Originally posted by sunny6110:this is the only way to gauge One's worth![]()
Why? Perhaps you did not read my post correctly. Success can be anything in terms of health, family, social, money, love, etc.Originally posted by dragg:your posting is right only if success and failure is measured in monetary terms.
Oh my! U are so inspirational. Ya...sometimes I feel I need to do more. I felt I was fat = I went to join gym. Now I feel my career is a standstill, but I still let the guts to meet the challenge for a change lei.Originally posted by sonic_16:Why? Perhaps you did not read my post correctly. Success can be anything in terms of health, family, social, money, love, etc.
I'm saying you feel you dun earn enough, then look for ways to earn more. If your health is bad, then lay off unhealthy foods, exercise and speak to a doctor. If you're unhappy in a BG relationship, then examine it, talk it out, if it doesn;t work out then look for someone more suitable. So it can be applied in all areas.
But having said that, isn't a rich person generally viewed as a more successful person in our society?
Able to achieve in certain aspect of life...Originally posted by sonic_16:Why? Perhaps you did not read my post correctly. Success can be anything in terms of health, family, social, money, love, etc.
I'm saying you feel you dun earn enough, then look for ways to earn more. If your health is bad, then lay off unhealthy foods, exercise and speak to a doctor. If you're unhappy in a BG relationship, then examine it, talk it out, if it doesn;t work out then look for someone more suitable. So it can be applied in all areas.
But having said that, isn't a rich person generally viewed as a more successful person in our society?
depends on who u r talking too???? success should not be measured on one yard stick. wat is the point of shizzloads of money when you dun have the health to spend it, family to share with & friends to laugh with?Originally posted by sonic_16:But having said that, isn't a rich person generally viewed as a more successful person in our society?
you maketh me feel uber underpaidOriginally posted by laurence82:Seriously, you could be earning more than the majority of Singaporeans your age, but not within your circle of friends. Why compare with your friends and give yourself unneccessary pressure?
Here's one link from jobstreet
http://myjobstreet.jobstreet.com/premium/basicSalaryReport.asp?param=||sg||sg
wow...u r doing well leh. maybe you should get to know more losers like me than you will realise that you r a winner.Originally posted by sarduakar2000:Do u all think that a 29 yo earning 3k per month and on contract basis with the company is a failure. I see most of my peers getting more than 3k liao n are mostly managers above liao leh. Haiz eveytime i sent out my resume only contract offers only. Or those perm job offer only 2.5k nia haiz... Is there such a big difference b/w contract and perm position that i have to take such a pay cut?
Pls read my previous posts. I agreed success depends on whether you have achieve what you yourself want.Originally posted by the_don:depends on who u r talking too???? success should not be measured on one yard stick. wat is the point of shizzloads of money when you dun have the health to spend it, family to share with & friends to laugh with?
personally i think success is a personal opinion. if you value XXX a lot and achieves that, then you would deem yourself successful in XXX. but to someone who is not of the same mind, they might think you are just another person loh.