejected by the date, then you can be sure she don't like you. And you don't have to confess anymore. And there's no risk involved. You can still work with her. You can find other girls also.Originally posted by ifish:hmm.. action? lets say i follow ur suggestion and tried to date her... What if I got reject? Not that im afraid of rejection or anything. Just that if it really happen, how am i going to work with her in future? I still got 3 more years in poly leh
You can feel it. She always like to flirt with you and asks you personal questions. She always give you attention more than other guys.Originally posted by ifish:side track abit
wats are the likely signs that she likes u??
okae.. maybe i should be more observant. cant really compare me with other guys. My course are full of gals and the only other few guys are not that close to her.Originally posted by dokono:You can feel it. She always like to flirt with you and asks you personal questions. She always give you attention more than other guys.
doko
You are one lucky dude. But sometimes, it doesn't mean they really like you if they are especially friendly. It can be part of their personality. You still have to ask her out.Originally posted by ifish:okae.. maybe i should be more observant. cant really compare me with other guys. My course are full of gals and the only other guys are not that close to her.
meanin??Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:go natural i tink, see if she loss interest in u
Just for the record... what happened?Originally posted by ifish:Game Over ahh...
that guy really have a place in her heart...
Just wish the best for her...
If you really opened it on accident, just tell her. After all, it IS a honest mistake.Originally posted by ifish:I still feel guilty about opening her private files. Should i tell her or not??
It could be they are together, suspended animation (like wad fudgie says) or just one sided love on her part. I dont knowOriginally posted by binarynwitz:If you really opened it on accident, just tell her. After all, it IS a honest mistake.
About her not forgetting her boyfriend - I think it's better not to assume, first. What signs exactly?
What were her exact words?Originally posted by ifish:Chat with her via msn. Can see obvious signs that her heart is still with him.
Even though i never ask about their relationship status, I just felt that im a 3rd party.
Dammit.. Why is she soo friendly with me... Cant she just go away??
Look, you don't have to care if she likes the guy or George Bush.Originally posted by ifish:It could be they are together, suspended animation (like wad fudgie says) or just one sided love on her part. I dont know
What i know is that she proud of him.. and its her special someone. (thats wad she says)
I didnt save the convo but i'll try to roleplay it here as best i could remember.Originally posted by dokono:What were her exact words?
doko
In red: You should have pressed on the issue further. Like: why is he special? and why are you proud of him?Originally posted by ifish:I didnt save the convo but i'll try to roleplay it here as best i could remember.
blah blah blah bout work
her: do u think the baby cute? (pertaining to her dp. I knew its him as i saw it on the thumbdrive)
me: who's that? u are
her: how can it be me? its a guy
her: sad
me: why?
her: cant put this pic for long. later he scold me
me: well... there are some things that cant be shared or shown.
me: who is it anyway that u willing to get scolded for puttin it there??
her: my special someone and im proud of him
me: good lar
her: *blush
then i change topic talk bout our projec all that
her: need to go
her: the pic gotta go also
her: must say that the pic cute before it go away
me: see ya tmr in sch
her: faster say i wanna go
me: aye, i cant finish our work if u keep disturbing me... (something got over me again.. haizz)
her: fine... (think she got angry??)
something like that but its pretty length on the first part of convo but the idea is like there.
tried my best to keep my emotion at bay... i really need to do something bout it
ermm yea... my mistakeOriginally posted by dokono:In red: You should have pressed on the issue further. Like: why is he special? and why are you proud of him?
doko
She still like him...no good.Originally posted by ifish:okae... i think i'll just wait and see and more of her feeling towards me and her guy.
however, there are some things that still keep me pondering during these short period of time.
like u all know, we got really close together some time ago. It happen when 1 of my closer friends fall sick (she got 2 weeks mc) (lets call her F) and her slacking buddy frequently taking MC every now and then (lets call her V)
soo both being alone, we suddenly began to hang out more with each other.
During that period of time, she's not that well also but still make herself to school. I was with her most of the time. Making sure she eat smth. Reminding her eat her medicine. Carrying her books for her... blah blah blah
ok... 1 week later
V is getting better... starting to hang arnd with both of them. She also recovered. (good friends seems to get sick together...) during this period of time, realise that she keep asking alot of personal question.
One particular one that i want to share...
her: can ask u smth Txxxxxx ... (another point that i noticed is that she called me that) (as in she usually call my name but during that period of time she called me by my nickname)
me: yea
her: heard from L(another person should take note of) that u use to have a gf... true or not...
me:yea
(then we talk bout my previous r/s all that)
me: wad bout u??
her: use to... broke up with him due to studies...
me: u still like him...
her: wad u think
me:no...
her: wad make u think soo...
me:no idea... i dont even know who that guy is... random guess...
her: well... i dont know... i stilll like him i think. he also same poly...
we were with V when all this took place... they wisper to each other bout something during that period of time... didnt manage to further probe the qn...
(hope i got it right...)
soo sorry... continue later... late for school will ask the question when i get back home tonight
idea way of testing the waterOriginally posted by username0:IF you want to test water a very easy way is to ask her out for a meal. Just a meal, don't date her or do movies. Give some shitty excuse so it doesn't look like a date.
If she totally refuse u even for a simple meal outside, you're screwed!
haha thax bro for cheering me up... dont worry if anything go wrong wont blame u guys... afterall u peeps do talk senseOriginally posted by kokzter:well brudder......
juz say tat u r attracted by her.. ( ned to ask her to give u a reply or whts so ever..) make yourself b known ba, i think....
the gal tat i like, there was once she almost was wif this guy, i also juz tell her str8 tat i like her n bla bla bla bla....... in the end, nothin happen, but i take tat as a reject. till now also like tat, LPPL lo..
but i feel tat make yrself known is important... REALLI IMPORTANT.
if not in future, scarli she actually got a lil "infucation" abt u , u diam diam, she shy shy.. thn miss the chance, ANG ZUA GONG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i duno how others may think. but juz do wht u wan to do ba... like i always think, if we give advice, n if u made it, u come here to thank us, if sumthin kokz up, knn, its like majam we tell u do wrong things.
so go do wht u hav to do.. not post wht yr conversations r n thn wait for us to lead u.. path is yours..... crave it out yourself dude... u r the one n only u..
AI PIA JIA AE YAE......![]()
HUAT AH![]()
most likely... its her first love afterall... but will she ever forget him??Originally posted by dokono:She still like him...no good.
Ok, let's say you are attached to her. And in her mind, she keeps thinking about this guy. She is with you physically but her heart is somewhere else. You still want to be with her?
What I feel is that it is the guy who initiated the breakup, not her. She is the one feeling sad, not him.
EDIT: You can still go for the kill. Who knows? She might like you. On the other hand, just be mentally prepared that she still likes the guy.
doko