what was the reason she quoted when she initiated the breakup? how long were you together?Originally posted by morningbell:I posted a msg under another user name last mth about my colleague who brokeup with me and affected my work.
It has been over a mth liao and she did not bother to contact me during the festive holidays last mth and seemed 'very happy' at work, so i thought she has no more feelings for me and seems better off after splitting with me so i decide to forget her.
She sits quite near me at work and recently during work, she overheard me on the phone with a girl friend (platonic type) joking and laughing. Everytime i talk with a girl-friend, she will bang her mouse or shut her drawers loudly like showing her displeasure.
I dunno if i am imagining things but she seems to be pissed that i am talking to other girls or when i am happy. When she overheard me planning to go for a overseas holiday in april with some friends and this girl, her eys turn red like going to cry.
She caused me a lot of heartache when she initiated the breakup but dunno y, i still feel heartache when i see her sad. Y is she acting like dat when she wants to breakup and dun bother to call me anymore? i still think of her once in a while but not sure if i should approach her again?
ya, that will help.Originally posted by ifish:How bout linking ur previous topic before we comment
since you have kind of get over her already, i suggest you ignore her. Unless she comes to you sincerely, knowing what she wants, then you may wanna consider about it. Otherwise, i think you should really juz ignore her and all her behaviour.Originally posted by morningbell:http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=224470
I changed my user name as new year, everything start from fresh. dun really like the old one, haha.
yes, some girls are like that. even though they may not want to be back with you, they still do things like your ex did. thats why i suggested what i suggested as above.Originally posted by browniebaobao:yala i remember you..
i think for most girls, [color=red]even tho she may be the one who initiated the break.. but if she sees or know u are seeing someone else within a short period of time, of course will not be happy..
do u still like her or not? if u do, ask her patch la..
y make life miserable for both liddat.. haiz. [/color]
if u know her well enough, u should know wat is the right approach ar..Originally posted by morningbell:I read alot of advice in here and friends tell me not to eat 'hui tou cao' but some how still have some feelings for her.
I was coping well through the recent holidays and thought this whole thing is over.
She is the very prideful type of girl who wun apologise even if she is in the wrong.
I scare i read too much into her actions. How to find out if she still have feelings for me?
The problem is we not even on talking terms since early december and i dun go lunch with her anymore so i dunno if how she doing now.Originally posted by browniebaobao:if u know her well enough, u should know wat is the right approach ar..
sometimes girls juz need to be coaxed.
maybe u can try asking her out for dinner and test her out..
just sms.. one time enough. If she dont reply then its her choice. nth to feel paiseh about.Originally posted by morningbell:The problem is we not even on talking terms since early december and i dun go lunch with her anymore so i dunno if how she doing now.
If i sms her and she dun reply(very high possibility) then i will feel very paiseh when i see her. Like i 'zi zuo duo qing', u know what i mean. I dun want to get the help of my other colleagues incase of gossip.
if she can't put down her pride then too bad lor..Originally posted by morningbell:The problem is we not even on talking terms since early december and i dun go lunch with her anymore so i dunno if how she doing now.
If i sms her and she dun reply(very high possibility) then i will feel very paiseh when i see her. Like i 'zi zuo duo qing', u know what i mean. I dun want to get the help of my other colleagues incase of gossip.
Ya, very near. about 1-2 metres i think. can hear each another if we r talking slightly louder. I think if i wait for her to make the first move is almost impossible. I think i will just harden my heart until she give clearer signs.Originally posted by browniebaobao:if she can't put down her pride then too bad lor..
nothing to be paiseh about wat..
but is she sitting very near you?
Everytime i talk with a girl-friend, she will bang her mouse or shut her drawers loudly like showing her displeasure.
I dunno if i am imagining things but she seems to be pissed that i am talking to other girls or when i am happy. When she overheard me planning to go for a overseas holiday in april with some friends and this girl, her eys turn red like going to cry.
Originally posted by curiousOrange:You are back!
Speaking purely base on my instinct. Read this and think about it.
She reacted this way not because she still loves you.
She reacted this way because she could sense that she is slowly losing her grip on you.
After the breakup, your work is affected. Your life is in a mess.
She is sympathetic but at the same time, your plight serves as a much needed “ego booster” for her.
She needs to rebuild her self confidence after a failed relationship. And there is nothing more satisfying to see how much you are affected by it.
Now she can feel that the tide is turning, that loss of power over you frustrates her.
So CuriousOrange is saying that she is sympathetic but seems to be "gloating" over your misfortune at the same time.
Sounds ironic doesn't it?
But most of the time, humans cannot help but react subconsciously to situations presented to them.
What IÂ’m trying to explain to you is a subtle but important difference.
She wants that control she has over you but it doesnÂ’t mean she still loves you.
If you ask her to patch up with you again, she will most probably say no.
Life doesnÂ’t have a rewind button. Get over with it and move on.[/b]
Originally posted by curiousOrange:Makes sense. Right on the head.
Speaking purely base on my instinct. Read this and think about it.
She reacted this way not because she still loves you.
She reacted this way because she could sense that she is slowly losing her grip on you.
After the breakup, your work is affected. Your life is in a mess.
She is sympathetic but at the same time, your plight serves as a much needed “ego booster” for her.
She needs to rebuild her self confidence after a failed relationship. And there is nothing more satisfying to see how much you are affected by it.
Now she can feel that the tide is turning, that loss of power over you frustrates her.
So CuriousOrange is saying that she is sympathetic but seems to be "gloating" over your misfortune at the same time.
Sounds ironic doesn't it?
But most of the time, humans cannot help but react subconsciously to situations presented to them.
What IÂ’m trying to explain to you is a subtle but important difference.
She wants that control she has over you but it doesnÂ’t mean she still loves you.
If you ask her to patch up with you again, she will most probably say no.
Life doesnÂ’t have a rewind button. Get over with it and move on.[/b]
are you still on speaking terms with her??Originally posted by morningbell:Ya, very near. about 1-2 metres i think. can hear each another if we r talking slightly louder. I think if i wait for her to make the first move is almost impossible. I think i will just harden my heart until she give clearer signs.
Not on speaking terms but she tried to talk to me over some work related matters. I just answer her questions and turn away.Originally posted by smudgey:are you still on speaking terms with her??
if yes, when she starts banging stuff, act blur and ask her if something upset her
are u still hoping? if so you need to decide. do u want something more with her?
Yup. Hope you are doing fine.Originally posted by Yunhaier:You are back!
Cheers
Hi curiousorange, thanks for ur reply. Sometimes i know the answer but just need others to knock some sense into me. I was fine over the last two weeks or so hanging out with friends but now her behaviour at work is unsettling me.Originally posted by curiousOrange:Yup. Hope you are doing fine.
They might cancel my nick and tell me to re-register soon if I don't post something.
Come to think of it, 299 posts in 5 yrs sounds embarassing!
Her actions and feelings are hard to comprehend aren't they?Originally posted by morningbell:Hi curiousorange, thanks for ur reply. Sometimes i know the answer but just need others to knock some sense into me. I was fine over the last two weeks or so hanging out with friends but now her behaviour at work is unsettling me.
She used to be the guai guai type but recently her mobile keeps ringing at work and she will talk very near me to let me overhear her meeting ppl. One of her reasons for breaking up is she has no time for me but now i always hear her meeting her friends over the phone. Dunno if i am sensitive or she trying to play mind games very me. How come some one u think u know very well can become so different after breaking up? Dunno wat she is thinking any more.
Originally posted by curiousOrange:Hmm.
Her actions and feelings are hard to comprehend aren't they?
Then do yourself a favor. Don't try to comprehend.
The only thing you need to know right now is that she has a little file box inside her head with your name on it. In that file box, she has already written down "Not suitable"
Even if you can patch up with her, what is inside that file box cannot be erased.
There is actually a possibility she might come back to you. [b]Not because she loves you.
Put it this way, if she is immature enough and doesn't know how to handle what she's feeling right now, she may try to pull you back in. You will be stuck in a loveless relationship.
The easiest way out of the mess right now is to find a gal with a blank file box.
You are a smart lad. I think you will understand.[/b]