Hmmm....it seems ur Bf is those who hav lots of excuses..tsk tsk tsk...If u think u hav tried many times in assisting him but to no avail, talk to him(nicelyOriginally posted by Quinsy:LOL. I studied Physics. And I kinda had a crush on my Physics teacher. HE's so hot yeah.![]()
Anyway, he's those kind who seems willing to change but when it comes to the real thing, he's unwilling. And it's true that people with PhDs and Degrees are not high in the EQ dept. I tried to assist him but his excuses are plenty.
I spoke to him nicely about it. But he said I sounded like I WORSHIP money. WTH. You tell me no money how to survive? Then he said, look at those taxi drivers, they don't earn much but they are very happy also what. WTH. I told him that it was more than money, but security. Then he said the want to earn more money will make people neglect family. WTH. WHICH IS WHY I WANT HIM TO EARN A COMFORTABLE LIVING so that next time no money worries right?!Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:Hmmm....it seems ur Bf is those who hav lots of excuses..tsk tsk tsk...If u think u hav tried many times in assisting him but to no avail, talk to him(nicely) tell him about the future both of u were to face if he continues to be a procrastinator. Both of u will starve and ur children will be caught in the evil cycle and cycle will continue to next generation. If he is still a NATO( no action talk only) then I tink it is justifyable to dump him. If guy has rite to choose pretty pretty gal fren. then gals must of course be entitled the right to choose a Bf that has a bright future...nothing wrong wif that...this is human nature. I gave the same advice to mi younger sister as well...Love cannot last if the basic neccessity in life is missing....Last of all, dont get ur self a new Bf immediately after dumping him, not only will the ppl around u get a bad impression abt u, u may even lose a chance to be a fren wif him......
Heart is pumping. Cuz me still alive. ^_^Originally posted by sunny6110:6 pages liao Heart die liao bay?
And you accepted the boots?Originally posted by Quinsy:I spoke to him nicely about it. But he said I sounded like I WORSHIP money. WTH. You tell me no money how to survive? Then he said, look at those taxi drivers, they don't earn much but they are very happy also what. WTH. I told him that it was more than money, but security. Then he said the want to earn more money will make people neglect family. WTH. WHICH IS WHY I WANT HIM TO EARN A COMFORTABLE LIVING so that next time no money worries right?!
JUST SHOOT ME LA.
BTW he bought me a pair of expensive boots for X mas. O.o
so u still with him??? its nv good to buy shoes for gals.... understand ur money concerns...Originally posted by Quinsy:I spoke to him nicely about it. But he said I sounded like I WORSHIP money. WTH. You tell me no money how to survive? Then he said, look at those taxi drivers, they don't earn much but they are very happy also what. WTH. I told him that it was more than money, but security. Then he said the want to earn more money will make people neglect family. WTH. WHICH IS WHY I WANT HIM TO EARN A COMFORTABLE LIVING so that next time no money worries right?!
JUST SHOOT ME LA.
means to send the girl away?Originally posted by BrUtUs:so u still with him??? its nv good to buy shoes for gals.... understand ur money concerns...
Not much internet access from wherever I am now, so replying only now.Originally posted by Quinsy:I did those things I never thought I would simply by not thinking and blocking out the what ifs.
That's good isn't it Quinsy? At least you know what works for you to get an emotional closure.Originally posted by Quinsy:That's what I plan to do. =) I will cry but not in front of him. I need to cry to get closure. Maybe cry cuz no more BF to give me attention.
And coz of the boots you wanna stay? I say take the boots and tell him to shove it! Nothing wrong with protecting yourself. Don't be foolish like the ex...wanna go feed XiaoBai. He give you boots, what he gets in return? A lifelong subscription of sex and he gets fed for life while you get stressed up at work? Think back...worth it boh?Originally posted by Quinsy:I spoke to him nicely about it. But he said I sounded like I WORSHIP money. WTH. You tell me no money how to survive? Then he said, look at those taxi drivers, they don't earn much but they are very happy also what. WTH. I told him that it was more than money, but security. Then he said the want to earn more money will make people neglect family. WTH. WHICH IS WHY I WANT HIM TO EARN A COMFORTABLE LIVING so that next time no money worries right?!
JUST SHOOT ME LA.
I thougth about that too. ^_^Originally posted by SpecOps87:And coz of the boots you wanna stay? I say take the boots and tell him to shove it! Nothing wrong with protecting yourself. Don't be foolish like the ex...wanna go feed XiaoBai. He give you boots, what he gets in return? A lifelong subscription of sex and he gets fed for life while you get stressed up at work? Think back...worth it boh?
I accepted cuz he said he needs me to look nice on X'mas. Me going to pay him back for it. lol.Originally posted by M©+square:And you accepted the boots?![]()
I told him it's too ex. But he still bought it anyway. I'm paying him back after we break. Need to save up the money for it.Originally posted by BrUtUs:so u still with him??? its nv good to buy shoes for gals.... understand ur money concerns...
IS IT?! O.oOriginally posted by lexibabe:means to send the girl away?
Hey bud, frankly lah...he wanna be a cook/chef he still needs a cert. Everything in Singapore, you need a cert. Someday even if you wanna take a dump or fart, you will also need a cert. So without it...what can he be? Open his own tzi char stall at a coffee shop?Originally posted by Quinsy:I told him it's too ex. But he still bought it anyway. I'm paying him back after we break. Need to save up the money for it.
I know, I'm one stupid girl.
Even if he wants to open a tzi char stall in kopitiam he also need capital. And where will he get the capital if he doesn't work and save extra hard now?Originally posted by SpecOps87:Hey bud, frankly lah...he wanna be a cook/chef he still needs a cert. Everything in Singapore, you need a cert. Someday even if you wanna take a dump or fart, you will also need a cert. So without it...what can he be? Open his own tzi char stall at a coffee shop?
yes i heard buying ur other half shoes is a bad omen in the sense that the person will walk away from u.. but this is juz olden superstition, din know it is so accurateOriginally posted by Quinsy:IS IT?! O.o
LOL. ROFL. WTF. LMAO. What other superstitions are there? Tell me and let me do a check. ^^Originally posted by jara:yes i heard buying ur other half shoes is a bad omen in the sense that the person will walk away from u.. but this is juz olden superstition, din know it is so accurate
Its true lah.Originally posted by jara:yes i heard buying ur other half shoes is a bad omen in the sense that the person will walk away from u.. but this is juz olden superstition, din know it is so accurate
i am going to buy my bro a pair.Originally posted by Manager433:Its true lah.
Buy your brother a pair of shoes for what?Originally posted by CyNdI)4.eVa:i am going to buy my bro a pair.