She probably watched too much news and movies on how a man makes the decision to save his wife but her womb was so traumatised that she cannot bear any children, or maybe the case of having survivor guilt? Or maybe she is starting to get an overload of maternal instincts.Originally posted by DeadPoet:My wife and I are very comfortable discussing topics like what kind of funeral we will like to have when the time comes, if we should remarry when one of us passed away, etc.
A few days ago we touched on the topic of death during pregnancy. I told her that should things go wrong and the doctor could only saved one person, he must save her and not the baby. However she insisted that I must choose the baby. I donÂ’t understand, I told her I love her and we can always try again for another baby or even adopt one. But she disagreed and wanted me to promise her that I must save the baby instead of her.
I am really confused. She tells me it is because she loves me, but if she loves me why does she chooses death?
You have a point.Originally posted by redpicanto:That's Mother Love Bro. All mothers will put their child in 1st place. Somemore, baby inside her stomach for full 10mths. Got feelings one. Your wife watched how the baby grow and move day by day, mth by mth leh. For man, only know that their wife stomach geting bigger and feel the baby kicking. Do you understand how much pain and suffering your wife will be going through if she's pregant?
Originally posted by hisoka:aiyah then since cannot agree tell her either see which one higher chance to survive or if same then flip coin lor
The baby is the fruit(jie jin) of you and your wife.Originally posted by DeadPoet:My wife and I are very comfortable discussing topics like what kind of funeral we will like to have when the time comes, if we should remarry when one of us passed away, etc.
A few days ago we touched on the topic of death during pregnancy. I told her that should things go wrong and the doctor could only saved one person, he must save her and not the baby. However she insisted that I must choose the baby. I donÂ’t understand, I told her I love her and we can always try again for another baby or even adopt one. But she disagreed and wanted me to promise her that I must save the baby instead of her.
I am really confused. She tells me it is because she loves me, but if she loves me why does she chooses death?
Maybe she view the baby as a gift of love to you and the death of the baby is akin to failing you?Originally posted by DeadPoet:My wife and I are very comfortable discussing topics like what kind of funeral we will like to have when the time comes, if we should remarry when one of us passed away, etc.
x 2.Originally posted by fymk:She probably watched too much news and movies on how a man makes the decision to save his wife but her womb was so traumatised that she cannot bear any children, or maybe the case of having survivor guilt? Or maybe she is starting to get an overload of maternal instincts.
Ya meant 'good morning'?Originally posted by M©+square:You have a point.
About the highlighted, i'd say. Husband will suffer the same amount of pain if wife leaves him, because he loves her and wants to grow old with her.
I'm starting to think also.....i should go and rest. Good night guys.
Let her understand that your life is not only about yourself, but her. (only if you understand what I'm saying and feels the same)Originally posted by DeadPoet:My wife and I are very comfortable discussing topics like what kind of funeral we will like to have when the time comes, if we should remarry when one of us passed away, etc.
That's not true, she married me.Originally posted by Eric Cartman:you have a dumb wife.
I really don't know. She just tell me that the baby MUST live because he/she is our baby. But I rather save her.Originally posted by fymk:She probably watched too much news and movies on how a man makes the decision to save his wife but her womb was so traumatised that she cannot bear any children, or maybe the case of having survivor guilt? Or maybe she is starting to get an overload of maternal instincts.
Maybe it is becasue we are not you?Originally posted by Sheepophile:i dont even understand why your discussiosn take on such a morbid turn.![]()
mummy's love is great.Originally posted by DeadPoet:I really don't know. She just tell me that the baby MUST live because he/she is our baby. But I rather save her.![]()
Hmm ... so it is because woman and man see this differently? So can I say that most men will want to save their wives and most women will want to save the babies?Originally posted by redpicanto:That's Mother Love Bro. All mothers will put their child in 1st place. Somemore, baby inside her stomach for full 10mths. Got feelings one. Your wife watched how the baby grow and move day by day, mth by mth leh. For man, only know that their wife stomach geting bigger and feel the baby kicking. Do you understand how much pain and suffering your wife will be going through if she's pregant?
Exactly. We can always have another baby and even if she doesn't want to take the risk again I am fine with it.Originally posted by M©+square:You have a point.
Husband will suffer the same amount of pain if wife leaves him, because he loves her and wants to grow old with her.
Thanks SevenEleven but she is not pregnant yet but we are planning to have a baby this year.Originally posted by SevenEleven:It is good to be able to prepare for the death bed mentally but why bringing up a discussion that does not benefit both parties as the lightly hood to this to happen is neligible.
Spend more time enjoying the arrivial of the new member and how both of you can contribute to the well being of the new member. By this, I am not say that death/accident is not real.
Congratulation to your new arrival and enjoy your fatherhood days ahead.