So what has been 'resolved' already?Originally posted by Capricieux:Is it necessary to post what has already happened and been resolved already?
Just what if one day, you find that you've become sceptical of everything your friend tells you?
bbb..u are like 1 of my guy frenzOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Give chances ba..
Perhaps last time I would have sever all ties with that fren, but now..
if that fren feels guilty, I choose to forgive and trust one more time..
Whatever happened has happened.. you can't change it..
since it has already past, then look ahead and move on lor.
depends la... it might still heal but it all builds up... but if u still can return to normal better to stay away...Originally posted by Capricieux:People~
In a friendship, what if the very basic level of trust has dissolved?
Is there any way to save this relationship or is it completely doomed?
i give chance also becoz i known her for 14 years liao..Originally posted by xShevchenkox:bbb..u are like 1 of my guy frenz
l tink it is very impt to give chances to ppl..seriously..rather than giving cold shoulders to ur frenz who have done sumtinz wrong...
Givin ppl a chance is impt if the person has feel remorse or regretted over his/ her actions .. if he change and become better..it is really worth givin the person a chance..
Unless he commit his/her mistakes again and again..l tink this kind suan le bah
Smells like lack of self-confidence to me.Originally posted by username0:what if u know a person who keep lying to get into your good books? he fervently support one set of beliefs (not religion!) in front of you and then u find out he totally follow another set of beliefs in his private life? (just for eg. he says he loves to play pool and play pool every other day. then u found out hardly touch pool at all one. OR he say he is a huge fan of computer game X but u found out he dun even have the game installed at home etc)
a bit too fake for me but i can't really confront people abt this without turning ugly.
Sometimes people indulge in their own self glorification and forgotten their own betrayal of integrity.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:bbb..u are like 1 of my guy frenz
l tink it is very impt to give chances to ppl..seriously..rather than giving cold shoulders to ur frenz who have done sumtinz wrong...
Givin ppl a chance is impt if the person has feel remorse or regretted over his/ her actions .. if he change and become better..it is really worth givin the person a chance..
Unless he commit his/her mistakes again and again..l tink this kind suan le bah
My friend and I had a minor argument. From there I finally realised ever since a few months ago a very very big crack has appeared in this friendship of ours. I don't want to go into details.Originally posted by Devil1976:So what has been 'resolved' already?
Huh?Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Sometimes people indulge in their own self glorification and forgotten their own betrayal of integrity.![]()
Click Here.[/url]Originally posted by Capricieux:Huh?
Care to elaborate?
So when you know someone is obviously lying to you and misleading you in all sorts of ways, you will still carry on the relationship?Originally posted by (human):It is more shameful to distrust our friends than to be deceived by them.
Do not judge your friend until you stand in his placeOriginally posted by Capricieux:So when you know someone is obviously lying to you and misleading you in all sorts of ways, you will still carry on the relationship?
There are people who live in relationships whereby trust is compromised. They are usually paid very highly. Usually they like to keep their family members out of this zone or amongst this relationships.Originally posted by Capricieux:So when you know someone is obviously lying to you and misleading you in all sorts of ways, you will still carry on the relationship?
Ok... but you should not generalise all cases of mistrust until you stand in the victim's place.Originally posted by (human):Do not judge your friend until you stand in his place