Maybe she might really be having some social problem(s) and need your help...?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:did told her liao..tell her dun kpo and dun do this and that..but she juz dun listen..all she is interested is poking into my stuffs, n she juz simply want to complain to my mum..she tink she is being righteous in doing such things...that is y she in sch no frenz de..from primary sch till secondary sch...she likes to kpo and make ppl angry by complaining abt other ppl..
for eg That time in sch...she gt hit in the face by a female cuz she kpo abt other the female classmate problems and then laugh at the female...and l tink she really deserve it...she juz dun noe how to handle things la..that is y l say she is a weirdo person..
I don't think its fair for u to pin some of the blame on ur mum. What your mum does is typical of most Asian mums. I don't think you can go on and blame ur mum for shielding/protecting/restricting her, because let's face it, ur sis is at an age where most teenagers are rebellious.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:but that is her problem liao, l dun wish to care much oso..and oso must blame my mum...for always wanting to groom my sister to those guai guai type of gals..restricting her to go out and etc...she everyday after sch..come back hm liao..no frenz, nthing!!!
my mum teachings has to be blame oso..for letting my sister turned into a weirdo
maybe l guess the problem is that she need more time bah..need more time to mature and grow..Originally posted by Devil1976:Maybe she might really be having some social problem(s) and need your help...?
Yeah.. I can still remember how my younger brother just purposely try to piss me off when I was just trying to help him during our younger days... INDEED, I was so pi$sed that I just had to give up on him.. Today, he's really quite a different him I think...?![]()
ya bontakun..bo pian le..l juz tolerate bah..haha..if not wad can l do ne?Originally posted by Bontakun:Hmm...
I supposed its best to have a good chat with her given her behaviour towards you and most of the people around her, but somehow I think you are not ready yet. So for the time being until NS you can try to understand her more and such. You can still choose to ignore her for the most part but it will not help in the long run.
Once you are in NS, you have less time to see her and your family so you can use the time to ponder deep. Afterall, no matter how hated she is to you, she is your sibling.
I suspect she may realise her behaviour is driving away many people and potential friends. I believe she is rather lonely and as some here said, she wanted attention even though her method of doing it is making people angry. She is getting attention alright, but ultimately she won't be happy.
This is about her and what I am suggesting does not consider your emotional well being in it. So chances are, you will still be "pissed" and do what you possibly can to avoid her at all cost.
In the meantime, all you can do or at least try to do is to tolerate her. From what you have written, there is a pretty good chance she or you may fall out with the family. So just try to tough it out for now.
Originally posted by furb:i believe this works too.
3) Ignore her at all cost/if possible. Don't talk to her unnecessary, if really a must, make it short. Like that she will sense that you are really angry with her and she might refrain from interfering with your business.
Do what you can and just how much you wish to to help...?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:maybe l guess the problem is that she need more time bah..need more time to mature and grow..
Like ur brother..supposely last time..u claim u try help him off..but end up he pissing u rite? then u giv up on him and let time passes by...and now u see a different person out of ur brother..
l tink l am going to do this bah..dun care abt her la..l oso dun wan make myself pissed off...angry too much spoilt body only
There is another thing: Shev is a guy, and he is dealing with a girl. There is also the gender issue and in this case their relationship with each other is not that strong as siblings, so there may be some difficulty.Originally posted by sheri:I do not have siblings, but I think for a gal, its best to try the soft method before the hard method.Maybe have a good talk with her in private. Like ask her if she wants to talk etc (dun say she has social problems with her friends etc coz like throw her face). Than see if she is willing to open up. If not, tell her you feel wat she is doing is wrong. Like how will she feel if it was the other way round. Pretend to be her friend like dat. ...than see how. If it does not work, yeah than treat her like some invisble ghost.
Wait you kena 'humtam' I don't know!Originally posted by Bontakun:There is another thing: Shev is a guy, and he is dealing with a girl. There is also the gender issue and in this case their relationship with each other is not that strong as siblings, so there may be some difficulty.
What I would most likely do in his case:
IF I was found to be doing something she know of and she reported to both parents and both parents gave black faces, I would give a smile and tell them, "Wah... Bao Qing Tian lai liao!!!"
If they are rather serious, then I would STILL give a smile and tell them, "Now, tell me how did I upset you." Listen to everything, be it they explain it angrily or whatever, listen. Then tell them what would they want me to do or NOT do. Then I do as they say... for the moment.
On the sis side, I will go to her, sit down and observe her. I make sure she talk 1st so she can tell me what's her reaction then I reply appropriately.
She may say, "You are sickening leh! Why are you in my room or disturbing me?"
I will smile and reply, "Well, you were in my room so now I am in yours." Or "Orh." Then go out. No confrontation with her at all cost. Slowly go into "her life" then wait for right opportunity and then have that really good talk with her.
Humtum loh... Not as if I can't take it.Originally posted by Devil1976:Wait you kena 'humtam' I don't know!![]()
Sometimes it's easier said then done lah... When things really happen to you then you might end up LPPL?Originally posted by Bontakun:Humtum loh... Not as if I can't take it.
Besides, I simi age liao... Not interested in quarreling with family leh.
Patience is the key. No matter how odd they are, they are part of the family. 1 day cannot, 1 week. 1 week cannot 1 month. 1 month cannot 1 year. 1 year cannot 1 decade.Originally posted by Devil1976:Sometimes it's easier said then done lah... When things really happen to you then you might end up LPPL?![]()
Not everything's meant to be resolved.Originally posted by Bontakun:Patience is the key. No matter how odd they are, they are part of the family. 1 day cannot, 1 week. 1 week cannot 1 month. 1 month cannot 1 year. 1 year cannot 1 decade.
LPPL also have to understand their stand in midst mah. I oso not da kind to hold feud within the family. I dun like it. Must resolve it no matter the time taken.
later she changing inside how..Originally posted by Bontakun:There is another thing: Shev is a guy, and he is dealing with a girl. There is also the gender issue and in this case their relationship with each other is not that strong as siblings, so there may be some difficulty.
What I would most likely do in his case:
IF I was found to be doing something she know of and she reported to both parents and both parents gave black faces, I would give a smile and tell them, "Wah... Bao Qing Tian lai liao!!!"
If they are rather serious, then I would STILL give a smile and tell them, "Now, tell me how did I upset you." Listen to everything, be it they explain it angrily or whatever, listen. Then tell them what would they want me to do or NOT do. Then I do as they say... for the moment.
On the sis side, I will go to her, sit down and observe her. I make sure she talk 1st so she can tell me what's her reaction then I reply appropriately.
She may say, "You are sickening leh! Why are you in my room or disturbing me?"
I will smile and reply, "Well, you were in my room so now I am in yours." Or "Orh." Then go out. No confrontation with her at all cost. Slowly go into "her life" then wait for right opportunity and then have that really good talk with her.
thats why lo maybe she like to sabo n bao toh frens like what she did to u thats why nobody likes her in school like u saidOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:l dun noe leh..but sumhow l tink she want to attract my mother attention on her bah...she always want to sabo me in front of my parents and make me look bad de...