Bull Sai lor...Originally posted by buses_galore:What is BS?
i wish he wld go see one, but he won't.Originally posted by Ito_^:accompany ur bro go see psychiatrist.
its a house after all, ur bro might fall into depression for the slightest of matter again even if u all moved.
whether it's "fengshui" or not, i don't really know. but my bro keeps talking about the house being the root of all his problems - it's up to us if we want to believe him or stick to our own views like my stubborn dad.Originally posted by mhcampboy:So u believe its the feng shui of the house which causes the problems.. ?
we hv tried knocking sense into my dad but no use. he's the extreme optimist with extra coarse nerves. nothing is a problem to him - which is a problem if there really exists a problemOriginally posted by nightzip:knock some sense to your father. Ask your father, does he want to see your bro die? why is he so heartless?
then shift house, before moving in to new house, ask some priest or monk to come over to bless the house.
Ask LOA or SOA forum people to help you check out your house fengshui.
period.
Can option to rent a place elsewhere or at relative's place. Make sure there's is enough positive people around.Originally posted by dkyy:i wish he wld go see one, but he won't.
people who are depressed have so negative view about the world that they just won't listen. besides he feels resigned that things will not improve for him because he's been stuck with the situation for a few years liao. it's a vicious pattern of thought in a depressed mind.
i watched a show on depression which talked about the "shut down" in a depressed mind which triggers one to commit suicide. sometimes you won't know when or what is the last straw to break a camel. it's a scary thought
Originally posted by hiphop2009:talk to your brother, he needs help....
or u give him the fiercest lecture dat u will ever give, he simply needs a knock to wake his mind up...
sometime some pple u need to scold dem until dey cry den dey will change....
he tried renting a place and lived for a couple of months. but he shifted back liao after he quitted his job.Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Can option to rent a place elsewhere or at relative's place. Make sure there's is enough positive people around.
Sometimes the "See U no UP" kind of look in your own eyes are not the least helpful at all!![]()
my bro is very defensive and flares up whenever we talk about psychiatrist and counselling. i really don't know how i can drag him and my whole family for counselling.Originally posted by udontknowme:just drag your whole family for family counselling.
since your bro has already been depressed for so long, moving house alone will not mean that he wont be depressed anymore after you guys move again.
your brother doesnt have to agree to see a psychiatrist, just bring him. esp since he is talking about suicide.
unfortunately no.. otherwise i guess the problem can be solved in another way.Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Is he religious ?
Move him to a fellowship.
People join a fellowship to keep positive.![]()
he says its too noisy and the neighbours are rude. he feels disturbed and flares up whenever he is back in the house. he HATES it.Originally posted by mistyblue:why is your brother putting the reason down to the house?
Ask him any other option to ease himself in that house?
I don't know but some times certain house, certain room might be filled with negative energy. Theree is no way to describe it but its just is. It affects the person staying there but there must be a way to resolve it.
fathers are like this. Some event happened to me long ago. My dad refused to move.
Maybe he's right , your Family's keep thinking he's the problem, he became one.Originally posted by dkyy:unfortunately no.. otherwise i guess the problem can be solved in another way.
no use hurling self help books at him too. he says he has read them already but if the external situation doesn;t change, his problem will always remain.
thanks nightzip for the suggestion. i wish my bro is a 10-yr old kid. then i can direct him and probably start bringing him to church to boost his immunity against future mental problems.Originally posted by nightzip:okok, problem easily solve.
Help your bro find a place to rent a room. Then all the rest of the family can remain stay at the house.
Your bro can go find somewhere he likes, and rent the flat or room. This very easy, cuz everywhere you see people paste paper to rent their flat.
Then ask some monk or priest to cleanse the rental room, then ok liao.![]()
does not hurt to try.Originally posted by dkyy:he says its too noisy and the neighbours are rude. he feels disturbed and flares up whenever he is back in the house. he HATES it.
i tried to change room with him but he refused leh.
my friend has a teacher who may know something about fengshui, metaphysical stuff. maybe i shld invite him to come see. then again, am i being superstitious ?