The most bo chup party will be able to walk away the easiest.Originally posted by iceFatboy:I would gather 80% of topics here would be guys who after a breakup seems to be clinging on...
the general feel is that Modern guys are either insecure or imature to deal with relationship.
yes, mentally, gals do mature faster (in fact, 2 yrs) but it seems that modern guys fare much worse than this mental gap.
I am not generalising but on the whole, it seems that guys are lacking the social skills in knowing how to chat with a lady, how to be a gentleman, and how to end a relationship.
Yes, these are things that are not learned from books or from a soulmate but hey, if the gal can end it so professionally, surely, a guy can do that too.
Really, after reading most of the posts, guys seems most brittle when it comes to R/S.
those who doens't cling on are mostly playboysOriginally posted by iceFatboy:I would gather 80% of topics here would be guys who after a breakup seems to be clinging on...
the general feel is that Modern guys are either insecure or imature to deal with relationship.
yes, mentally, gals do mature faster (in fact, 2 yrs) but it seems that modern guys fare much worse than this mental gap.
I am not generalising but on the whole, it seems that guys are lacking the social skills in knowing how to chat with a lady, how to be a gentleman, and how to end a relationship.
Yes, these are things that are not learned from books or from a soulmate but hey, if the gal can end it so professionally, surely, a guy can do that too.
Really, after reading most of the posts, guys seems most brittle when it comes to R/S.
Most gals have "girl frends" to talk to when they suffer from a breakup.Originally posted by iceFatboy:I would gather 80% of topics here would be guys who after a breakup seems to be clinging on...
Now I know I still lacking in maturity and security. Thanks for bringing this up.Originally posted by iceFatboy:I would gather 80% of topics here would be guys who after a breakup seems to be clinging on...
ya..l believe alot of guys hav such insecurities...but due to experiences and as we grow and learn, noe, hear, and go through more things..l believed 1 day we wont hav that kind of insecurity le..Originally posted by dumbdumb!:same.. i always hv these insecure issues.
how long can the relationship last, does she really love me or she got ulterior motives, what if i commit too much then she leaves me.
Is it?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya..l believe alot of guys hav such insecurities...but due to experiences and as we grow and learn, noe, hear, and go through more things..l believed 1 day we wont hav that kind of insecurity le..![]()
ya...y ne? mc anything that u disagree on my comments...Feel free to voice it out..haha maybe my comments are oso wrong too..Originally posted by M©+square:Is it?
Originally posted by iceFatboy:I would gather 80% of topics here would be guys who after a breakup seems to be clinging on...
o.0 yea i agree. my gf always talk to me abt her problems. to me i listen veri sian =x cuz most of the times veri little stuffs also muz tell example, she accidently spilled her drink on the floor @ home z.z to us guys as long as we deem its small case, we keep it. keeping things in the heart is bad for the heartOriginally posted by Yunhaier:The reason why you see so many guys lamenting about their BGR problem here is because guys usually don't talk about their stuff... vulnerablility and emotional distress in reality and generally find it a better channel to release it in viritual space, while girls, at first thought, usually find someone to talk about their problems and release it via another human being.
It's not about the gender; it's about the nature of this 'marketing' channel.
Cheers
ya lo...gals de problem always are very small de, most l shld say...my ex oso everyting oso want say to me...like wad happened in her sch and her happenings...Summore all those things are small small issues leh..sumtime l listen liao..l oso dun noe wad to say bkOriginally posted by cloud210:o.0 yea i agree. my gf always talk to me abt her problems. to me i listen veri sian =x cuz most of the times veri little stuffs also muz tell example, she accidently spilled her drink on the floor @ home z.z to us guys as long as we deem its small case, we keep it. keeping things in the heart is bad for the heart![]()
would u rather she tell you nothing ?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya lo...gals de problem always are very small de, most l shld say...my ex oso everyting oso want say to me...like wad happened in her sch and her happenings...Summore all those things are small small issues leh..sumtime l listen liao..l oso dun noe wad to say bk![]()