r/s doesnt really mean your studies will be jeorpadized?Originally posted by nooberish89:i am taking my a levels next year.. there's this gal who i like very much and i am sure she likes me too coz she has been dropping alot alot of hints... i really love her and want her to be my gf... but i cannot do this as this will jeopardise our a lvls... so when is the best time to have a relationship? any advice on what i should do?
can just be in a r/s for the experience of itOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:haha, aiya tell her u love her..want her to be ur gf but say after a lvls finished liao..then stead lor...straight and wont affect studies ^^
But l dun advise so early stead la...tinking abt the maintenance and the $ that u are going to spend and the efforts u put in...and oso the problems both of u were will be facing...If wrking well to ur marriage..worth it lo..machiam halfway break...waste $, time and efforts which is kinda not worth it...
But this is my own humble opinion...u dun hav to listen ^^
hmm ya la..wad rainee say oso correct, nt wrong! haha but l tink l hav try enuf le la...2 times le..so temporaily dun wan liao..till grow up then say..now l juz wan enjoy singlehood ^^, ya btw rainee wad u say abt me is rite...calculative...haha...told frenz abt my own opinions..they say aww...u so calcuative siah..hahaOriginally posted by rainee:can just be in a r/s for the experience of itNot every relationship will succeed in the end...so cannot be so calculative la...think about whether it will be worthy to spend so much on someone then halfway break...if the thinking is so pessimistic it mite become a self fulfilling prophecy...
I am reminded of that one guy who posted that his gf lost her virginity to another guy in a fling, while also being in an r/s with the topic creator.Originally posted by Ristar:any age.
this one does not see why the male specimen in a BGR relationship has to be financially stable. is this the kind of "equality" females are talking about? if so, then this one thinks that they would need to check their dictionary for the proper definition.
in addition, if u do not "eat" her, somebody else would down the line. and they would not be her husband(s), or whatever. maybe when she becomes of legal age, she will visit clubs and get screwed every time?
the idea of BGR is desecrated by people of this generation, and the idea of sex, or rather love making, is just like an act of brushing one's teeth. if u do not act now, another male would. and u will never know wat he would do to your sweetie.
if u do not want, u can always recommend to this person. this person is of good bloodline and all that.
Even average Singaporean keeps answering to ..........: can you take up the responsibility???Originally posted by mistyblue:as long as you know the responsibility and can take up responsibility...
For one's actions. Meaning whatever the chosen path the person takes, he shall not need his parents or anyone else to bail him/her out.Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Even average Singaporean keeps answering to ..........: can you take up the responsibility???
The reply would be![]()
. What responsibility can anybody take other than for themselves anyway?
until you have kids ..Originally posted by kenn3th:do u know that love has no boundaries?![]()
woah...Originally posted by mistyblue:For one's actions. Meaning whatever the chosen path the person takes, he shall not need his parents or anyone else to bail him/her out.
Most young adults and even immature old adults, when they screw up, they run back to their folks and their folks had to settle things for them. For example: My own Brother and his wife had separated cause the wife wanted a divorce. However, back then, my parents told him he only know the girl at most 6 months and wanted to marry her. We asked him to wait but he didn't want. Come divorce, he asked my mom what should he do. He didn't want to take responsibility for his action. Then further more, he didn't take any responsibility for his divorce and custody fight for his child. My father foot all the bills, till today, even the food he eats is paid by my 70+ yr old father who rummage through rubbish for scraps for money. My mom paid for his car installments till she ran out of money for her own medical bills, and she at 70 now, cooks, cleans and wash for his grown up man like his maid. But my brother did not take up responsibility all his life. Now he finds a new girl. I just wonder.
Till this very day, he blames his life and how things turn out on everyone. On the parents for not providing his university education (so many out there work and study because family is poor). He blames his work issues on other people.
You know what is responsibility?
That's basically what I'm trying to say, in a generic sense.Originally posted by mistyblue:I prefer to stay cryptic.
generally, yes. Anytime anyone can choose to have a bgr. But whatever road you choose, make sure you are the one who choose it. If you get up against obstacles, which is part and parcel of life. Solve it, seek help but do not ever balk and let someone solve it for you.
That sounded... way wrong.Originally posted by Ito_^:16?
aiya.. no best age. get ready shoot!
good lad so explain to me if you get a A grade for what you do?Originally posted by binarynwitz:That's basically what I'm trying to say, in a generic sense.
Clean your own s h i t!
I'm not sure if I misunderstood you, or you misunderstood me.Originally posted by mistyblue:good lad so explain to me if you get a A grade for what you do?
That retort explains lots for me.