wah..this is how the expert says..chiam words..hahaOriginally posted by Bontakun:Yes. Its a good thing though for you learn a valuable lesson from this. Good things can wait. Its the patience you have to exercise.
People, are you willing to wait for the stew to turn nice or you just listen to your stomach and go get the stew uncooked?
Originally posted by xShevchenkox:wah..this is how the expert says..chiam words..haha
Stew cooked le better...not cooked de..later machiam end up in hospital![]()
Ever tried cooking instant noodles or make soup? You know the 1st time when you thought the noodles or soup was ready, you off the fire and got it out. Then you realised its either undercooked or overcooked. You nearly wanted to puke but you die die still clear it. Its at this time you know the timing of the cooking. You learnt something.Originally posted by M©+square:Then may i ask?
When do you KNOW when the stew is cooked? Would you know, or you'll have to taste to know?
Cheers
If we're talking about opposite gender as instant noodles, which they have pretty standard 'cooking time' or a constant or character and reaction. I agree.Originally posted by Bontakun:Ever tried cooking instant noodles or make soup? You know the 1st time when you thought the noodles or soup was ready, you off the fire and got it out. Then you realised its either undercooked or overcooked. You nearly wanted to puke but you die die still clear it. Its at this time you know the timing of the cooking. You learnt something.
The next time you cook again, you have memorised or rather recalled the timing and you wait for the time around there then you off the fire. You take it and eat. Not bad, its better than last time, but you feel its kind of plain.
The next next time you cook again. You add ingredients this time. You also take note of the timing. You got it all set and you eat it. Taste good but it can be more... So every time you cook, you add more into the food to make it delicious. This can be reflected as to how you treat a r/s with people.
There is always a first time sour or many times overcooked, but with every r/s turned sour or overcooked, you learnt how to better a r/s the next time.
Btw, I teaching ppl how to cook instant noodles. -OO-
Chicken stock!![]()
So money is the issue here?Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Nowadays, as income increases, ppl tolerance level decreases.
He is not "sociable" haha.Originally posted by Cool-gal:i hate my ex bf for being overly sociable.
Ah, different individuals require different cooking methods eh? So cannot use water to cook, try steam, or broil, grill or even fry.Originally posted by M©+square:If we're talking about opposite gender as instant noodles, which they have pretty standard 'cooking time' or a constant or character and reaction. I agree.
However, each individuals do not have a 'standard cooking time'.
In relationship. What i cooked and memorize the first or even to the twentieth time may not work on a completely different person.
This is the issue.![]()
There is a reason why men whine. Not saying it's men's fault but we need to find out why they whine. Usually it's their behaviour that drives the women away.Originally posted by browniebaobao:men whine doesn't mean it's women's fault wor.
cannot put all the blame on women.
Originally posted by Bontakun:Yes. Its a good thing though for you learn a valuable lesson from this. Good things can wait. Its the patience you have to exercise.
People, are you willing to wait for the stew to turn nice or you just listen to your stomach and go get the stew uncooked?
Then I have to use MC²'s question to ask liao...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Sometimes, it's not about waiting; it's about seizing opportunity.
It really depends.
I remember there was one topic I told TS to take initiative and strike when the iron is hot, then somebody disagreed and said: slow and steady wins the race.
Then I was like 'Dude... you can't apply one formula in love and succeed using it with all scenarios. Of course I do understand it from the perspective of taking things slow... but slow and steady doesn't win ALL races... it only win SOME races.'
P.S: Teach speed to those who are passive and teach patience to those who are hasty. (CloUdiSm)
Cheers
Originally posted by M©+square:Then may i ask?
When do you KNOW when the stew is cooked? Would you know, or you'll have to taste to know?
Cheers
Originally posted by Bontakun:Then I have to use MC²'s question to ask liao...
And I believe he is referring to different people... different circumstances... different things to expect... different result.Originally posted by MCsquare:However, each individuals do not have a 'standard cooking time'.
In relationship. What i cooked and memorize the first or even to the twentieth time may not work on a completely different person.
Even rich and powerful men fail in love. Eg? Donald Trump.Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Money = Power. Who earn more, who will speak louder. But love is not base on $ and power u have at work. Smart ppl noe how to balance love and work.
Not to bring work into love life and start comparing.
Same same la...my ex oso say me like that...Originally posted by mitgalant:maybe i am in no position to say anythin here.
but my ex always tell me, i duno how to handle her moodswings and etc. she also complain that i am unromantic.
everytime quarrel, i will juz swallow everythin. which i think is really bad for a relationship.![]()
I concur.Originally posted by Yunhaier:And I believe he is referring to different people... different circumstances... different things to expect... different result.
Cheers
What makes you think I can have a r/s going well? Even Bill gates meet problems in $$$ making issues. Even mother Teresa had problems dealing with certain stuffs in her work.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:anyway bontakun, how and y u noe the problems of affairs so well?
But 1 thing is, l am sure that if u hav a r/s now..it must be going very well under ur hands =)
Originally posted by Yunhaier:And I believe he is referring to different people... different circumstances... different things to expect... different result.
Cheers
Originally posted by Bontakun:Sometime, observation can tell this gal like which guy. You need IQ ,EQ, patience and yr six sense to woo a gal. Gal are more sensitive to guys reaction, maybe not all. You need to pay more attention to their body language and respond on time. Someone in other forum mention those born in 80's r strawberry generation, abit abit also cannot tahan!
I do have a curiosity about a certain thing, both gender can share and discuss on this:
You like this person, but you notice another friend of yours like this person. [b]What will you do? Will you discuss with that friend and agree to a "competition" into who will succeed in wooing that person? Or will you let your friend do it while you wish them the best? Maybe you may want to get the person all for yourself while not caring who else is interested in the person you like?[/b]
Originally posted by Bontakun:hmm bontakun..this is a very good qn u ask...if it is me...l shall c my frenz...if he is those very capable and looks better than me...l guess l will juz quietly withdraw, maybe still can try but nt with much enthusiam..but if he is those that l tink losing to me de..l will try all my might to get the gal..
I do have a curiosity about a certain thing, both gender can share and discuss on this:
You like this person, but you notice another friend of yours like this person. [b]What will you do? Will you discuss with that friend and agree to a "competition" into who will succeed in wooing that person? Or will you let your friend do it while you wish them the best? Maybe you may want to get the person all for yourself while not caring who else is interested in the person you like?[/b]