Thanks 4 yr sound advise!Originally posted by Devil1976:Personally, I think he's still pretty okie for now...? I mean... They're just some people who tries to be funny with newcomers and others.. Besides.. You're his assistance? If he really HINT or suggest something which is really drastic, then you can start to be more caution..? Anything which you're really uncomfortable with which is not related to work, you can always... 1. Avoid 2. Hint him off 3. Find excuses etc..
Meanwhile, you might also like to stick MUCH CLOSER to your colleagues for now...?![]()
he is the boss of my dept not the company, but he is a very very important prominent person in the companyOriginally posted by sgFish:take advantage of him, and get yourself promoted to CEO. then fire him
HaHaOriginally posted by Pitot:dun ka chau snobbish la
your boss is the fulfilment manager ar?Originally posted by snobbish:he is the boss of my dept not the company, but he is a very very important prominent person in the company![]()
nopeOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:your boss is the fulfilment manager ar?
Oops.. Actually I was also trying to say that he could be just trying to be friendly at this point...? Just be careful if you need, but don't be too eager to jump into a conclusion for now okie..?Originally posted by snobbish:Thanks 4 yr sound advise!![]()
Very well-said, thanks! I will work on itOriginally posted by wavesofthoughts:hi snobbish,
looking at your situation, it is obvious he likes you being around him.
i feel that it is good and important that your direct superior enjoys your presence. since you only started working, it is understandable that he is curious about you (most ppl like new things). would you rather want your direct superior hates you, dumps you all the work, hard to take leave etc?
a little advice i can offer would be to, from time to time, mentioned to him that you feel stress and sometimes loses sleep when hanging out with him (your boss) too often, that you hope to have just a little break from work related stuffs especially during lunch hours, after office hours.
or when you're with him, read books, newspapers etc, keep your conversations with him to the minimal, make him feel bored or let him understand you have things you want to do during your break.
also please appreciate the fact that he likes you, and build a friendship on it. don't be sick of him.
hope i've been of help.![]()
How u define Chio??Originally posted by motoway:haha agree sia.. U must be beri chio.![]()
mr mcfadden.Originally posted by bryanseb:![]()
sang andy lau's songOriginally posted by browniebaobao:last time i had an assistant manager also like that..
after work, he always liked to shout from level one to level two, "xxxxxx, wait for me hor~ we go home together~~" then sang andy lau's songs loud loud after that. especially when we OT, he would insist I wait for him, take a cab home together.. coz we stay near each other also.
actually we were good colleagues la.. could joke etc.. he also took good care of me.. but rumours started to spread.. and i began to be cold to him.. he transferred to another branch but still sometimes would call and ask 'ehh who paged me? u ar?"
OkieOriginally posted by Devil1976:Oops.. Actually I was also trying to say that he could be just trying to be friendly at this point...? Just be careful if you need, but don't be too eager to jump into a conclusion for now okie..?![]()
Yeah.. Try to keep an open mind about things.. You simply can't help with what people wanna think, afterall this is working and social life...Originally posted by snobbish:OkieI really like my job so i will try to work things out..