i bet he wont go out n smoke even when everybody tells him toOriginally posted by shade343:Tell him to smoke outside the hse. His smoking habits shldnt be at the expense of others well being.
u overestimate him le, smoking in own room is nothing to do with effort. he hardly steps out of his room, his room is like his whole house. it dun requires any thinking on his part to lit up a cigarette. what i am asking for is at least some consideration for his own family members who cant tolerate cigarette smell and second hand smoke.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:but still at least he make the effort to go to the room and smoke rather than in the living room smoke rite?
ur brother already quite good liao..sum ppl nt zi dong ...house anywhere oso smoke de...
Hmm perhaps u can suggest to ur brother ..if he want to smoke..smoke out of the windows lor...if not go outside and smoke..tell ur parents to say him a bit...and l tink it helps
whenever l wan smoke..l smoke outside de...not at home..as parents dun allow and hor l dun wan them to noe..
dun wry so much la...nt that easy tio lung cancer de
hahahaha good one!!!Originally posted by CKeer:Draw a yellow box and indicate a smoking area.
Cheers.
C.K
no use, he is working. and he spends it all on cab fare, ciggies and soccer bets that he sometimes have problems paying bills.Originally posted by CKeer:Draw a yellow box and indicate a smoking area.
No la, seriously, u should try and talk to him and try not to quarrel. If he doesn't listen, ask ur parents to cut his allowance so that he cant purchase ciggies.
Cheers.
C.K
Oh that is bad...but since he dun wan to change..l suppose there isnt much things u can do...like they say old habits are hard to change.Originally posted by Vel Vel:u overestimate him le, smoking in own room is nothing to do with effort. he hardly steps out of his room, his room is like his whole house. it dun requires any thinking on his part to lit up a cigarette. what i am asking for is at least some consideration for his own family members who cant tolerate cigarette smell and second hand smoke.
every time i tell him to go out to smoke, he will jus tell me to shut up. as for my parents, sometimes he will scold back, esp if its my father who scold him, then sometimes on a good day, he will say "ok! stop nagging!"
though sometimes he will guai guai go out and smoke, but it never lasts. he will always go back to his old ways. and the cycle resumes.
the cancer part, i dun wanna take risk. and also i believe its quite possible when u are inhaling second hand smoke every day.
is it so hard to spare a thought for others? esp its your own family.
Originally posted by Ito_^:put a black and white photo of him, a bowl of rice in front and three burning ciggys on the rice.
Good Idea. must cry until very chee cham. hold a fake funeral.Originally posted by Ito_^:put a black and white photo of him, a bowl of rice in front and three burning ciggys on the rice.

How old are you and him?Originally posted by Vel Vel:i understand old habits hard to change, but if some old habits are affecting other people in a bad way, then shouldnt u do something about it? esp if we are talking about health issues.
i am not even asking him to quit smoking. smoking is part of his life, not mine, nor my parents.
why make it part of ours when all we want is to rest well after a hard day's of work? why enduring his second hand smoke has now become part of our lives?
how to show him that his act is utterly selfish?