hey u like music eh..Originally posted by hatemeifuwantto:yep..oh ok then i shall wait..
stick to bball and you will stick with the local crowd. stick to what you like and you will end up with an interesting foreign bride....Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hello everyone. I had this small problem on BGR. Im always attracted to scale models and assembling and collecting scale models had always been my interest/hobby. I also sticks to Cycling and fishing as my fav sport(Tried Genting Sky Venture at Genting, and its nice to go sky diving! Too bad i cant do it here and sky diving is my fav sport as well). Then got one day, i wanted to enter a hobby shop to do some shopping.
My sis suddenly said "Hey, why do you do such boring things huh? Try something cool larh! Like BBalling, then got girls like you wan. Dont do any of this things lah. Otherwise no girls will like you wan!" Is this true? Collecting models and going cycling and not playing basketbal(BBall) will got no girls like me?? Is it a must to sacrifice my interest and doing something that is totally boring and useless to me in order to attract gals? Pls help me!![]()
another option you can consider is, to have a good balance of both your hobby and social life?Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Frankly speaking, i would rather stay single than to forgo my hobbies. Who knows what may happen to our r/s? What if we break up? Then i will be left alone to do things that i dont like.![]()
yea.. something like that.. you may like how nice things people say here but you gotta face the reality sometimes then you'll be enlightened like meOriginally posted by boredtulan:stick to bball and you will stick with the local crowd. stick to what you like and you will end up with an interesting foreign bride....
walau... you're young, hobbies are fun but I really can't imagine forking out thousands of dollars for figurines you know...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Frankly speaking, i would rather stay single than to forgo my hobbies. Who knows what may happen to our r/s? What if we break up? Then i will be left alone to do things that i dont like.![]()
Yea. This is what i think. After school, my fwens sometimes go BBalling right? I will follow them loh, but me wun be playing BBall, instead i will be playing wib BMX bikes, do a little stunt, that's all. I cant spend too much time on BBall, as it takes time to train well and time is what i lack this year(but i can still go into r/s....hehe), since im doing my Os this year.Originally posted by Agenda:walau... you're young, hobbies are fun but I really can't imagine forking out thousands of dollars for figurines you know...
not to discriminate or anything, walk on the streets and you see those nerdy uncles about 30ish, talking about games and having no girl's love.... how do you see yourself 20 years on? one of them? or a happily married man with possibly a kid or 2?
destiny don't happen when you do nothing about it, and from this view you're not doing anything to make it happen
maybe you can choose a more "IN" hobby, just a advice... maybe i'm wrong, maybe i'm right but thats how I feel..
Aiya you don't need any hobbies one la, don't have to be cool also. Just have the cash in your pocket, and ready to spend on her, sure can romantic!Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hello everyone. I had this small problem on BGR. Im always attracted to scale models and assembling and collecting scale models had always been my interest/hobby. I also sticks to Cycling and fishing as my fav sport(Tried Genting Sky Venture at Genting, and its nice to go sky diving! Too bad i cant do it here and sky diving is my fav sport as well). Then got one day, i wanted to enter a hobby shop to do some shopping.
My sis suddenly said "Hey, why do you do such boring things huh? Try something cool larh! Like BBalling, then got girls like you wan. Dont do any of this things lah. Otherwise no girls will like you wan!" Is this true? Collecting models and going cycling and not playing basketbal(BBall) will got no girls like me?? Is it a must to sacrifice my interest and doing something that is totally boring and useless to me in order to attract gals? Pls help me!![]()
Nono. What gals want to see is pro stuffs. Like those ultra cool stunts. Otherwise girls will laugh at you saying u are a noob. Really....Or worse, they think you are just trying to show off.Originally posted by Agenda:basketball no need training, just play leisurely and can liao lor... learn some simple stunts... most importantly if you can jump high, the girls will go crazy
play basketball will turn bad one huhOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:14 sec2. No wonder horoscope say plp born in the Year of the Monkey seldom respects people, how true. Im 16, she always lecture people no matter whats the age.I HATE RUDE PEOPLE!!!
Btw my heart tell me that girls are attracted to you by the way u treat her, not according to interest. Is that true? But is it true that "never play basketball and doing boring things confirm no gals like" and is it true that "nan ren bu huai, nu ren bu ai"?
Pls help!!! Gals comment on the "nan ren bu huai, nu ren bu ai" part pls!
it is for the bestOriginally posted by FireIce:u pak jiao ah
i said DATE, not HATE
wah lanz
i think i shall take back my words oso lah
i dun date ppl who no read properly one
i remembered a jap drama i watched b4, "train guy", he got similar taste as u n he won the heart of a drop dead beauty who love him for his heart n not his look or hobby!!Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Hello everyone. I had this small problem on BGR. Im always attracted to scale models and assembling and collecting scale models had always been my interest/hobby. I also sticks to Cycling and fishing as my fav sport(Tried Genting Sky Venture at Genting, and its nice to go sky diving! Too bad i cant do it here and sky diving is my fav sport as well). Then got one day, i wanted to enter a hobby shop to do some shopping.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:there is something call photoshop
Hah? Not one of my pic is handsome leh.Im not photogenic at all, take pics always suck one.
And [b]ArghNo, my sis WANT me to give up my hobby, so she anyhow talk nonsense.
And kenshin_himura, yes, its very expensive to collect construction models, some are cheapos, costs 20-100 bucks(USD) and is not very detailed, those very detailed and is limited edition can costs up to 900-1500 USD, some even super, remote controlled, electric powered with hydraulic abilities can costs 15000 Euros.![]()
Expensive huh? But those very detailed ones are superb, take a nice shot of it with a fake and detailed background, you can trick anyone into believing that its a real construction machine, trust me, i've been fooled before.
Ok, actually my talent is designing and constructing stuffs(wah piang, gals will think im boring right?), i've done D&T in sch and their coursework is no problem for me. I've done some cardboard models from scratch, using plain cardboard to make something. I will upload the pic of it the next time, cant log in to Photobucket now.Can riding a bike well and doin some basic stunts such as front wheelies considered a talent? Oh yes, i can scale high elements , those rock climbing and outdoor stuffs with not much probs too. The only special talent that i can do is being soft-boned, i can bend my thumb all the way back towards my wrist with no probs, i can also bend my index finger 90 degrees behind, i cant really explain it, but you will know it when you see it.
Sadly i have complete no interest for BBall thingys, i think they are boring, i would rather play soccer. But racing is best.Im now training up my "Daytona" skills so as to improve my driving/racing capabilities.
ARGH!!! Anyone born in the Year of the Horse??[/b]
knowing doesn't mean she will not go for bad guysOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Erh..... no. My sis is super intelligent. She knows which guys are good and which guys aren't. And if all her fwens are attached, she won't force herself to get one, as told by her. She said "I would rather stay single than follow other people's foodsteps". She will only follow fashion trend, same as me. And also, she will report almost everything to my mum, and my mum dont allow her to have a BF(but i can have a GF....teehee). SHE WILL NEVER LOSE HER
r/s when u r studying is a gd way to nurture a r/s since u have more time for each other n get to know one another behaviour more easily.Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Exactly, when my parents say, you are too young liao, or still very young, i treat it as bullsh1t. I just follow what my heart says. Actually going steady at a younger age is better. We usually have an active lifestyle, cuz we always meet up and do something. We chat over phone and online. We send each other sms and such. We give each other surprise presents.
But when we work......Different story. Usually on the girl side, they would say "erm im too busy today, sry, cant meet up".... And work always bothers us, and we will have no time for each other. We cant send each other presents very often because of our busy schedule and forgets about special occasion. PLUS we cant sms wen working, we can still sms in sch secretly (PS: I've not yet been caught for smsing in sch.)
So you see? Going steady at a younger age is less stable, however, it is more active and fun, not boring at all.
yalor, last time i like to collect toy cars, but i gave them up when i am 18Originally posted by Eternal-fire:What do our mom know about our hobbies anyway, they think only kids should play with toys and stuff and not grown ups like us. Anyway, mine is not because of my hobby then my mom said that I won't get a gf, it's more like because of my wierd character and sometimes my appearence. LOL