Ronald Pervi GustavoOriginally posted by browniebaobao:jialat la u..
u forgot that ur name is Pervert.![]()
fairer and smoother than me?Originally posted by Agenda:lucky my complexion is fair and smooth![]()
Err.. What's that? Facial foam?Originally posted by browniebaobao:wat products are u using?
i dun get breakouts ever since i start using Loreal Pure Zone Deep Exfoliating Gel Wash leh.. cheap also.. $9.90 nia.
Originally posted by pervertboi:Ronald Pervi Gustavo
Originally posted by -LoLs-:Err.. What's that? Facial foam?
Well.. I dont think a facial foam can help that much. It's more of my high homones level other than my hygiene habits.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
ya..
maybe leh.. my pimples on forehead only... the rest all very smooth... maybe fair sure loseOriginally posted by browniebaobao:fairer and smoother than me?
mian gong liao, u FAIL!![]()
Small? Acne is like swollen-kind and damn red de lehh..Originally posted by sherlockian21:acne better wat. small2 no pain
andy lau alot got acne mehOriginally posted by browniebaobao:dun be so looks conscious la..
not every girl will mind de..
i actually admire an acne guy..
call him my ou xiang.![]()
Originally posted by Lancism:Thanks for helping. I always try my best not to take in fried food. But for 2), I dont think it's applicatable for me because seriously, I dont take much vegetables. =p
Hi LOLS,
I used to have severe acne too, that's why your thread attacted me.
But it's clear now, and I have some [b]best practices I'd like to share with you:
1) Avoid the oily and heaty foods like prata, char quay teow, banana fritters, fast food, fries etc...
Although the doctors say it doesn't make a difference, I swear to you it does. If you ask a TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine) doctor, he'll tell you such foods produce pathogenic heat which increases sebaceous secretion and worsens acne.
I have a friend who never believed what I told him and continued to eat all the fried and oily stuff.... today, 8 years later, he still has bad acne. And he's way out of puberty too.
2) Intake cooling, greaseless, healthy foods like salads, veggies, fruits, tomato, cucumber, celery... make it a habit to blend your own fruit juice and drink that as a complete meal.
This means you'll have to find a healthier alternative for a lot of the things you eat. A bit hard to find, but not impossible. There are always healthier choices available.
3) Use a good face wash. And don't scrimp on using it. My friend bought this expensive $60 face wash and squeezes less than a dime each time.... NOT EFFECTIVE. Just get a $10 one and use it in copious amounts.
4) Use acne medication, those you can get from a skin specialist.
5) Don't squeeze. You can soak a small towel in hot water and place it on the pimple to draw the sebum to gather into a head. It'll take maybe two days of application every 3 hours. Once it's in a head (yellow dot of puss) then it's safer to squeeze, but I recommend you just let it burst by itself when you wash it.
6) Use a facial mask to draw out the sebum at night. I've had good success with this brand called BLACKMORE's. Available at most pharmaceutical outlets.
7) Drink genuine herbal cooling tea. The kind you buy from a chinese herbalist. Maybe Eu Yan Sang. This really helps to relieve pathogenic heat. OR, you can just blend 5 tomatoes and 3 sticks of celery and drink that.
Cheers,
Lance
Originally posted by SGpork:andy lau alot got acne meh![]()
1. Try to eat more veggies and fruits if u want to look good. Tomatoes especially. But I admit I dun like to eat tomatoes except tomatoes in sandwiches.Originally posted by -LoLs-:Thanks for helping. I always try my best not to take in fried food. But for 2), I dont think it's applicatable for me because seriously, I dont take much vegetables. =p
For 3), I'm still trying to find some facial foam which is quite effective. And I dont use facial mask. Must I use it? Cause it's rather costly I believe.
For 6), yup.. I do it. In fact my mom makes me drink one cup everyday.
Originally posted by pervertboi:it'll go away.... i was called volcano face when was around ur age....
now 28 ok liao.... although have a few scars.... more manly![]()
don't be too sure. acne can occur at any part of one's life...not necessarily teenagers get it..Originally posted by Agenda:lucky my complexion is fair and smooth![]()
Originally posted by Lancism:I notice that some people have completel hell diets, sleep late but still have good complexions..
Hi LOLS,
I used to have severe acne too, that's why your thread attacted me.
But it's clear now, and I have some [b]best practices I'd like to share with you:
1) Avoid the oily and heaty foods like prata, char quay teow, banana fritters, fast food, fries etc...
Although the doctors say it doesn't make a difference, I swear to you it does. If you ask a TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine) doctor, he'll tell you such foods produce pathogenic heat which increases sebaceous secretion and worsens acne.
I have a friend who never believed what I told him and continued to eat all the fried and oily stuff.... today, 8 years later, he still has bad acne. And he's way out of puberty too.
Dat one must be because of their genesOriginally posted by foxwalk:I notice that some people have completel hell diets, sleep late but still have good complexions..
I never eat vegetables in my life, actually i do a little bit sometime when I feel like it.Originally posted by -LoLs-:Thanks for helping. I always try my best not to take in fried food. But for 2), I dont think it's applicatable for me because seriously, I dont take much vegetables. =p
For 3), I'm still trying to find some facial foam which is quite effective. And I dont use facial mask. Must I use it? Cause it's rather costly I believe.
For 6), yup.. I do it. In fact my mom makes me drink one cup everyday.