Well, it would now appear that most guys are not as insensitive as they are given credit for, no?Originally posted by iceFatboy:I am not generalising but on the whole, it seems that guys are lacking the social skills in knowing how to chat with a lady, how to be a gentleman, and how to end a relationship.
Yes, these are things that are not learned from books or from a soulmate but hey, if the gal can end it so professionally, surely, a guy can do that too.
Really, after reading most of the posts, guys seems most brittle when it comes to R/S.
when a girl likes you, she will want to talk to you. a lot. which is why the silent treatment should be taken seriously, and not as a bonus.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya lo...gals de problem always are very small de, most l shld say...my ex oso everyting oso want say to me...like wad happened in her sch and her happenings...Summore all those things are small small issues leh..sumtime l listen liao..l oso dun noe wad to say bk![]()
1) 80% also shows that guys here are more serious abt a r/s n is nt a player.Originally posted by iceFatboy:I would gather 80% of topics here would be guys who after a breakup seems to be clinging on...
the general feel is that Modern guys are either insecure or imature to deal with relationship.
yes, mentally, gals do mature faster (in fact, 2 yrs) but it seems that modern guys fare much worse than this mental gap.
I am not generalising but on the whole, it seems that guys are lacking the social skills in knowing how to chat with a lady, how to be a gentleman, and how to end a relationship.
Yes, these are things that are not learned from books or from a soulmate but hey, if the gal can end it so professionally, surely, a guy can do that too.
Really, after reading most of the posts, guys seems most brittle when it comes to R/S.
Those still clinging on is called inmature or insecure while those who can cling off is call playboy or flirt. Hmm this is really a serious problem to look into.Originally posted by iceFatboy:I would gather 80% of topics here would be guys who after a breakup seems to be clinging on...
the general feel is that Modern guys are either insecure or imature to deal with relationship.
yes, mentally, gals do mature faster (in fact, 2 yrs) but it seems that modern guys fare much worse than this mental gap.
I am not generalising but on the whole, it seems that guys are lacking the social skills in knowing how to chat with a lady, how to be a gentleman, and how to end a relationship.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:I love English.
I would gather 80% of topics here would be guys who after a breakup seems to be clinging on...
i had jus realized this sentence.Originally posted by dokono:I feel people who are mature in relationships should treat love as something that is simple and enjoy the moment. Don't expect too much from one another. Don't expect too much from friends or from your partners. Treat them well but don't expect too much in return.
Love is really simple. Don't think too much or become over-obsessed.
doko
hmm dokono...l learnt sumtinz meaningful again from u =)Originally posted by dokono:I feel people who are mature in relationships should treat love as something that is simple and enjoy the moment. Don't expect too much from one another. Don't expect too much from friends or from your partners. Treat them well but don't expect too much in return.
Love is really simple. Don't think too much or become over-obsessed.
doko
As I post Im also speaking to myself. What I post has been posted many times before by other people, just in different words.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:hmm dokono...l learnt sumtinz meaningful again from u =)
the most natural way..Originally posted by dokono:As I post Im also speaking to myself. What I post has been posted many times before by other people, just in different words.
Love is really not complicated. How did our parents give birth to us? There must be some form of love between them. It's just automatic.
Love is really simple.
doko
That's right.Originally posted by FBI:the most natural way..
There is a difference between clinging on and knowing when a situation is not salvageable. Which is why before going into one, both side must consider very carefully if the 2 are going to be able to share their lives together and not just simply "I date you, you date me just because we have feelings for each other".Originally posted by mahawarrior:clinging on? Isn't it good that the guys are treating the relationship seriously? They're putting so much in it.
I agree...those that doesn't 'cling on' are probably playboys. Want steady go steady, want break go break.
Why?Originally posted by mamamamama:Ban these type of topics la![]()
"why are women so materialistic?", "why are all guys so pervert?", "why are all christians bla bla bla"Originally posted by Bontakun:Why?
like uOriginally posted by digicharat:only sg men. because they are so dumb and suckers for women.![]()
Hmm. Think there was a topic quite similar to this quite some time back?Originally posted by iceFatboy:I would gather 80% of topics here would be guys who after a breakup seems to be clinging on...
By your definition, I'm 'most likely' to be a playboy...?Originally posted by FBI:those who doens't cling on are mostly playboys