Originally posted by smudgey:absolutely right.
I agree with a lot of what ppl here is sayingÂ….
TS your qn was "why is sex still a taboo issue with gals?" But the real qn should be, Why is sex such a given topic among guys?
Not too long ago, when two ppl get together, sex is not EXPECTED from one another, in fact it is norm to wait till after marriage, or 2-3 yrs into the relationship, when their relationships have reached a certain levelÂ…
However, now we hear guys whining about their gf not giving in enough to their desires, or gals whining about the guys expectations and not knowing whether to submit to them or stand their ground (and risk losing their bf).
WHY?
[b]Why is it that most guys EXPECT sex in their relationships? Most say “everyone are doing it, it’s not wrong, we are just expressing our emotion and commitment to one another.”
Not long ago, there was a series of suicide done by jumping in front of the train, shall we all just go do that too?
"Sex is an expression of your emotions and Commitment to one another." Is it really? How many relationships break up even after sex? How many of you married your first? Marriage is an expression of Commitment not sex.
What other absurd reasons do we have?
“ejaculating is the body’s natural way of getting rid of all the sperm produced”.
Well, how did you manage to survive 20-30years without sex in the first place? If u can survive back then, you can survive now.
TS, I can safely say that your (or your friendÂ’s) gf is drifting away because you or your friend have been pressuring her to do things that she is not ready to do. She gave in, but she does not feel good about it, so she is standing her ground.
If you or your friend really treasured her, you or your friend would never have place her in this situation to begin with! If you or your friend really treasure her now, do not pressure her anymore, if she wants to end things then let her go. Do not torment her anymore.
Originally posted by smudgey:You're so degrading the value of 'sex'!
I agree with a lot of what ppl here is sayingÂ….
TS your qn was "why is sex still a taboo issue with gals?" But the real qn should be, Why is sex such a given topic among guys?
Not too long ago, when two ppl get together, sex is not EXPECTED from one another, in fact it is norm to wait till after marriage, or 2-3 yrs into the relationship, when their relationships have reached a certain levelÂ…
However, now we hear guys whining about their gf not giving in enough to their desires, or gals whining about the guys expectations and not knowing whether to submit to them or stand their ground (and risk losing their bf).
WHY?
[b]Why is it that most guys EXPECT sex in their relationships? Most say “everyone are doing it, it’s not wrong, we are just expressing our emotion and commitment to one another.”
Not long ago, there was a series of suicide done by jumping in front of the train, shall we all just go do that too?
"Sex is an expression of your emotions and Commitment to one another." Is it really? How many relationships break up even after sex? How many of you married your first? Marriage is an expression of Commitment not sex.
“ejaculating is the body’s natural way of getting rid of all the sperm produced”.
Well, how did you manage to survive 20-30years without sex in the first place? If u can survive back then, you can survive now.
TS, I can safely say that your (or your friendÂ’s) gf is drifting away because you or your friend have been pressuring her to do things that she is not ready to do. She gave in, but she does not feel good about it, so she is standing her ground.
If you or your friend really treasured her, you or your friend would never have place her in this situation to begin with! If you or your friend really treasure her now, do not pressure her anymore, if she wants to end things then let her go. Do not torment her anymore.
me?Originally posted by Devil1976:You're so degrading the value of 'sex'!![]()
i seriously doubt so orhOriginally posted by SpeedCam1852:its my frd...im married liao wif a happily n lustful wife....
Originally posted by Nikar2:i don't understand you people.......your mother gave you a bed for what? so you can lie on it! God gave you hands for what? to pleasure yourself lah! now u become like Richard Gerr, addicted to sex, keep asking girl to make you happy.....how can?!!
anyway, on a side note, i can't believe in real life really got people have real relationship after they meet online. won't it be like, ridiculed by others? because online dating got a big taboo, and people always say things like "you cannot find girl is it?" etc.
on another side note........BBB, where art thou? i promise i won't be like the original poster if u be my girlfriend. i don't want sex, only you. i don't want love, i only want to give. sigh.....i become love saint liao.
hey hey read properly hor... frd frd best frd...ok read properly b4 u talk...Originally posted by matrixeg:TS: Since when was a relationship all about sex? As a fellow male, I am utterly disappointed in you. No words can discribe the digust I have of your lust right now.![]()
Agree. Self-control can be exercised. It also reflects the strength of your mind versus your bottom halfOriginally posted by SpeedCam1852:seriously speakin...everyone thinks like this..."u only jus wan sex""u nv love mi but love my body"
but pause n think....everyone in their deepest mind they also lk tat wat...don say all la at least got 35% of ppl r jus ko shi xin fei.....say don wan sex but in their minds diff....haiz...i admit i sometime say don wan haf sex wif my wife coz of long work....but then again i alwys yearn 4 it in my mind...haha its true...self-control matters e most....agreed?
u shi ai to me ar?no lah, i only want to hong3 you, make you happy and butter you up lah. otherwise, in singapore this kind of stupid society and culture, u will become old hag like those we see everywhere very easily, which i hate.
Originally posted by Nikar2:i don't understand you people.......your mother gave you a bed for what? so you can lie on it! God gave you hands for what? to pleasure yourself lah! now u become like Richard Gerr, addicted to sex, keep asking girl to make you happy.....how can?!!
anyway, on a side note, i can't believe in real life really got people have real relationship after they meet online. won't it be like, ridiculed by others? because online dating got a big taboo, and people always say things like "you cannot find girl is it?" etc.
on another side note........BBB, where art thou? i promise i won't be like the original poster if u be my girlfriend. i don't want sex, only you. i don't want love, i only want to give. sigh.....i become love saint liao.
hmm....maybe only upright in this topic.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:nice to see that we have so many morally upright people here![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:hmm....maybe only upright in this topic.
I wouldn't encourage things like speculating or people jumping the gun. When one is able to do that, he/she should better have a good reason to come to such conclusion.Originally posted by Dating Specialist:![]()
Originally posted by smudgey:
Why is it that most guys EXPECT sex in their relationships? Most say “everyone are doing it, it’s not wrong, we are just expressing our emotion and commitment to one another.”
Originally posted by hiphop2009:
it is not wrong for guys to hav lust for and urge to have sex, it is human nature dat guys are like this. Even girls will agree with me on this point
however, wad make us the human different from others? it is LOVE and morals dat differentiate us from other animals. if ur fren really love her gf, den he should respect her. his gf does nt owe him anything and she is not obiliged to hav sex with him. a girl is mos afraid to get pregnant before marriage in this "so called conservative" society. Your fren hav to understand her more.
Originally posted by Dating Specialist:Well said.
Actually, without the premature involvement of sex, a couple will have a better chance of developing better understanding and building a stronger foundation based on love in a relationship. When sex comes into the picture, the focus tend to be on that, as can be seen in TS's friend, and so attention is diluted.