him ar.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya lo..at least ur brother is not like Nus_superstar who keeps on promoting cigarettes and smoking![]()
Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya lo..at least ur brother is not like Nus_superstar who keeps on promoting cigarettes and smoking![]()
Technically not possible.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i rather dun breathe than to sniff in all the smoke.
Count yourself lucky, my brother smokes in MY room too.Originally posted by Vel Vel:i have a brother, an addictive smoker. he is always hiding in his room smoking. though there is no direct contact as he always close his door, however the whole living room is infested with the cigarettes smell whenever he does that. I can smell it even though i close my door as well.
I have had several big fights with him over this, but he jus dun realise he is making the whole family suffer his second hand smoke. as he usually smoke in the late nights, so my parents are usually asleep and they dun realise but when i went into their room, i can smell it as well.
i am tired of quarrelling with him, everytime i scold him, he will jus scold me back and tell me to shut up. i also dun wanna wake my parents up with our fights. i have told my parents about this. they are concerned too but they could do nothing about it. each time he will jus tell them ok ok, but still he never stops.
my biggest worry is that all of us are in big risk of getting lung cancer though my family dun smoke.
what should i do?
Originally posted by alexkusu:install smoke alarms in the pretext of safety

later the bro IS NUS leh?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya lo..at least ur brother is not like Nus_superstar who keeps on promoting cigarettes and smoking![]()
l oso dun noe lehz....but he gt a period keep singing praises abt smoking and how good and cool it is to smoke....altot l do smoke at times..but what he say is too exaggerating and too over reactive...da jin xiao gua...-_-" a bit likeOriginally posted by Ito_^:him ar.
i dun think he really smokes lor.
hard to say wor..skali turns out to be Nus_superstarOriginally posted by feb31:later the bro IS NUS leh?
I would like to make a few points regarding your post.Originally posted by jarrodlim76:Dear Vel,
I can understand your concern for your bro and your family members. But I hope you are old enough to realize that your brother too is a human being, and has a right to choices. He made a choice to smoke, did it in his room, not infront of you or your parents out of respect. What more you want from him?
Don't discriminate against your brother just because he is a smoker. He's human too, and everybody's got a vice, one or another. I know you care for him, but love him for who he is too.
Originally posted by spinsugar:thanks a lot for your suggestions.
Ugh.. I know how you feel. My dad was a terrible chain smoker.. he closed the door to his room, but the smoke would waft into our rooms, and we kids would all wake up in the middle of the night everyday breathless and coughing because the smoke was so thick. One of my siblings developed a shortness of breath, but that wasn't enough to convince him to stop. Just like your bro, he never listened to us and often scolded us for broaching the topic.
He's passed away prematurely, because of heart problems perpetuated by his smoking habit.
Sometimes people block their ears out to whatever they don't want to hear... unfortunately this is a personal decision your bro has to make. If your bro doesn't listen to family, maybe he'll listen to friends. If you know a friend of his, maybe you can seek help discreetly.
In the meantime, I find that [b]apples, vinegar and lots of fresh air do a mighty good job of removing smoke odor from a room - that is, until the smoke starts coming again.[/b]
I agree and i wished too but we are not on talking terms anymore.Originally posted by darkskies:Hi Vel Vel, get your brother to read this thread.
Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya lo..at least ur brother is not like Nus_superstar who keeps on promoting cigarettes and smoking![]()