That is not love then. Thats called LUST.Originally posted by Oriakan:More then sexAs far as I know, this feeling called 'love' is a electrochemical reaction in our bodies which helps us to get sex.
Its all about sex because sex means our genes can be carried forward. Don't be deceived into thinking 'love' is more than electrochemical reaction.
Originally posted by Gauze:My girl is Christian, I'm Muslim and we've been together for around 5 years already. I don't think we had to negotiate much about our religious identity. We simply take interest in exploring them.
When the fasting month comes, she wants to follow us fasting also. For sunday mass, we'd drop by the church earlier and Id hang out some place else while she attends it. She told me strongly not to force her to wear a tudung, but she tempts me with a yummy looking pork dish while she eats one (she laughs). Normal things like that.
Religion isnt an issue between us two. So I'd agree with countdracula's post, that its external pressures. Its weird though our parents doesnt seem to mind. Probably its because they secretly expect each of us to convert someday.
Marriage ah. We're not willing to go through it yet as I'm in NS ord-ing 2008 only. When the time comes, we're willing to undertake the demands for us to stay together. If minds change or the struggle fails, I doubt religion is to blame because despite it, we did drink and got drunk of joy from the same cup.
Originally posted by ifish:ermm... me too is jealous of gauze..
about my family, my parents wont care if i married a baboon as long as she is an islam. As for the girl, her parent are buddhist. (yea, only her and her brother are christian).Not sure whether her parents accept her attach being with other race.
Now wad i want to find out is whether its possible to carry on loving and caring for each other just like gauze and his partner with such tremendous amount of pressure from friends and religious people?
not that i want to make gauze think or anything but i would like to ask, how long can they carry on believeing in the different religion. At some point of time, im sure there will be conflict between religion for example marriage
Afterall, love is about compromising each other beliefs. But how much can one compromise each other?
and yea i dont fully understand the post by Yunhaier. The england too powderful![]()
if its different religion, i'll understand but same religion?Originally posted by mase101:I have a friend who broke up with his girlfriend who also in the same religion as him, and according to him, it is because his preacher or whatever you call him, advised my friend not to have relationship one.
I'd say that is totally bullshit lor.
up to u.Originally posted by ifish:okae.. im in a dilemna now. Half of me ask me to give up as she rejected me due to this issue.. but other than that i can still feel the love between us and think i should carry on and hopefully manage to change her mind.
I could feel we're getting closer by the day
Should i draw my sword and carry on fighting or give up?
can dont so dramatic? Just draw your sword, fight through enemy and cut their head off lah.Originally posted by ifish:okae.. im in a dilemna now. Half of me ask me to give up as she rejected me due to this issue.. but other than that i can still feel the love between us and think i should carry on and hopefully manage to change her mind.
I could feel we're getting closer by the day
Should i draw my sword and carry on fighting or give up?
thats the difficult part. someone has to compromise but who and how much?Originally posted by laoda99:up to u.
But the road will not be smooth.
Someone has to compromise.
I have no idea. My friend now is totally into christian thing. He even skip his best friend farewell party because he got something with his church. That's why I never like fanatic christians.Originally posted by ifish:if its different religion, i'll understand but same religion?
care to share what exactly did the preacher say?
Can u compromise?Originally posted by ifish:thats the difficult part. someone has to compromise but who and how much?
not drama. just copy from Yunhaier.Originally posted by mase101:can dont so dramatic? Just draw your sword, fight through enemy and cut their head off lah.Seriously, go for it. At least in the end of the day, you dont regret since you have tried your best.
im willing to compromise but there's always a limit and the other party do need to compromise to.Originally posted by tweakmax:Can u compromise?
Are u in self-denial?Originally posted by ifish:not drama. just copy from Yunhaier.
u think i should carry on chionging and live with no regret?
and yar.. how to restart since she rejected me? wont it make me look like despo?
Dont try too hard lah. Just do those romantic stuff or something like that. Melt her heart. Well, you can also show her a diamond that is bigger than a 20 inch bmx wheel. If still cannot, suck thumb and find another one lor.Originally posted by ifish:not drama. just copy from Yunhaier.
u think i should carry on chionging and live with no regret?
and yar.. how to restart since she rejected me? wont it make me look like despo?
no no... maybe u dont get me. what im trying to say is that, after she reject me, i can feel we're still as close or maybe closer than before. however, how am i going to ask her the magic qn again? wont it be like abit too much for the guy to keep asking the girl that qn many times?Originally posted by laoda99:Are u in self-denial?
Tot u said u feel drawing closer?
LOL magic question leh. Ar bo then, ask it when you have nothing up your sleeves to do romantic stuff for her lor. Do do some research on romantic stuff that can be done, there are lots of them.Originally posted by ifish:no no... maybe u dont get me. what im trying to say is that, after she reject me, i can feel we're still as close or maybe closer than before. however, how am i going to ask her the magic qn again? wont it be like abit too much for the guy to keep asking the girl that qn many times?
U have already asked her many times?Originally posted by ifish:no no... maybe u dont get me. what im trying to say is that, after she reject me, i can feel we're still as close or maybe closer than before. however, how am i going to ask her the magic qn again? wont it be like abit too much for the guy to keep asking the girl that qn many times?
improve the feeling and the qn will come out naturally??Originally posted by mase101:LOL magic question leh. Ar bo then, ask it when you have nothing up your sleeves to do romantic stuff for her lor. Do do some research on romantic stuff that can be done, there are lots of them.
no lar.. once only. i dont think much of a race issue.. more to the religion issue.Originally posted by laoda99:U have already asked her many times?
If she is still uninterested, mebbe it is wiser to give up.
As I have said, there are other fishes in the pond.
Your relationship with her is far more complicated than the two of u can imagine, as it involve not just religion, but also race.
Even if u can pass the religion hurdle, the race hurdle is hard to pass.
Race is an issue.Originally posted by ifish:no lar.. once only. i dont think much of a race issue.. more to the religion issue.
Sort of, dont get too desperate lah. ask it like that when you two like close till you can visit her parents lor. Heh.Originally posted by ifish:improve the feeling and the qn will come out naturally??