The other guy said that the army has now made it compulsory to bring civilian clothes.Originally posted by asdfzhao:i still choose to believe this case is genuine.
a lot of u have pointed out that why does he have civillian clothes in his bag when he is in BTMC.
i think that he has been contemplating AWOL for some time, so he put civillian clothes in his bag so that he can change into them if he decides to AWOL on his way 2 BTMC.
therefore i think that him having civillan clothes in his bag is entirely possible, given his state of mind.
I've probably had a harder BMT than most people here, honestly. Anyone had all your belongings including underwears dumped in shit water in the field with 3 days of outfield left? Anyone made to crawl in shit n pee? But I'm not gonna go around calling people sissy for not being able to take the modern training.Originally posted by martin_lim85:sorry but to say, u are now doing National Service and IS UR DUTY to DO UR JOB!
be more responsible, every guy has to go throught this so suck it up and take it like man. dun be a sissy
hey, no offence. but i have been call a sissy etc b4. like other 'guy' in the forums :X no names are mentionedOriginally posted by stoty:I've probably had a harder BMT than most people here, honestly. Anyone had all your belongings including underwears dumped in shit water in the field with 3 days of outfield left? Anyone made to crawl in shit n pee? But I'm not gonna go around calling people sissy for not being able to take the modern training.
Everyone is different, everyone has a different threshold for tolerance. You just have to respect that there are individual differences in people.
And for someone under severe anxiety and/or depression, you cannot just insult them and expect them to "snap" out of it. If this is a genuine case, this boy needs professional counselling. If its genuine, I believe the army will take care of it.
Then all those in prison and rehad center and hosp terminal cases should kill themselves? Like that oso point of no return?Originally posted by musiclover779:if I'm in TS's shoes, I would commit suicide becos it;s like the POINT OF NO RETURN![]()
detention is no jail term.Originally posted by musiclover779:if I'm in TS's shoes, I would commit suicide becos it;s like the POINT OF NO RETURN![]()
Correction here..Originally posted by Saint`:hello .. i m a mp .. seriously i have to warn u on the actions u have taken ..
1stly if u awol for more than a period of days(i think 10days or 1mth) , u will be put under deserter list , awol report will put up n u cannot leave the country .
2ndly u will be running away nt from saf but police, customs n traffic police too .
3rdly, awol is nt the solution , in fact it is a catalyst for more problems .Once u r classified under deserter , u most likely kena db .N DB sentence will add on to ur ORD date(since u hate army don prolong the duration) .
4thly , having a sentence in db will be a record in ur life . It is like a criminial record which will deter ur future .
Lastly , bmt is nothing wait till u see my db mps .
Solution,
call ur immediate superior , explain the whole story to him. U can seek help from pc n maybe mo if need be . they can access u n downgrade ur pes if u r genuine case. If u report to ur immediate superior , they MIGHT jus let u off with extras .