no la..cuz l c u noe so much liao..that is y l assume that if u hav a r/s, it will be going well for u..making it a balanced and a good one...Originally posted by Bontakun:What makes you think I can have a r/s going well? Even Bill gates meet problems in $$$ making issues. Even mother Teresa had problems dealing with certain stuffs in her work.
I noe well? Eh... Maybe I read a few books, got frens confide in me abt love issues, I oso observe couples' progress. I even had many lessons from frens and family alike.
Btw, dun take my words 100% for you have your own discoveries and there are many who are even better den me in this area.
Woo hoo~~~!
Merry Xmas in advance!![]()
Yes yes... I agree with you my dear.Originally posted by M©+square:After so long liao, you still know me so well.
Personally, i rely alot on intuition and facts(observation). And try to find a balance in both. From there i will make my move.
No hard and fast rule about time or waiting. In fact, it's not about waiting.
It's about KNOWING/DECIDING when to take action, and to take what kind of action appropriate to the situation. (pretty much like Yunnie's 'strike when the iron is hot')
If a person doesn't know when it's hot or cold....the He better train to feel. Otherwise, he'll face with lots of other problems in his relationships at latter stage.
Btw. There are many things to prepare during the 'wait'.Cheers
p.s : I'm trying to be abstract here. Is it working darling?
I'm reminded of something i thought about sometime ago.
'In life, mistakes are what makes a journey beautiful. Only if it doesn't hurt you'
Okay you mention intuition here. How accurate is your intuition? Can your intuition be wrong sometimes?Originally posted by M©+square:After so long liao, you still know me so well.
Personally, i rely alot on intuition and facts(observation). And try to find a balance in both. From there i will make my move.
No hard and fast rule about time or waiting. In fact, it's not about waiting.
It's about KNOWING/DECIDING when to take action, and to take what kind of action appropriate to the situation. (pretty much like Yunnie's 'strike when the iron is hot')
If a person doesn't know when it's hot or cold....the He better train to feel. Otherwise, he'll face with lots of other problems in his relationships at latter stage.
Btw. There are many things to prepare during the 'wait'.Cheers
p.s : I'm trying to be abstract here. Is it working darling?
I'm reminded of something i thought about sometime ago.
'In life, mistakes are what makes a journey beautiful. Only if it doesn't hurt you'
Originally posted by xShevchenkox:no la..cuz l c u noe so much liao..that is y l assume that if u hav a r/s, it will be going well for u..making it a balanced and a good one...
You are right. It has a Japanese connotation. I like Japanese culture.Originally posted by Bontakun:![]()
I still got a long way to go. I even learnt some valuable lessons from you. Like how your feelings were that time. I read and I try to picture, because I never met that situation before, so I add into my collections.
In anycase, we all learn as we go.
Btw Dokono, you know every time I see your nick, it reminded me of this japanese phrase "Doko Ja nei!?"... which means "Where are you going!?".
Paiseh, no puns intended.
I like baka desu more.Originally posted by dokono:You are right. It has a Japanese connotation. I like Japanese culture.
doko
Damn leng (cold) sia.Originally posted by Bontakun:I like baka desu more.![]()
Imagine the crow fly past you while croaking, "Baka~~~~ Baka~~~~".![]()
Of coz cold wat. Now simi dae of December liao. Cooooo~~~~~~~~~~~!!!Originally posted by Yunhaier:Damn leng (cold) sia.
Cheers
ooooh that's trueOriginally posted by Bontakun:Of coz cold wat. Now simi dae of December liao. Cooooo~~~~~~~~~~~!!!
Originally posted by Bontakun:Experience this issue once. I gave my another friend the chance. They have long break-up but im till now still close friends with the girl.
I do have a curiosity about a certain thing, both gender can share and discuss on this:
You like this person, but you notice another friend of yours like this person. [b]What will you do? Will you discuss with that friend and agree to a "competition" into who will succeed in wooing that person? Or will you let your friend do it while you wish them the best? Maybe you may want to get the person all for yourself while not caring who else is interested in the person you like?[/b]
If its only a matter of "who wins", the story will end happily, but unfortunately its not. Nobody really wins and no one has lost yet, life goes on.Originally posted by ifish:Experience this issue once. I gave my another friend the chance. They have long break-up but im till now still close friends with the girl.![]()
Who win?
nope nope.. she and I are just close friends. After giving my friend the chance I've long moved on. Dont think me and her will be a couple. Not for now.Originally posted by Bontakun:If its only a matter of "who wins", the story will end happily, but unfortunately its not. Nobody really wins and no one has lost yet, life goes on.
At least you are still close to her. So... are you going to tell her eventually? Or you just leave it at that? As close friends?
Ah......Originally posted by ifish:nope nope.. she and I are just close friends. After giving my friend the chance I've long moved on. Dont think me and her will be a couple. Not for now.
Can i ask, "What mistakes made in life doesn't hurt? A mistake made usually result in some unfavourable consequence. Correct me if i'm wrong. CheersOriginally posted by M©+square:I'm reminded of something i thought about sometime ago.
I am born in da 80's! I cannot tahan!!!Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Sometime, observation can tell this gal like which guy. You need IQ ,EQ, patience and yr six sense to woo a gal. Gal are more sensitive to guys reaction, maybe not all. You need to pay more attention to their body language and respond on time. Someone in other forum mention those born in 80's r strawberry generation, abit abit also cannot tahan!
Man... I keep missing certain posts...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:hmm bontakun..this is a very good qn u ask...if it is me...l shall c my frenz...if he is those very capable and looks better than me...l guess l will juz quietly withdraw, maybe still can try but nt with much enthusiam..but if he is those that l tink losing to me de..l will try all my might to get the gal..![]()
My thoughts translate - 'In life, mistakes are what makes a journey beautiful. Only if it doesn't hurt you' - Hypothetically, It contains 3 figure of speech. You may imagine 3 person in this statement.Originally posted by Heartzzz:Can i ask, "What mistakes made in life doesn't hurt? A mistake made usually result in some unfavourable consequence. Correct me if i'm wrong. Cheers
Ya, probably the confidence l will get is when l hav a stable job and earning decent pay bah..hahaOriginally posted by Bontakun:Man... I keep missing certain posts...
What you have said tells me one thing: you lack confidence. If the guy is of superior breed, you withdraw. If he is of inferior breed, you go all out. For now you think its more or less like that, but in the future, once you have the confidence, you can challenge anyone.
But that aside, lets say you and that friend are on equal terms. You can win him as he can win you, it depends on your approach and your commitment towards the whole thing. This is where I reinsert my previous question here liao.
What will you do?
I see you are maturing well.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Ya, probably the confidence l will get is when l hav a stable job and earning decent pay bah..hahajuz joking
Eh But l am tinking that l am now slowly trying to be more open and more confident...last time de me..is like really no confidence with myself..For eg when l go out..l c sum guys better than me or more handsome than me..l will like feel inferior or wad...but now..l dun feel that way le..l juz feel normal and think that everyone is equal de mah...rite? This is one of my problem last time..oso related to lack in confidence bah
hmm l mite challenge and compete with my friend but through normal and open ways...not using any underhand methods to knock him down...and oso l mite consider abt other factors such as whether this gal is worth the chase or not..whether we are compatible or not..
haha, then wad abt u ne? bontakun..wad is ur answer to this question u brought up =)
Hmm from ur 1st paragraph...l could see that u do not seem to want to get into a r/s so early riteOriginally posted by Bontakun:I see you are maturing well.
As for me answering my own question, it has to depend on my mindset at the moment. As of now, I have more things to take note. So I will most likely not do anything to woo and just remain as friends with her.
Until the time where I focus my attention to this, I will do the same as you do. Open challenge and wooing. That will also mean how things have progressed by then. Maybe she is married to my friend? I will give them my blessing and I have no regrets. Maybe they are still dating? In this case, I will still wish them the best. Afterall, it may be painful but I still want them to be happy. Other situations? You name one then I can know what to do.
Simple![]()
Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Hmm from ur 1st paragraph...l could see that u do not seem to want to get into a r/s so early rite? Juz a guess of mine..maybe l am wrong..As u had mention that u had more things to attend and tk note...and u will not do anything to woo and juz remain as friends with her
haha oh okie sure...when l hav thought of other situations or qn..l will ask u againnow cant tink of any le...
mind a bit gonggong due to tiredness..
wah bontakun so early wake up ah? now machiam raining...so nice to slp leh..haiz..l wan slp more de...but hav to go wrk..haizzzOriginally posted by Bontakun:![]()
Morning.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:wah bontakun so early wake up ah? now machiam raining...so nice to slp leh..haiz..l wan slp more de...but hav to go wrk..haizzz
Anyway good morning to u and everyone