wao...din know devil had such an interesting past...Originally posted by Devil1976:Such things happen.. If you can't take the 'friendship' part, you can always give it a 'pass'.
My 1st relationship my ex also suddenly gave up on the relationship. Reason was because she was on a 'competition' with her brother to see which of them can get into the most number of relationships over a short period of time... Know how I felt then...?
What I wanna say is, what I felt now probably doesn't matter much now. It's the past, and it's a lousy one. Why choose to hang on to it![]()
Can you explain the above in red? I am curious as to why you said that.Originally posted by isosceles:Dun force yourself to be friends with her when you cannot bring yourself too..
give urself sometime to accept this betrayal
Relationships are selfish, so is your gf.. But dun despair. Each time you fall, the stronger u will be after you picked yourself up.
I was caught in a simliar situation as you a few yrs back. Wow.. the feeling is sensational. It was a bad hit.. After being crazy for a few weeks.. i realise i was a fool.
Tell your heart to let go.. forgive but need not forget.
being frens with her is not the fundamental issue now.
Pick urself up again..
Be Happy.
Can't remember. But I suppose it wasn't too long as she was still in a 'competition'?Originally posted by jeramy:wao...din know devil had such an interesting past...
care to say how long was the relationship??![]()
Then never go to her, meet up for old times sake and ask the question, "So who won?"?Originally posted by Devil1976:Can't remember. But I suppose it wasn't too long as she was still in a 'competition'?
Used to put in my ALL for this relationship (1st timer's case yeah?), but sorry that it has to end with such a lousy note. But still... If a relationship has to end, it'll just end... Whatever the reason(s) / excuse(s), efforts, intimacy, quality time and happiness spent together... When it's over, it's OVER. Simple as that.
Funny I actually found her quite a beauty when I was 1st in a relationship with her... Many years after I happened to see her in a CD shop.. Nope. And seriously, she now one who I won't even hold the slightest interest in...![]()
hahaha..of coz mah..if u are in a r/s with a gal and u really like her..u of coz will find her to be very pretty de...so did u approach her anyway? Bontakun asked the same question oso...curiousOriginally posted by Devil1976:Can't remember. But I suppose it wasn't too long as she was still in a 'competition'?
Used to put in my ALL for this relationship (1st timer's case yeah?), but sorry that it has to end with such a lousy note. But still... If a relationship has to end, it'll just end... Whatever the reason(s) / excuse(s), efforts, intimacy, quality time and happiness spent together... When it's over, it's OVER. Simple as that.
Funny I actually found her quite a beauty when I was 1st in a relationship with her... Many years after I happened to see her in a CD shop.. Nope. And seriously, she now one who I won't even hold the slightest interest in...![]()
i know how you feel. and that is so crap to end it.Originally posted by Devil1976:Such things happen.. If you can't take the 'friendship' part, you can always give it a 'pass'.
My 1st relationship my ex also suddenly gave up on the relationship. Reason was because she was on a 'competition' with her brother to see which of them can get into the most number of relationships over a short period of time... Know how I felt then...?
What I wanna say is, what I felt now probably doesn't matter much now. It's the past, and it's a lousy one. Why choose to hang on to it![]()
you mean your ex called?Originally posted by set_n_go:my gf called me up yesterday to apologise to say how sorry she was for doing this to me. she knows she was wrong for letting me down. both of us was tearing. she hope that i won't hate her.
i'm really sure that she still love me. i asked her back again. but shes's still persistent on moving on. and anyway, she's not with the guy yet.
i told her that there's no point for apologising.. it wil not heal me, wont bring back the relationship back and even won't erase the memories we had together.
my heart still loves her even though i say i hate her for the things she did to me. i know its foolish. but love is great.
Bo liao... As I've said, it doesn't matter to me anymore.. Not even a bit...Originally posted by Bontakun:Then never go to her, meet up for old times sake and ask the question, "So who won?"?
i agree..... I cried when i broke off with my ex too.....Originally posted by blu_sky:you mean your ex called?
honestly, crying doesnt mean she still loves in you that romantic way. i know, i had been there before.
Nope. Didn't bother to. Like I've said, not the slightest interest.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:hahaha..of coz mah..if u are in a r/s with a gal and u really like her..u of coz will find her to be very pretty de...so did u approach her anyway? Bontakun asked the same question oso...curious![]()
Good you got rid of that. Yay~~~~~~Originally posted by Devil1976:Bo liao... As I've said, it doesn't matter to me anymore.. Not even a bit...![]()
How I FELT.Originally posted by set_n_go:i know how you feel. and that is so crap to end it.
ya, i cried because i hurt him so badly and i was sad that something, once upon time so beautiful, had ended.Originally posted by smudgey:i agree..... I cried when i broke off with my ex too.....
I cried because of the hurt i know i'm causing.... and the fact that I have to do it.![]()
Totally!Originally posted by Devil1976:How I FELT.
Yup, it was crap.
But no matter... I've learnt my fair share from the relationship.. But 'better things' won't come if sh|tty people don't go...?? <>
Now...? I thought you've been like that since a LONG TIME ago...??Originally posted by Bontakun:Good you got rid of that. Yay~~~~~~
Now I feel abit like missqi: happy and silly at the same time.![]()
Originally posted by blu_sky:ya, i cried because i hurt him so badly and i was sad that something, once upon time so beautiful, had ended.
i cried so hard that everyone thought that i was dumped instead.
she grew less attractive or the past makes you think she is less attractive?Originally posted by Devil1976:Can't remember. But I suppose it wasn't too long as she was still in a 'competition'?
Originally posted by Devil1976:Now...? I thought you've been like that since a LONG TIME ago...??
Btw, I've LONG RID of it.... TOO LONG to REMEMBER!!![]()
sama samaOriginally posted by blu_sky:ya, i cried because i hurt him so badly and i was sad that something, once upon time so beautiful, had ended.
i cried so hard that everyone thought that i was dumped instead.