actually its both...i do care bout my results but i juz feel it shld nt dominate our life...and i used to take the mrt and bus until she recommend mi to take a bus to save $$...i dun realli wan to change bus coz i dun wan to hurt her feeling..we still have a long way to go as classmate...Originally posted by R3SsH|n:so you don't have motivation in life or you can't stand your friend ranting?
make up your mind...![]()
i get what you mean.Originally posted by simply_capriance:actually its both...i do care bout my results but i juz feel it shld nt dominate our life...and i used to take the mrt and bus until she recommend mi to take a bus to save $$...i dun realli wan to change bus coz i dun wan to hurt her feeling..we still have a long way to go as classmate...
Find excuses to take a different bus...?Originally posted by simply_capriance:actually its both...i do care bout my results but i juz feel it shld nt dominate our life...and i used to take the mrt and bus until she recommend mi to take a bus to save $$...i dun realli wan to change bus coz i dun wan to hurt her feeling..we still have a long way to go as classmate...
i find this very rude....Originally posted by Devil1976:Listen to a music player...?
normalli i rather listen to my mp3 player than talkin unless tat person quite special..Originally posted by asdfzhao:i find this very rude....
i dun like ppl who do this when toking 2 e person![]()
PRECISELY. TS do NOT wish to entertain that classmate.Originally posted by asdfzhao:i find this very rude....
Well... Alternatively you can choose to SQUEEZE the conversation with MAGAZINE DISCUSSIONS and MUSIC.. ENTERTAINMENT NEWS etc?Originally posted by asdfzhao:i find this very rude....
both mi and my fren r gals and we r in Chinese studies ...she's 21 but im 17 coz she flunked her As and hav to cum to poly...one of our modules is bout china history and im totally disgusted by tt...howeva she likes to talk bout it like how to score well ...or suddenli ask mi qn like do u noe who blah blah blah from wad dynasty and said wad do wad..we both live quite far away frm my sch and 1hr of my 11/2 bus ride is spent on her...i realli nid tt period of time for a break but find it rude nt to reply her wen she did nt do aniting wrong ..as in realli wrong la....Originally posted by HolySniper:first thing, u guy or gal?
2nd thing, u got msn bo? pm mi ur address.. wat course u in..
3rd thing, juz get used to it.. i haf frenz lidat too but since most of them are 'hi-bye' frenz onli, i dun reali care.. if those close to mi 1 i wil jus tell them i heck care abt studies and juz nature takes its course..![]()
Come on lah, how old are you only. Do you even know what "No motivation in life" really means?Originally posted by simply_capriance:currently a first yr student is np....initially tot i would love the life in poly but it seems tat kiasu peeps juz make mi veri sian...everi1 is like so anxious bout their grade exames and wadsoeva.im not saying its nt gd to care bout ure results but my frenz are seriously overdoing it.I m sure all of u have a fren or two in ure life who likes to lament aft they hand in their assignment or test paper with crap like wah lau sure die le...and wad do they get A or A+...juz piss mi off lor..i find tt i dun realli care bout my resuts and there muz be sth vv wrong bout tt...i usu take a bus home with this fren who likes to lament die die die bout her work but still get gd grades and during the 1 hr bus ride she wld bombard repeatedly with this kind of crap...i can't ask her to shut up and keep quiet rite coz she's one of my closer fren who is quite nice i guess...so ani of u hav ani suggestion as to hw to ask her stop it in a nice manner??
Im onli 17 but i seriously dun tink i nid to be veri old to know wad does "No motivation in life" realli means...i dun tink u even KNOW aniwaeOriginally posted by sonic_16:Come on lah, how old are you only. Do you even know what "No motivation in life" really means?
oh....she don't happen to study at MI hor..Originally posted by simply_capriance:both mi and my fren r gals and we r in Chinese studies ...she's 21 but im 17 coz she flunked her As and hav to cum to poly...one of our modules is bout china history and im totally disgusted by tt...howeva she likes to talk bout it like how to score well ...or suddenli ask mi qn like do u noe who blah blah blah from wad dynasty and said wad do wad..we both live quite far away frm my sch and 1hr of my 11/2 bus ride is spent on her...i realli nid tt period of time for a break but find it rude nt to reply her wen she did nt do aniting wrong ..as in realli wrong la....
ps:i've tried listening to mp3 but she still continues and its a hassle to take it on and off to listen and talk to her...
arghh ...headache la...the last few daes she was buzi wif her cca and i gt to go hme alone.those few days were simply_heaven!!
Fall asleep on the bus?Originally posted by simply_capriance:both mi and my fren r gals and we r in Chinese studies ...she's 21 but im 17 coz she flunked her As and hav to cum to poly...one of our modules is bout china history and im totally disgusted by tt...howeva she likes to talk bout it like how to score well ...or suddenli ask mi qn like do u noe who blah blah blah from wad dynasty and said wad do wad..we both live quite far away frm my sch and 1hr of my 11/2 bus ride is spent on her...i realli nid tt period of time for a break but find it rude nt to reply her wen she did nt do aniting wrong ..as in realli wrong la....
ps:i've tried listening to mp3 but she still continues and its a hassle to take it on and off to listen and talk to her...
arghh ...headache la...the last few daes she was buzi wif her cca and i gt to go hme alone.those few days were simply_heaven!!
Not meant to insult you or flame you or anything, but seriously, 5 years down the road when you look back at what you've posted, you'll laugh.Originally posted by simply_capriance:Im onli 17 but i seriously dun tink i nid to be veri old to know wad does "No motivation in life" realli means...i dun tink u even KNOW aniwae