Originally posted by dokono:lift not public setting ? It's the same right? Anywhere is the same as long as the girl kan ta shun yan.
He doesn't even know you and just can't find the guts. Put it simply, as long as the guy you like approach you, you will talk to him. As long as you don't like him, you don't even care about him. Am I right? That's why I brought up your example.
But ya, I think he lost the chance with you. I will say goodbye to you for him...unless he's willing to approach you.
doko
You sure are a very straightforward person. I guess there's no need to break the ice since he knows you so much.Originally posted by rane:![]()
ha ha ha! Your 1st para : In a way you are right, but the way the guy approaches the gal matters!
Think he knows me better than I know him. He knows my name. So sweet of him to say goodbye for him. He ker put lah! Love to see see see, look look look. Sometimes even pretend . . . . . . . so sleazy!
Doko, there is still a need to lah as long as we are not communicating. Think my sis knows he is interested in me. My sis is not the sort to discuss BGR matters with. She knows his mum and if she knows about all the happenings then you know . . . . . . . HIs mum boasted about the son to my sis in my presence. aiyo, so ..... ! Whatever, he is still a coward, ha ha ha! Long while ago, my mum kaypoh ever asked his mum when are her 2 sons getting married. The mum also quite sleazy one lair! Think sleaziness is in their blood.Originally posted by dokono:You sure are a very straightforward person. I guess there's no need to break the ice since he knows you so much.
doko
Hey I think we don't hijack this thread. I reply this post in my thread.Originally posted by rane:Doko, there is still a need to lah as long as we are not communicating. Think my sis knows he is interested in me. My sis is not the sort to discuss BGR matters with. She knows his mum and if she knows about all the happenings then you know . . . . . . . HIs mum boasted about the son to my sis in my presence. aiyo, so ..... ! Whatever, he is still a coward, ha ha ha! Long while ago, my mum kaypoh ever asked his mum when are her 2 sons getting married. The mum also quite sleazy one lair! Think sleaziness is in their blood.
Doko, so have you decided where to go for your date. Make her comfortable, and make her laugh, be attentive to her needs while on the date, communicate well. With all these half the battle is won! Wish you luck. Update me.
Originally posted by dragg:if i ask a girl to be friend in the lift she will surely run out and start yelling, "keong karn ah, keong karn ah!!!!"
i will stand there![]()
prepared to get rejectedOriginally posted by january:if inside a lift got many people and i want to know this girl
can i just ask her to be my friend?
If you ask, next time she see you again then she might siam you...?Originally posted by january:what is the difference between lift, bus, mrt? is there a god-given right or wrong place?
lets say after the life opens you 2 are going in different directions.
if you dun ask, you may not see her again next time.
The problem is woman is often not that very simple and straightforward...??Originally posted by january:as you all can see so far. there do exist pple who thinks that its ok to do it among all the respone down here.
i quite sure its perfectly alright, at the end of the day, if u just look at it. you just want to befriend the girl and you are only asking a very normal decent question "hi, can i be your friend?"
it is very simple and straight forward thing.
Originally posted by Devil1976:The problem is woman is often not that very simple and straightforward...??![]()
Been there, done there. (the 'scaring off' part)Originally posted by rane:![]()
females can be scared off by guys if guys dunno how to treat the females. If stranger in the lift suddenly said wanna know me I will be scared off. This is a natural reaction lah!
y wan to ask in a lift? cant u asked in more open space...Originally posted by january:this is only ur theory, it may not be right.
you are saying a small place cannot ask a girl to be friend. whereas a big space you can. where does this teaching can from? your assumption?
Ya~ Imagine the german gas leak! Peeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwww~~~!Originally posted by xShevchenkox:y wan to ask in a lift? cant u asked in more open space...
dun u tink is very weird mehz? later the gal mistaken u wan to zai her pian li....wan get fresh with her..u like that do..is like giving ppl a very wrong impression bah..or when both of u get out the lift...u can oso ask mah..which l tink is more better
hahahaOriginally posted by Bontakun:Ya~ Imagine the german gas leak! Peeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwww~~~!![]()
Originally posted by Devil1976:Been there, done there. (the 'scaring off' part)![]()
hehehe i have to agree....Originally posted by browniebaobao:
then i think it's hopeless in most cases liao..
i agree....Originally posted by rane:![]()
females can be scared off by guys if guys dunno how to treat the females. If stranger in the lift suddenly said wanna know me I will be scared off. This is a natural reaction lah!
Originally posted by smudgey:i agree....
so TS, why not start slow....
when u see her, smile to her in recognition....
try to do things to show the you are not just a faceless human who happened to take the same lift with her....
like when u see her coming, hold the lift for her..... with a smile....
and when u feel like she recognises you too... start to find things to talk about.... like if u see her carrying a story book, say something like "I've always wanted to read that book. Is it any good?" or something along this line....
wait and see.... don't suddenly "Hi i wanna be your friend!" it'll scare her.