no lahOriginally posted by WhamBamTyMam:the other guy said that its compulsory now to pack in civilian clothes when you book in
nope ,,Originally posted by Eric Cartman:The other guy said that the army has now made it compulsory to bring civilian clothes.
Originally posted by (human):Some have been thought brave because they didn't have the courage to run away.
.....bhb...Originally posted by DarkMatter:Hello TS, pls take a look at this:
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=202249
Now I am in OCS , and I am having a good time even those harsh punishment, I still feel proud even if my dignity is stepped on. I push my way thought the hellish BMT I was in, and also have thots of AWOL and GENG MC. But Still, manage to pull thru and get to OCS. But as a trainee, I always look upwards with the attitude of surpass my commanders who once humiliate me, not because of getting back to them in later life, but to provide better life to my future man.
Please Do not do such foolish act, as I have been such a fool to realise that now. Turn back now , it is not too late. Take it like a man, and finished your military training, and I will salut to you depite the rank wise in the future.
I pray for your loss of concious.
Fear is not a lasting teacher of duty.Originally posted by (human):Some have been thought brave because they didn't have the courage to run away.
This guy got bad attitude problem, theh lao jiaos can't disagree with that.Originally posted by AhBoy7:I am a recruit who enlisted last week.
I cannot tahan all the tekaning and scolding by my sgts
When I booked out yesterday,I was so bloody happy but before I know it,time to book in liao.
Today whole day very sianz coz know gonna book in at night.
I felt very stressed and I broke out in cold sweat whenever I think of going back to camp.
Bo pian still have to book in so I dressed up,packed my stuff and went to the MRT station.
Long journey from Clementi to Pasir Ris,halfway on the journey,I got chills again when I thought of going back to camp.
What happened next is beyond me,I alighted at Redhill,went to the toilet and changed to my civilian clothes(which is inside my bag)
Then I just took the next bus I saw and took it all the way till the end.I ended up at Bedok interchange.
I missed my book in timing liao.So my camp called me,but I just ignored the calls...I just walked around aimlessly...
They called me repeatedly and I ignored all the calls...
I thought of going back but then I got stage fright again when I think of the sgts scolding me...
So now I am at a cybercafe...I not going home either
Tonight is my first night without a bed to sleep
I dont know how la..