pls lah, u might not be paiseh to do it, but she will be paiseh to accept it in front of so many people.Originally posted by january:seems like that there is dividing views.
i dun think i dare but i have reasoned that it is perfectly alright.
especially when u think of advice like
"live life to the fullest"
"live with no regret"
"just do it"
what is the difference between lift, bus, mrt? is there a god-given right or wrong place?Originally posted by rane:Hi, dokoI can't understand what motivates threadstarter to wanna approach someone in the lift, usually guys will want to approach gals in the bus, mrt, school and so on but never come across the lift.
It doesn't matter. There's nothing wrong with a guy liking a girl. Perfectly normal but just don't go too far if she rejects. All the girl has to do is stand there and look pretty. Some guy will come along and grab her.Originally posted by rane:Hi, dokoI can't understand what motivates threadstarter to wanna approach someone in the lift, usually guys will want to approach gals in the bus, mrt, school and so on but never come across the lift.
Originally posted by january:what is the difference between lift, bus, mrt? is there a god-given right or wrong place?
lets say after the life opens you 2 are going in different directions.
if you dun ask, you may not see her again next time.
this is only ur theory, it may not be right.Originally posted by rane:There is difference in personal space. The space in the lift is small, wherelse space bigger in mrt, bus, school. Hey, there is something about personal space that we ought to know. Sometimes if you are too near a person like in the lift and are stillstrangers, you may scare the gal off when you approach her. As for in the bus, mrt and school at least there is more personal space for her. Aiyo, is this much that I know how to explain. YOu may wanna read on personal space from books which talk about how this can affect.
Hey, guys there is such thing as personal space if you read books you will know about it. If you really don't mind approaching the gal in the lift, then go ahead. Be it a positive yes or no from her, be prepared to accept the answer from her. As a gal from my point of view, very seldom will a gal respond positively. If you are very very extremely lucky then you will get positive response. For us gals, when we are approach in this manner by guys we don't know at all we will put on our guard.Originally posted by january:this is only ur theory, it may not be right.
you are saying a small place cannot ask a girl to be friend. whereas a big space you can. where does this teaching can from? your assumption?
Originally posted by UandMe:pls lah, u might not be paiseh to do it, but she will be paiseh to accept it in front of so many people.
live life to the fullest doesn't mean u must do stupid things, just get out of the lift first then ask lah
But I thought you mentioned this guy you liked for 2-3 years but never approached you? But if he did you might accept.Originally posted by rane:Hey, guys there is such thing as personal space if you read books you will know about it. If you really don't mind approaching the gal in the lift, then go ahead. Be it a positive yes or no from her, be prepared to accept the answer from her. As a gal from my point of view, very seldom will a gal respond positively. If you are very very extremely lucky then you will get positive response. For us gals, when we are approach in this manner by guys we don't know at all we will put on our guard.
ok after hearing what you say, i will consider your point of viewOriginally posted by rane:Hey, guys there is such thing as personal space if you read books you will know about it. If you really don't mind approaching the gal in the lift, then go ahead. Be it a positive yes or no from her, be prepared to accept the answer from her. As a gal from my point of view, very seldom will a gal respond positively. If you are very very extremely lucky then you will get positive response. For us gals, when we are approach in this manner by guys we don't know at all we will put on our guard.
yes, agree with you,too. see my reply. Talking about open space, I was once approached by a stranger out of MRT while waiting to cross the road. I simply ignored him because I don't know him at all. Oh,. may be look at it this way - this is asia and in general, gals are more conservative so vast majority will not respond positively to strangers when approach. IN the west, may be you will get more positive response.Originally posted by january:ok i agree that most girls will feel more surprised when she is asked in a lift than in more open space.
however, some girls are ok with it i believe. in fact they may be appreciative of your frankness.
they may be surprised but they may not be angry.
can you like, just follow her for 10 metres or not...Originally posted by january:lets say after the life opens you 2 are going in different directions.
if you dun ask, you may not see her again next time.
Hey, doko, it's a different setting lah! WE meet in the public places. He huh, ha ha ha, went into hiding liao, probably knows I fed up about his sleaziness! WE gals and guys need to understand each other so can make it easy to approach. Before he disappears , aiyo he was almost everywhere near me , so scary because sleazy! Aiyo, dunno why he can't stop to be sleazy. I scared scared leh. Aiyo, saw his mum dat day!Originally posted by dokono:But I thought you mentioned this guy you liked for 2-3 years but never approached you? But if he did you might accept.
doko
assuming that both of u are in rush for something important. and that the only time you can ask her without being late is in the lift.Originally posted by UandMe:can you like, just follow her for 10 metres or not...
january, don't know about only the gal giving mobile no only. Usually we exchange nos. But for my ex - he gave me his no and expect me to give him a tinkle when I said yes to going out with him. Hey, to me when a guy gives his no to the gal he already indicates his interest and is up to the gal to respond. Think this is one of the good ways to get to know a gal.Originally posted by january:but for you girls... at the end of the day, you are just giving away your handphone number..
there is no danger by just giving a handphone number and at least give the guy a chance ..
Well, as what you said above - then you can take the risk. Like wat I said b4, you have to be prepared to take it from her whether is a yes or no answerOriginally posted by january:assuming that both of u are in rush for something important. and that the only time you can ask her without being late is in the lift.
lift not public setting ? It's the same right? Anywhere is the same as long as the girl kan ta shun yan.Originally posted by rane:Hey, doko, it's a different setting lah! WE meet in the public places. He huh, ha ha ha, went into hiding liao, probably knows I fed up about his sleaziness! WE gals and guys need to understand each other so can make it easy to approach. Before he disappears , aiyo he was almost everywhere near me , so scary because sleazy! Aiyo, dunno why he can't stop to be sleazy. I scared scared leh. Aiyo, saw his mum dat day!