Yes~!! Walk at diff location only... go shopping lo... got CNY sale lehOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Is it wise to make rigid plans?
Like you said, if you are rigid, you get drenched, so is it wise to get drenched? Is it wise to be rigid?Originally posted by blu_sky:hmmm..... what kind of question is this?
What sort of time-frame?Originally posted by blu_sky:Nothing is constant but changes. To stay relevant, you have to change/evolve.
Depends on what you are talking about.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:What sort of time-frame?
If you think that you rather get drenched than to forgo the route that you choose, then it is your choice.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Like you said, if you are rigid, you get drenched, so is it wise to get drenched? Is it wise to be rigid?
So it is pointless to say or think, "I will definitely take a walk along the Esplanade during lunch time at work?"Originally posted by sunny6110:Yes~!! Walk at diff location only... go shopping lo... got CNY sale leh![]()
when u make plans.. u always hv contigencies... if not, wat do u call planning?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Like you said, if you are rigid, you get drenched, so is it wise to get drenched? Is it wise to be rigid?
You wanna share your problem with us?Originally posted by blu_sky:Depends on what you are talking about.
Let me put it in another way, how sure are you about what will happen to you next year compared to what will happen to you within the next minute?Originally posted by blu_sky:Depends on what you are talking about.
I've got a lot to share wif u leh..Originally posted by blu_sky:You wanna share your problem with us?
How many contingencies can you cover? Is it possible to cover all the contingencies? If it is so flexible, what is the difference with not planning?Originally posted by sunny6110:when u make plans.. u always hv contigencies... if not, wat do u call planning?
U die die wanna walk at the same place??
can... bring ur umbrella along and maybe ur lover??![]()
U still walk in the end rite??![]()
Of course you will be more sure of things happening next few min than next year.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Let me put it in another way, how sure are you about what will happen to you next year compared to what will happen to you within the next minute?
hehe... wat you wanna share with me? wanna send me your agenda?Originally posted by sunny6110:I've got a lot to share wif u leh..![]()
But I dun wan tutorials![]()
Planning u anticipate potential hiccups... so that u'll not be shocked when it happened and u know how to deal wif it as planned...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:How many contingencies can you cover? Is it possible to cover all the contingencies? If it is so flexible, what is the difference with not planning?
Have you heard of the "inverted yield curve" dear?Originally posted by blu_sky:Of course you will be more sure of things happening next few min than next year.
That is the basic rule.
Thats why, long term interest is always higher than short term interest.
Increase in time => increase in risk.
Can ask me more cheem qn please?![]()
Using ur curve my dear... can u predict tmr 4D 1st prize wat number??Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Have you heard of the "inverted yield curve" dear?
If follow the logic that "you will be more sure of things happening next few min than next year" then you are only certain about?
Yes, i had. And didnt i say that is the basic rule? There are always exceptions to basic rulesOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:Have you heard of the "inverted yield curve" dear?
If follow the logic that "you will be more sure of things happening next few min than next year" then you are only certain about?
I will come back to smart alack "sunny6110"....Originally posted by blu_sky:Yes, i had. And didnt i say that is the basic rule? There are always exceptions to basic rules
You can be certain of nothing, unless it has happened. however, you can estimate better things that are of nearer future than things of further future. Again, that is the basic rule.
Except death and taxes?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I will come back to smart alack "sunny6110"....
Are you sure that "You can be certain of nothing, unless it has happened"?
Is it possible to plan for everything, every possible scenario?Originally posted by sunny6110:Planning u anticipate potential hiccups... so that u'll not be shocked when it happened and u know how to deal wif it as planned...
In planning... U hv a timeframe/deadline... w/o 1, u've nothing..![]()
OK... I'm Out since its in aunt agony...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I will come back to smart alack "sunny6110"....
We do not have to talk about certainty of the future since you are so smart... are you sure that you can be certain of the past all the time? Is it normal for people to go, when they talk about the past "I thought, I thought!...."Originally posted by blu_sky:Except death and taxes?
Of course, again, that is a general statement. There again are exceptions![]()
wouldnt it be too tiring even if that is possible?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Is it possible to plan for everything, every possible scenario?